BC CABO Exam 2015

Reviewed by Editorial Team
The ProProfs editorial team is comprised of experienced subject matter experts. They've collectively created over 10,000 quizzes and lessons, serving over 100 million users. Our team includes in-house content moderators and subject matter experts, as well as a global network of rigorously trained contributors. All adhere to our comprehensive editorial guidelines, ensuring the delivery of high-quality content.
Learn about Our Editorial Process
| By Martha Bradbury
M
Martha Bradbury
Community Contributor
Quizzes Created: 2 | Total Attempts: 1,131
| Attempts: 604 | Questions: 50
Please wait...
Question 1 / 50
0 %
0/100
Score 0/100
1. Does the dribble end when the ball comes to rest in one or both hands, or touches both hands of the dribbler?

Explanation

The answer is "Yes" because according to the question, the dribble ends when the ball comes to rest in one or both hands, or touches both hands of the dribbler. Therefore, any of these actions would signal the end of the dribble.

Submit
Please wait...
About This Quiz
BC CABO Exam 2015 - Quiz

In the framework of the National Official Certification Program (NOCP), the passing mark for Level 1 is 35/50 (70%), 40/50 (80%) for Level 2, and 43/50 (86%) for Levels 3 and 4. The exam consists of 50 «YES-NO» questions. This exam should be done individually and may be completed as... see morean open book exam. The time limit to complete the exam is 75 minutes. . see less

Personalize your quiz and earn a certificate with your name on it!
2. A1 is straddling the centre line when he receives a pass from A2, who is in his backcourt. A1 then passes the ball back to A2, who is still in his backcourt. The official calls a backcourt violation. Is the official correct?

Explanation

The official is not correct. In basketball, a backcourt violation occurs when a team in possession of the ball crosses the half-court line and then returns the ball to the backcourt. However, in this scenario, A1 receives the pass from A2 while straddling the center line, which means he is still in the frontcourt. When A1 passes the ball back to A2, who is also in the backcourt, it does not constitute a backcourt violation. Therefore, the official's call is incorrect.

Submit
3. A pass from A1 to A4 bounces off the leg of A4 and the official calls a violation for the ball hitting the leg. Is the official correct?

Explanation

The official is not correct in calling a violation for the ball hitting the leg of A4. In basketball, it is not considered a violation if the ball accidentally hits a player's leg during a pass. As long as the ball was not intentionally kicked or used to gain an advantage, it is a legal play. Therefore, the official's call is incorrect in this situation.

Submit
4. In an attempt to catch a pass, the ball hits A1’s hands and A1 fumbles the ball. A1 then picks up the ball with both hands and begins a dribble. The officials call illegal dribble and award the ball to team B. Are the officials correct?

Explanation

The officials are not correct. According to the rules of basketball, if a player fumbles the ball and regains control of it, they are allowed to dribble again. Therefore, A1 should not have been called for an illegal dribble and the ball should not have been awarded to team B.

Submit
5. Is the 3 point line part of the two point area?

Explanation

The 3-point line is not part of the two-point area. It is a separate boundary line that is located farther away from the basket. Shots made beyond the 3-point line are awarded 3 points, while shots made within the 2-point area, which includes the area inside the paint and mid-range, are awarded 2 points. Therefore, the 3-point line and the two-point area are distinct and separate from each other.

Submit
6. A1’s front court throw-in is deflected into the back court by A2, who is in the front court. A1 is the first to touch the ball in back court. The official rules this a back court violation. Is the official correct?

Explanation

Yes, the official is correct. In basketball, once the ball crosses the half-court line, the offensive team cannot be the first to touch the ball in the backcourt. In this scenario, A1's front court throw-in was deflected by A2 into the backcourt, and A1 was the first to touch the ball in the backcourt. Therefore, it is considered a backcourt violation, and the official's ruling is correct.

Submit
7. With 0:00.2 remaining on the game clock, A1’s throw-in is tapped toward team B’s basket by A2. While the ball is in flight, time expires. The try is successful. The official counts the basket. Is the official correct?

Explanation

Yes, the official is correct. According to the rules, if a shot is released before the game clock expires, it can still be counted as long as it goes in. In this case, even though time expired while the ball was in flight, the shot was successful, so the official made the correct call by counting the basket.

