Top NFHS Quizzes & Trivia


Related Topics

Quizzes: Baseball  |  Basketball  |  Soccer  |  Hockey  |  Bowling  |  Golf  | 

  •  IT IS PERMISSIBLE FOR THE OFFICIATING CREW TO DETERMINE WHICH OFFICIAL WILL TOSS THE OPENING JUMP BALL---IT DOES NOT HAVE TO BE THE REFEREE.

  • WHILE THE BALL IS LIVE AND IN PLAY (CLOCK IS RUNNING), A COACH IS STANDING DIRECTLY IN FRONT OF HIS TEAM BENCH QUIETLY WATCHING THE ACTION. UNLESS HE OR SHE IS ADDRESSING THE OFFICIALS STANDING OUT OF THE COACHING BOX, LEGAL AND PLAY CONTINUES.

  • WHILE TEAM A HAS POSSESSION OF THE BALL, A DOUBLE FOUL IS CALLED AGAINST A1 AND B1 IN THE POST AREA. THE FOUL SHALL BE ASSESSED TO EACH PLAYER AND TO EACH TEAM’S TOTAL FOULS AND THE BALL AWARDED TO WHICHEVER TEAM HAS THE POSSESSION ARROW AT THAT POINT.

  • A-1 has the ball out of bounds for a throw-in.Before releasing the ball, the thrower (A-1) loses her balance, reaches out and touches B-1, who is inbounds guarding the throw.A-1 does NOT step across the sideline ... and regains her balance and successfully completes the throw-in to A-2.How should the official rule on this play??  Select ALL that apply here.

  • Rule on this situation ... select ALL that apply.--Team A scores a goal.--While the ball is dead, Team A requests and is granted a time-out. --After the time-out, the official mistakenly awards the ball to Team A. -- A1 passes the ball to A2, who scores. --The mistake is recognized before the ball is at the disposal of Team B after the score.

  • During an Alternating Possession (A-P) throw-in by Team A ... a player from Team B reaches across the boundary line plane.The official stops play.Check ALL that apply.

  • If a ball becomes LOOSE from a TEAM in control .... that TEAM is:

  • If a DRIBBLE becomes INTERRUPTED, that PLAYER is not considered to be in-control anymore.

  • If a DRIBBLE becomes INTERRUPTED, that TEAM is not considered to be in-control anymore.

  • During an alternating possession throw-in, the official mistakenly awards the ball to TEAM A. Subsequently, TEAM A commits a throw-in violation ... what is the correct way to handle the situation?  Select ALL that apply.

  • Following a successful try for goal by Team A the ball is rolling around on the floor directly under Team Bs basket.  Teammates for Team B are in close proximity to the ball but make no effort to inbound the ball. What should the official do?  Choose the BEST answer here.

  • Prior to releasing the ball during a free-throw by Team A the lead official INADVERTENTLY blows the whistle as Team B enters the lane early, but before the ball leaves the hand of A-1.  The throw is unsuccessful.Because this was an inadvertent whistle, the play is permitted to continue following the miss.  Is this correct?