IAABO Refresher Test Okinawa 26-50

Approved & Edited by ProProfs Editorial Team
The editorial team at ProProfs Quizzes consists of a select group of subject experts, trivia writers, and quiz masters who have authored over 10,000 quizzes taken by more than 100 million users. This team includes our in-house seasoned quiz moderators and subject matter experts. Our editorial experts, spread across the world, are rigorously trained using our comprehensive guidelines to ensure that you receive the highest quality quizzes.
Learn about Our Editorial Process
| By Images8660
I
Images8660
Community Contributor
Quizzes Created: 5 | Total Attempts: 2,539
Questions: 25 | Attempts: 256

SettingsSettingsSettings
Basketball Quizzes & Trivia

IAABO Refresher Test Okinawa 26-50


Questions and Answers
  • 1. 

    A-2 catches A-1's  throw-in pass with one foot touching the floor in the frontcourt  and the other foot           .. then  comes down in the backcourt. The official rules a legal play. Is the official correct?  

    • A.

      True

    • B.

      False

    Correct Answer
    B. False
    Explanation
    9-9-1 4-4-1

    Rate this question:

  • 2. 

    While A-1 is dribbling, B-1 bats the ball away. While the ball is loose, Team A is still in control. Is this  correct?

    • A.

      True

    • B.

      False

    Correct Answer
    A. True
    Explanation
    4-12-4

    Rate this question:

  • 3. 

      Prior to A-1 releasing the ball on a try for goal, A-2 fouls B-2. The try is successful. The official counts the goal. Is the official correct?

    • A.

      True

    • B.

      False

    Correct Answer
    B. False
    Explanation
    4-11-3

    Rate this question:

  • 4. 

    A-1 dribbles the ball off the foot of B-1 and the ball rolls away. A-1 recovers the ball with both hands  and begins another dribble. The official rules an illegal dribble. Is the official correct?    

    • A.

      True

    • B.

      False

    Correct Answer
    B. False
    Explanation
    9-5-2

    Rate this question:

  • 5. 

    Prior to A-1's first free throw of two, B-6 reports to enter the game. The official beckons B-6 into the game. Is the official correct?

    • A.

      True

    • B.

      False

    Correct Answer
    B. False
    Explanation
    3-3-1c

    Rate this question:

  • 6. 

    .  A-1's try is directly  above the basket ring in the imaginary  cylinder  when B-1 touches the basket. Official rules this is not basket interference and allows play to continue. Is the official correct?

    • A.

      True

    • B.

      False

    Correct Answer
    A. True
    Explanation
    4-6

    Rate this question:

  • 7. 

    A-1, while airborne,  catches  the ball. As A-1 's momentum  is carrying  him/her  out of bounds, A-1 requests a time-out. The official grants the request. Is the official correct?  

    • A.

      True

    • B.

      False

    Correct Answer
    A. True
    Explanation
    5-8-3a

    Rate this question:

  • 8. 

    Thrower-in A-1commits a violation during an alternating  possession procedure. The official awards the ball to Team B and has the scorer tum the arrow toward Team B's basket. Is the official correct?

    • A.

      True

    • B.

      False

    Correct Answer
    A. True
    Explanation
    The official is correct in awarding the ball to Team B and turning the arrow towards Team B's basket. In an alternating possession procedure, the team that does not have possession at the start of the game or at the beginning of an overtime period is awarded the ball when a violation occurs. By turning the arrow towards Team B's basket, it indicates that they will have the next possession after a jump ball situation or a held ball situation.

    Rate this question:

  • 9. 

    A-1 is fouled and injured. A-6 replaces A-1 to attempt the free throws. After the successful free throws, A-7 reports to replace A-6. Official beckons A-7 into the game. Is the official correct?  

    • A.

      True

    • B.

      False

    Correct Answer
    A. True
    Explanation
    3-3-4

    Rate this question:

  • 10. 

    A-1 has control of the ball behind the semi-circle when A-2 and B-2 commit a double personal foul in in the lane. Official resumes play by awarding the ball to Team A nearest where the ball was located. Is the official correct?

    • A.

      True

    • B.

      False

    Correct Answer
    A. True
    Explanation
    4-36-2a

    Rate this question:

  • 11. 

    A-1 jumps into the air to try for goal. A-1, seeing it may be blocked, drops the ball to the floor. A-1 returns to the floor and catches  the ball. The official rules this a traveling  violation.  Is the official correct?

    • A.

      True

    • B.

      False

    Correct Answer
    A. True
    Explanation
    4-44-3c 4-12-3a

    Rate this question:

  • 12. 