Submit
8. B1 is charged with a technical foul for verbally objecting to an official's call. Shall any Team A player or entering sub attempt the resulting one free throw?

Explanation

According to the rules, when a technical foul is called on a player, the opposing team is awarded one free throw. In this case, B1 has been charged with a technical foul, so Team A, being the opposing team, is entitled to attempt the resulting one free throw. Therefore, the answer is Yes.

Submit
9. While A5 is dribbling the ball in the backcourt, A1 remains in Team B’s restricted area for more than 3 seconds. Shall a 3 second violation be called on A1?

Explanation

No, a 3 second violation should not be called on A1. According to the given information, A5 is dribbling the ball in the backcourt, which means that the offensive team has not yet crossed the half-court line. Since A1 is in Team B's restricted area, which is in the frontcourt, the 3 second violation rule does not apply in this situation.

Submit
10. With 1:52 left in the 4th period, A1 is dribbling the ball in his frontcourt. B2 taps the ball into Team A’s backcourt. A3 retrieves the ball and begins his dribble. B4 taps the ball out of bounds in Team A’s backcourt with 6 seconds remaining on the shot clock. Team A is then granted a timeout. After the timeout, the shot clock is reset to 14 seconds prior to the ensuing frontcourt throw-in by Team A. Is this correct?

Explanation

According to the rules of basketball, when the ball is tapped into the backcourt by the defense, the shot clock should reset to 24 seconds. However, in this scenario, the shot clock is reset to 14 seconds after the timeout. This is incorrect and therefore the answer is no.

Submit
11. With 2:09 showing on the game clock in the 4th period, Coach A approaches the table and requests his first timeout of the second half. Play continues and with 1:58 showing on the game clock, the ball goes out of bounds. Team A is now granted a timeout. As the timeout ends, the official advises Coach A that his team has only one timeout remaining in the period. Is the official correct?

Explanation

Yes, the official is correct. According to the rules, each team is allowed a maximum of three timeouts in the second half of a game. In this scenario, Coach A had already used two timeouts before requesting another one with 2:09 on the game clock. Therefore, when the ball went out of bounds and Team A was granted a timeout, it was their third and final timeout of the period. The official correctly informed Coach A that his team only had one timeout remaining.

Submit
12. While holding the ball, post player A4 is being legally guarded by defender B4. Must B4 allow sufficient room for A4 to turn or pivot?

Explanation

The answer is No because according to the rules, defender B4 is not required to allow sufficient room for A4 to turn or pivot while guarding them. The defender is allowed to closely guard the offensive player and try to prevent them from making any moves or scoring opportunities. Therefore, B4 can apply pressure and restrict A4's movements without violating any rules.

Submit
13. A2 is awarded one free throw. After the ball is placed at the disposal of free thrower A2, Team B requests a time out. A2’s final free throw is successful. Shall Team B be granted a time out before the resulting Team B throw-in?

Explanation

Team B should be granted a timeout before the resulting Team B throw-in. According to the given scenario, A2 was awarded a free throw and successfully made the final shot. However, before the resulting throw-in for Team B, Team B requested a timeout. This implies that Team B has the right to call a timeout, even after A2's successful free throw. Therefore, the correct answer is "Yes."

Submit
14. With exactly 2:00 minutes remaining in the extra period, A5 is called for a 3 second violation. Team B is then granted a time out. When play resumes, shall the resulting Team B throw-in be administered in the front court at the throw-in line opposite the Scorer’s table?

Explanation

Yes, the resulting Team B throw-in shall be administered in the front court at the throw-in line opposite the Scorer's table. This is because after a 3-second violation, the opposing team is granted a throw-in at the throw-in line opposite the Scorer's table in the front court.

Submit
15. B4 has established a legal guarding position in front of A4 who is dribbling the ball. B4 is moving backward when A4 contacts B4 on the torso. Because defender B4 was moving when the contact occurred, the official calls a foul on B4. Is the official correct?

Explanation

The official is not correct. According to the rules, a defender is allowed to establish a legal guarding position and move backward as long as they maintain that position. In this scenario, B4 has established a legal guarding position in front of A4 and is moving backward. Therefore, the contact made by A4 should not be considered a foul on B4.

Submit
16. Coach A requests a time out and it is granted by the official. At the end of the timeout Coach A requests another time out. Should the official grant the time out?

Explanation

The official should grant the second timeout requested by Coach A. In most sports, teams are typically allowed a certain number of timeouts during a game, and it is up to the coach to decide when to use them. As long as Coach A has timeouts remaining, the official should grant the request.

Submit
17. A1, while holding the ball, loses his balance and falls to the floor. The official calls a traveling violation. Is the official correct?

Explanation

The official is not correct. When a player loses their balance and falls to the floor while holding the ball, it is not considered a traveling violation. According to the rules of basketball, a player who falls to the floor while holding the ball is allowed to pass, shoot, or call a timeout without being penalized for traveling. Therefore, the official's call of a traveling violation in this situation is incorrect.

Submit
18. B1 is within one metre of A1 who is holding the ball. B1 is not actively guarding A1. Should the official initiate a 5 second closely guarded count?

Explanation

No, the official should not initiate a 5-second closely guarded count. The reason is that B1 is not actively guarding A1. In order for a closely guarded count to be initiated, the defender must actively guard the offensive player, meaning they are in close proximity and actively attempting to prevent them from making a move. Since B1 is not actively guarding A1, there is no need for a closely guarded count.

Submit
19. On the final free throw by A5, the ball hits the ring and bounces directly above it, when the ball is tapped away from the basket. Shall two points be awarded to Team A for basket interference?

Explanation

No, two points should not be awarded to Team A for basket interference. According to the rules of basketball, basket interference occurs when a defensive player touches the ball while it is in the cylinder above the rim. In this case, the ball hit the ring and bounced directly above it, which means it was not in the cylinder. Therefore, there was no interference and Team A should not be awarded any points.

Submit
20. The Assistant Coach of Team B requests a time-out. At the next time-out opportunity, shall Team B's time-out be granted?

Explanation

The assistant coach of Team B has requested a time-out, indicating that they have a need for a break or to discuss strategies with their team. Therefore, it is reasonable to grant Team B's time-out at the next opportunity.

Submit
21. A1’s throw in is caught by A2, who is airborne from the front court. A2 lands in the back court. The official rules that this is a legal play. Is the official correct?

Explanation

No, the official is not correct. According to the rules of basketball, when a player catches the ball while airborne from the front court and lands in the back court, it is considered a backcourt violation. Therefore, the play should be ruled as illegal.

Submit
22. Before releasing the ball to begin a dribble A1 lifts his pivot foot. The official call a travelling violation. Is the official correct?

Explanation

The official is correct in calling a traveling violation because according to the rules of basketball, a player must establish a pivot foot and cannot lift it before starting a dribble. Once the pivot foot is lifted, it is considered a traveling violation. Therefore, A1's action of lifting his pivot foot before releasing the ball constitutes a traveling violation, making the official's call correct.

Submit
23. A is awarded a throw in because of an alternating possession. A1 has the ball out of bounds and teammate A2 is called for an illegal screen. Does team A lose their right to the next alternating possession?

Explanation

No, team A does not lose their right to the next alternating possession. The question states that A1 has the ball out of bounds and A2 is called for an illegal screen. Losing the right to the next alternating possession would typically occur if team A committed a turnover or violation, but in this scenario, it is A2 who is called for the foul. Therefore, team A retains their right to the next alternating possession.

Submit
24. During a free throw, defensive player B1 steps into the restricted area early. Shooter A1 steps over the free throw line after releasing the ball but before it hits the ring. The officials call a double violation and award the ball to the team entitled as a result of the alternating possession arrow. Are the officials correct?

Explanation

The officials are not correct. In basketball, stepping into the restricted area early as a defensive player during a free throw is a violation, but it does not result in a double violation. On the other hand, if the shooter steps over the free throw line after releasing the ball but before it hits the ring, it is also a violation called a lane violation. In this case, the officials should have called a lane violation on shooter A1, not a double violation. Therefore, the officials made an incorrect call.

Submit
25. Player A1 has received one technical foul. With 8:00 minutes left in the game, A1 is assessed with an unsportsmanlike foul. The officials disqualify player A1 as a result of the two fouls. Are the officials correct?