    Player A-1 attempts a try. A-1, seeing the try will fall short, follows the try and is the first to touch the ball prior to the ball touching the floor or any player. Official rules a violation. Is the official correct?

    • A.

      True

    • B.

      False

    Correct Answer
    B. False
    Explanation
    4-12-3a

    Rate this question:

  • 13. 

    During Team A's interrupted dribble, Team A requests a time-out.  Official grants the request. Is the official correct?

    • A.

      True

    • B.

      False

    Correct Answer
    B. False
    Explanation
    4-15-6c

    Rate this question:

  • 14. 

    While the ball is at the disposal of A-1 for a throw-in, A-2 commits a common  foul on B-2. Official  rules a team control foul. Is the official correct?    

    • A.

      True

    • B.

      False

    Correct Answer
    A. True
    Explanation
    4-19-7

    Rate this question:

  • 15. 

    The scorer fails to record a free throw to Team A in the second quarter. At half time the mistake is  recognized. Official rules the mistake cannot be corrected because the time frame to correct has expired. Is the official correct?

    • A.

      True

    • B.

      False

    Correct Answer
    B. False
    Explanation
    2-11-11

    Rate this question:

  • 16. 

    Prior to airborne shooter A-1 returning to the floor, A-1 is fouled. Official rules A-1 was fouled while  in the act of shooting. Is the official correct?

    • A.

      True

    • B.

      False

    Correct Answer
    A. True
    Explanation
    4-12

    Rate this question:

  • 17. 

    A-1, while airborne, catches the ball and lands on both feet simultaneously. A-1 pivots prior to passing  the ball. The official rules a legal play. Is the official correct?

    • A.

      True

    • B.

      False

    Correct Answer
    A. True
    Explanation
    4-44-2a

    Rate this question:

  • 18. 

    A-1's throw-in is touched inbounds but not controlled. Official rules the throw-in ends when a player gains control. Is the official correct?

    • A.

      True

    • B.

      False

    Correct Answer
    B. False
    Explanation
    4-42-5a

    Rate this question:

  • 19. 

    B-2 fouls A-2 while A-1 is in the act of shooting. A-1 continues the motion and scores. The official counts the goal, is the official correct?

    • A.

      True

    • B.

      False

    Correct Answer
    A. True
    Explanation
    4-11-1 & 2 6-7-7 Exception C

    Rate this question:

  • 20. 

    A-1 commits his/her fifth foul and is disqualified. Prior to Team A replacing A-1, Team B requests a time-out. Official grants the request. Is the official correct?

    • A.

      True

    • B.

      False

    Correct Answer
    B. False
    Explanation
    5-8-3b

    Rate this question:

  • 21. 

    A-1, holding the ball in the frontcourt and closely guarded, starts his/her dribble.  The official starts anew 5 second closely guarded violation count. Is the official correct?         

    • A.

      True

    • B.

      False

    Correct Answer
    A. True
    Explanation
    9-10-1a

    Rate this question:

  • 22. 

    The head coach of Team A is charged with one indirect technical foul and one direct technical foul. The official ejects the coach for receiving his/her second technical foul. Is the official correct?

    • A.

      True

    • B.

      False

    Correct Answer
    B. False
    Explanation
    10-5 Note

    Rate this question:

  • 23. 

    While A-1's try is in flight, A-2 commits a common foul.  The official rules this a team control foul. Is the official correct?

    • A.

      True

    • B.

      False

    Correct Answer
    B. False
    Explanation
    4-19-7 4-12-3a

    Rate this question:

  • 24. 

    A-2 and A-3 set a screen near the boundary line. A-1, in using the screen, leaves the playing court. As soon as A-1 steps out of bounds, the official rules this a violation. Is the official correct?

    • A.

      True

    • B.

      False

    Correct Answer
    A. True
    Explanation
    9-3-3

    Rate this question:

  • 25. 

    A-1 dives for loose ball and slides on the floor after gaining control. A-1  is on his/her stomach and completely stopped when he/she rolls over. The official rules this a traveling violation. Is the official correct?

    • A.

      True

    • B.

      False

    Correct Answer
    A. True
    Explanation
    4-44-5 Situation B

    Rate this question:

Quiz Review Timeline +

Our quizzes are rigorously reviewed, monitored and continuously updated by our expert board to maintain accuracy, relevance, and timeliness.

  • Current Version
  • Mar 20, 2023
    Quiz Edited by
    ProProfs Editorial Team
  • Nov 18, 2013
    Quiz Created by
    Images8660
Back to Top Back to top
Advertisement
×

Wait!
Here's an interesting quiz for you.

We have other quizzes matching your interest.