Explanation

The officials are not correct. According to the basketball rules, receiving a technical foul and an unsportsmanlike foul does not result in automatic disqualification unless it is the player's second unsportsmanlike foul. Therefore, player A1 should not be disqualified as a result of these two fouls.

Submit
26. A3 and B1 are holding the ball simultaneously. A3 has part of his body out of bounds. The official calls a violation on A3 and awards team B with a throw in. Is the official correct?

Explanation

The official is not correct. According to the rules, if two players from opposing teams are holding the ball simultaneously, it is considered a jump ball and a jump ball situation results in a jump ball throw-in. The violation should not have been called on A3 and team B should not have been awarded a throw-in.

Submit
27. A1 has control of the ball in his frontcourt. B2 is injured and the officials stop the game with 4 seconds left on the shot clock. When play resumes, should the shot clock be reset to 14 seconds?

Explanation

Yes, the shot clock should be reset to 14 seconds when play resumes. According to the rules of basketball, when play is stopped due to an injury or any other reason with less than 14 seconds on the shot clock, the shot clock is reset to 14 seconds. This ensures that the offensive team has a fair opportunity to attempt a shot within a reasonable amount of time.

Submit
28. With 16 seconds on the shot clock, A1 attempts a pass to a teammate in the frontcourt. The ball hits the rim and is then controlled by A2. The shot clock operator does not reset the shot clock after the ball hits the rim. Is this correct?

Explanation

No, this is not correct. According to the rules of basketball, when the ball hits the rim, the shot clock should reset to 14 seconds, regardless of which team gains control of the ball. Therefore, in this scenario, the shot clock operator should have reset the shot clock to 14 seconds after A2 gained control of the ball.

Submit
29. A1, while moving quickly, receives a pass with one foot on the floor. In a continuous motion A-1 jumps off that foot and lands on both feet simultaneously. Shall A-1 be permitted to pivot?

Explanation

No, A-1 shall not be permitted to pivot. According to the rules of basketball, a player who catches the ball while one foot is on the floor and then jumps off that foot and lands on both feet simultaneously is considered to have established a pivot foot. Once a player has established a pivot foot, they are not allowed to lift that foot off the floor and pivot. Therefore, A-1 should not be permitted to pivot in this situation.

Submit
30. After completion of a timeout, a substitute comes out of the huddle onto the playing court, having reported to the table but without being beckoned onto the court by the officials. The officials do not allow the substitution. Are the officials correct?

Explanation

The officials are not correct. According to the rules, a substitute who has reported to the table is allowed to enter the playing court after a timeout, even if they were not specifically beckoned onto the court by the officials. Therefore, the officials should have allowed the substitution to take place.

Submit
31. A1 from the back court throws the ball towards the front court. B1, who is in the Team A’s frontcourt, bats the ball into the team A back court. A1 catches the ball and the official starts a new 8 second count. Is the official correct?

Explanation

The official is correct. According to the rules, once the ball is thrown from the backcourt to the frontcourt, it cannot be legally batted back to the backcourt by a player who is in the frontcourt. By doing so, B1 has committed a violation. Therefore, A1 catching the ball and the official starting a new 8 second count is the correct decision.

Submit
32. A1 is dribbling the ball in the back court and the shot clock is erroneously reset. The official is 5 seconds into their 8 second count when they blow the whistle. The official corrects the shot clock, gives Team A the throw in at the point of interruption and a new 8 seconds count. Is the official correct?

Explanation

The official is not correct in this situation. According to the rules, if the shot clock is erroneously reset, the official should continue the count from where it was when the error occurred. In this case, the official should have continued the count from 5 seconds instead of resetting it to 8 seconds. Therefore, the official made an incorrect decision.

Submit
33. A5 is dribbling the ball for 3 seconds in Team A’s backcourt when a double foul is committed by A4 and B4 in Team A’s frontcourt. When play resumes, shall Team A be awarded a throw-in at the nearest spot to where the double fouls occurred?

Explanation

Yes, Team A shall be awarded a throw-in at the nearest spot to where the double fouls occurred. This is because when a double foul is committed, the game is resumed with a throw-in from the nearest spot where the fouls occurred. In this case, the fouls occurred in Team A's frontcourt, so Team A will be awarded a throw-in at the nearest spot in their frontcourt.

Submit
34. A1 is injured and the game is stopped. A1 cannot continue to play immediately. Coach B requests a timeout.  At the end of the timeout, A1 asks to stay in the game. Shall this request be granted?

Explanation

Yes, A1's request to stay in the game should be granted. Since A1 was injured and the game was stopped, it is assumed that the injury has been assessed and deemed not severe enough to prevent A1 from continuing to play. Additionally, A1's request indicates that they feel capable of continuing, so it is appropriate to allow them to stay in the game.

Submit
35. Team A has been in control of the ball for 15 seconds. A1 tries to pass the ball to A2 near the front court end line and the ball moves across the boundary line. B1 jumps from the playing court over the boundary line and catches the ball with both hands and passes the ball to the playing court where it is caught by A2. The shot clock is reset when B1 catches the ball. Is this correct?

Explanation

In basketball, when the ball goes out of bounds, it is considered out of play. However, if a player jumps from the playing court and catches the ball before it completely crosses the boundary line, the ball is still considered in play. In this scenario, B1 jumps over the boundary line and catches the ball, keeping it in play. Therefore, the shot clock is reset and it is correct.

Submit
36. A3 is awarded 2 free throws. While the ball is dead following the first free throw, A2 is assessed a technical foul. Substitute A12 now requests to enter the game to replace A2. Shall A12 be allowed entry at this time?

Explanation

No, A12 shall not be allowed entry at this time. According to the rules, a substitute may only enter the game during a dead ball situation before the ball is put into play. In this scenario, the ball became dead after the first free throw, but A2 was assessed a technical foul, which means the ball is not dead and the game is still in play. Therefore, A12 cannot enter the game at this time.

Submit
37. A1 jumps in an attempt to shoot for a field goal. The shot is legally blocked by B1. Both players return to the floor with one hand firmly on the ball. The official calls a traveling violation against A1. Is the official correct?

Explanation

The official is not correct. In basketball, a player is allowed to jump and shoot for a field goal, and if the shot is blocked by the opponent, it is not considered a travel. In this scenario, both players returned to the floor with one hand firmly on the ball, which indicates that A1 did not gain an advantage by taking more than two steps without dribbling. Therefore, the official's call of a traveling violation against A1 is incorrect.

Submit
38. A1 steals a pass by B1 near the centerline and A1 has no defenders in front of him as he is dribbling to the opponent’s basket. Finishing his fast break A1 starts his act of shooting when B1 contacts his arm from behind in an attempt to block the shot. Officials call an unsportsmanlike foul on B1. Is this correct?

Explanation

The correct answer is No because based on the given scenario, B1's action of contacting A1's arm from behind in an attempt to block the shot does not meet the criteria for an unsportsmanlike foul. An unsportsmanlike foul typically involves excessive or unnecessary contact that is not a legitimate basketball play. In this case, B1's action can be considered a legitimate attempt to block the shot, therefore it should not be called as an unsportsmanlike foul.

Submit
39. A player enters the court wearing a brace on their shoulder with protective padding covering it. The officials do not let the player play as a result of wearing the brace. Are the officials correct?

Explanation

The officials are not correct in not letting the player play because they are wearing a shoulder brace with protective padding. Wearing a brace is often necessary for players who have previous injuries or are recovering from them. The protective padding ensures that the brace doesn't pose a risk to the player or other players on the court. As long as the brace and padding meet the safety regulations set by the league or organization, the player should be allowed to play.

Submit
40. A1 in the act of shooting for a field goal is fouled by B1 simultaneously with the game clock signal sounding to end the first period. A1 is awarded two free throws. Does the ensuing interval of play begin once the free throws have been completed?

Explanation

Yes, the ensuing interval of play begins once the free throws have been completed. In basketball, when a player is fouled during a shooting action and is awarded free throws, the clock is stopped and the player takes the free throws. Once the free throws are completed, the game resumes with the ensuing interval of play. Therefore, in this scenario, the interval of play would begin once A1 has taken their two free throws.

Submit
41. A4 is assessed a technical foul. The coach then requests to have A4 substituted. After the official beckons A6 onto the floor for A4, A4 verbally argues with the official. The official then charges A4 with a 2nd technical foul and disqualifies him for the rest of the game. Is the official correct?

Explanation

The official is not correct. According to the given scenario, A4 was assessed a technical foul and the coach requested a substitution. However, before A6 could enter the game, A4 verbally argued with the official. The official then charged A4 with a 2nd technical foul and disqualified him for the rest of the game. This is not correct because once the coach requested a substitution, A4 should have been removed from the game and A6 should have entered. The verbal argument should not have resulted in a second technical foul and disqualification.

Submit
42. After a shot by team A the ball hits the rim and is above it. B2 hits the backboard attempting to knock the ball away causing the basket to vibrate. The official decides that B2's action had no effect upon the flight of the ball and allows the play to continue. Is this permissible by rule?

Explanation

According to the given scenario, B2's action of hitting the backboard did not affect the flight of the ball. Therefore, the official's decision to allow the play to continue is permissible by rule.

Submit
43. Offensive player A1 sets a screen directly behind player B1, just short of contact. A1 has his feet set and is in his cylinder. B1 contacts A1 and both players fall to the floor. The officials call a team control foul on A1. Are the officials correct?

Explanation

Yes, the officials are correct. In basketball, offensive players are not allowed to set screens that impede the movement of defenders. In this scenario, player A1 set a screen directly behind player B1, which obstructed B1's movement and caused contact. Even though A1 had his feet set and was in his cylinder, the officials correctly called a team control foul on A1 for setting an illegal screen.

Submit
44. Before A1’s final free throw is released, B1 enters the lane followed by A2. Both were in a marked lane space. The try is unsuccessful. The official penalizes only the first violation. Is the official correct?

Explanation

The official is not correct. According to the rules, both B1 and A2 entered the lane before the free throw was released, which is a violation. Therefore, both players should have been penalized, not just the first violation.

Submit
45. Defender B1 commits an unsportsmanlike foul against shooter A1 during a successful field goal attempt. A1 is then charged with a technical foul for directing profanity towards B1. The official counts the basket and rules that the foul penalties cancel each other. Is the official correct?

Explanation

The official is correct because in basketball, an unsportsmanlike foul committed by the defender does not negate the basket made by the offensive player. The offensive player's technical foul for using profanity does not affect the scoring of the basket either. Therefore, the foul penalties cancel each other out and the basket is counted.

Submit
46. A1 is in the act of shooting when A2 fouls B4. The ball is then released and enters the basket. Shall the goal count?

Explanation

No, the goal should not count. According to basketball rules, if a player commits a foul while the shooter is in the act of shooting, the shot will not count if the foul is called before the ball is released. In this scenario, A2 fouled B4 before the ball was released, so the goal should not count.

Submit
47. Dribbler A2 comes to a two foot stop, A2 then attempts a pass to A4. The pass is not touched by any other player on the court. A2 then picks up her own pass. The official calls a double dribble. Is the official correct?

Explanation

The official is correct in calling a double dribble. According to the rules of basketball, once a player has come to a stop and then dribbles the ball again, it is considered a double dribble. In this scenario, A2 comes to a stop and attempts a pass, but then picks up the ball again without another player touching it. This action violates the rule and results in a double dribble. Therefore, the official's call is correct.

Submit
48. A1 releases the ball on a shot from the 3-point area. The ball on its upward flight is touched by an offensive player who is within Team A’s 2-point area. The ball continues its flight and enters the basket. Team A is credited with 3 points. Is this correct?

Explanation

Yes, this is correct. According to the rules of basketball, if a player releases the ball from the 3-point area and it is touched by an offensive player within the 2-point area, the points awarded are based on the original shot attempt. In this case, since the shot was taken from the 3-point area, Team A is credited with 3 points even though the ball was touched by a player within the 2-point area.

Submit
49. On a field goal try by A1, the ball is bouncing directly above the ring when B1 touches the ring. The official rules basket interference. Is the official correct?

Explanation

The official is not correct. According to the given information, the ball is bouncing directly above the ring when B1 touches the ring. This indicates that B1 did not interfere with the ball's trajectory or prevent it from going into the basket. Therefore, the official's ruling of basket interference is incorrect in this scenario.

Submit
50. A4 is called for a disqualifying foul and must leave the game and the gym. Before leaving the court A4 verbally insults the official. The official then assesses a Bench Technical foul to the Team A coach. Is the official correct?

Explanation

The official is not correct. According to the rules, when a player is called for a disqualifying foul and must leave the game and the gym, they are no longer considered a player and their actions should not result in a technical foul for the coach. The coach should not be penalized for the verbal insult made by a player who is already disqualified.

Submit
View My Results

Quiz Review Timeline (Updated): Mar 21, 2023 +

Our quizzes are rigorously reviewed, monitored and continuously updated by our expert board to maintain accuracy, relevance, and timeliness.

  • Current Version
  • Mar 21, 2023
    Quiz Edited by
    ProProfs Editorial Team
  • Nov 26, 2015
    Quiz Created by
    Martha Bradbury
Cancel
  • All
    All (50)
  • Unanswered
    Unanswered ()
  • Answered
    Answered ()
Does the dribble end when the ball comes to rest in one or both hands,...
A1 is straddling the centre line when he receives a pass from A2, who...
A pass from A1 to A4 bounces off the leg of A4 and the official calls...
In an attempt to catch a pass, the ball hits A1’s hands and A1...
Is the 3 point line part of the two point area?
A1’s front court throw-in is deflected into the back court by A2,...
With 0:00.2 remaining on the game clock, A1’s throw-in is tapped...
B1 is charged with a technical foul for verbally objecting to an...
While A5 is dribbling the ball in the backcourt, A1 remains in Team...
With 1:52 left in the 4th period, A1 is dribbling the ball in his...
With 2:09 showing on the game clock in the 4th period, Coach A...
While holding the ball, post player A4 is being legally guarded by...
A2 is awarded one free throw. After the ball is placed at the...
With exactly 2:00 minutes remaining in the extra period, A5 is called...
B4 has established a legal guarding position in front of A4 who is...
Coach A requests a time out and it is granted by the official. At the...
A1, while holding the ball, loses his balance and falls to the floor....
B1 is within one metre of A1 who is holding the ball. B1 is not...
On the final free throw by A5, the ball hits the ring and bounces...
The Assistant Coach of Team B requests a time-out. At the next...
A1’s throw in is caught by A2, who is airborne from the front court....
Before releasing the ball to begin a dribble A1 lifts his pivot foot....
A is awarded a throw in because of an alternating possession. A1 has...
During a free throw, defensive player B1 steps into the restricted...
Player A1 has received one technical foul. With 8:00 minutes left in...
A3 and B1 are holding the ball simultaneously. A3 has part of his body...
A1 has control of the ball in his frontcourt. B2 is injured and the...
With 16 seconds on the shot clock, A1 attempts a pass to a teammate in...
A1, while moving quickly, receives a pass with one foot on the floor....
After completion of a timeout, a substitute comes out of the huddle...
A1 from the back court throws the ball towards the front court. B1,...
A1 is dribbling the ball in the back court and the shot clock is...
A5 is dribbling the ball for 3 seconds in Team A’s backcourt when a...
A1 is injured and the game is stopped. A1 cannot continue to play...
Team A has been in control of the ball for 15 seconds. A1 tries to...
A3 is awarded 2 free throws. While the ball is dead following the...
A1 jumps in an attempt to shoot for a field goal. The shot is legally...
A1 steals a pass by B1 near the centerline and A1 has no defenders in...
A player enters the court wearing a brace on their shoulder with...
A1 in the act of shooting for a field goal is fouled by B1...
A4 is assessed a technical foul. The coach then requests to have A4...
After a shot by team A the ball hits the rim and is above it. B2 hits...
Offensive player A1 sets a screen directly behind player B1, just...
Before A1’s final free throw is released, B1 enters the lane...
Defender B1 commits an unsportsmanlike foul against shooter A1 during...
A1 is in the act of shooting when A2 fouls B4. The ball is then...
Dribbler A2 comes to a two foot stop, A2 then attempts a pass to A4....
A1 releases the ball on a shot from the 3-point area. The ball on its...
On a field goal try by A1, the ball is bouncing directly above the...
A4 is called for a disqualifying foul and must leave the game and the...
Alert!

Advertisement