BC CABO Exam 2015

50 Questions | Total Attempts: 598

SettingsSettingsSettings
Please wait...
BC CABO Exam 2015

In the framework of the National Official Certification Program (NOCP), the passing mark for Level 1 is 35/50 (70%), 40/50 (80%) for Level 2, and 43/50 (86%) for Levels 3 and 4. The exam consists of 50 «YES-NO» questions. This exam should be done individually and may be completed as an open book exam. The time limit to complete the exam is 75 minutes. .


Questions and Answers
  • 1. 
    A pass from A1 to A4 bounces off the leg of A4 and the official calls a violation for the ball hitting the leg. Is the official correct?
    • A. 

      Yes

    • B. 

      No

  • 2. 
    A player enters the court wearing a brace on their shoulder with protective padding covering it. The officials do not let the player play as a result of wearing the brace. Are the officials correct?
    • A. 

      Yes

    • B. 

      No

  • 3. 
    During a free throw, defensive player B1 steps into the restricted area early. Shooter A1 steps over the free throw line after releasing the ball but before it hits the ring. The officials call a double violation and award the ball to the team entitled as a result of the alternating possession arrow. Are the officials correct?
    • A. 

      Yes

    • B. 

      No

  • 4. 
    Offensive player A1 sets a screen directly behind player B1, just short of contact. A1 has his feet set and is in his cylinder. B1 contacts A1 and both players fall to the floor. The officials call a team control foul on A1. Are the officials correct?
    • A. 

      Yes

    • B. 

      No

  • 5. 
    In an attempt to catch a pass, the ball hits A1’s hands and A1 fumbles the ball. A1 then picks up the ball with both hands and begins a dribble. The officials call illegal dribble and award the ball to team B. Are the officials correct?
    • A. 

      Yes

    • B. 

      No

  • 6. 
    After completion of a timeout, a substitute comes out of the huddle onto the playing court, having reported to the table but without being beckoned onto the court by the officials. The officials do not allow the substitution. Are the officials correct?
    • A. 

      Yes

    • B. 

      No

  • 7. 
    Player A1 has received one technical foul. With 8:00 minutes left in the game, A1 is assessed with an unsportsmanlike foul. The officials disqualify player A1 as a result of the two fouls. Are the officials correct?
    • A. 

      Yes

    • B. 

      No

  • 8. 
    A is awarded a throw in because of an alternating possession. A1 has the ball out of bounds and teammate A2 is called for an illegal screen. Does team A lose their right to the next alternating possession?
    • A. 

      Yes

    • B. 

      No

  • 9. 
    B1 is within one metre of A1 who is holding the ball. B1 is not actively guarding A1. Should the official initiate a 5 second closely guarded count?
    • A. 

      Yes

    • B. 

      No

  • 10. 
    On a field goal try by A1, the ball is bouncing directly above the ring when B1 touches the ring. The official rules basket interference. Is the official correct?
    • A. 

      Yes

    • B. 

      No

  • 11. 
    A1’s front court throw-in is deflected into the back court by A2, who is in the front court. A1 is the first to touch the ball in back court. The official rules this a back court violation. Is the official correct?
    • A. 

      Yes

    • B. 

      No

  • 12. 
    With 0:00.2 remaining on the game clock, A1’s throw-in is tapped toward team B’s basket by A2. While the ball is in flight, time expires. The try is successful. The official counts the basket. Is the official correct?
    • A. 

      Yes

    • B. 

      No

  • 13. 
    A1’s throw in is caught by A2, who is airborne from the front court. A2 lands in the back court. The official rules that this is a legal play. Is the official correct?
    • A. 

      Yes

    • B. 

      No

  • 14. 
    A1 from the back court throws the ball towards the front court. B1, who is in the Team A’s frontcourt, bats the ball into the team A back court. A1 catches the ball and the official starts a new 8 second count. Is the official correct?
    • A. 

      Yes

    • B. 

      No

  • 15. 
    Before A1’s final free throw is released, B1 enters the lane followed by A2. Both were in a marked lane space. The try is unsuccessful. The official penalizes only the first violation. Is the official correct?
    • A. 

      Yes

    • B. 

      No

  • 16. 
    B4 has established a legal guarding position in front of A4 who is dribbling the ball. B4 is moving backward when A4 contacts B4 on the torso. Because defender B4 was moving when the contact occurred, the official calls a foul on B4. Is the official correct?
    • A. 

      Yes

    • B. 

      No

  • 17. 
    Does the dribble end when the ball comes to rest in one or both hands, or touches both hands of the dribbler?
    • A. 

      Yes

    • B. 

      No

  • 18. 
    A1 is in the act of shooting when A2 fouls B4. The ball is then released and enters the basket. Shall the goal count?
    • A. 

      Yes

    • B. 

      No

  • 19. 
    A3 and B1 are holding the ball simultaneously. A3 has part of his body out of bounds. The official calls a violation on A3 and awards team B with a throw in. Is the official correct?
    • A. 

      Yes

    • B. 

      No

  • 20. 
    Dribbler A2 comes to a two foot stop, A2 then attempts a pass to A4. The pass is not touched by any other player on the court. A2 then picks up her own pass. The official calls a double dribble. Is the official correct?
    • A. 

      Yes

    • B. 

      No

  • 21. 
    A4 is called for a disqualifying foul and must leave the game and the gym. Before leaving the court A4 verbally insults the official. The official then assesses a Bench Technical foul to the Team A coach. Is the official correct?
    • A. 

      Yes

    • B. 

      No

  • 22. 
    Coach A requests a time out and it is granted by the official. At the end of the timeout Coach A requests another time out. Should the official grant the time out?
    • A. 

      Yes

    • B. 

      No

  • 23. 
    A1 is dribbling the ball in the back court and the shot clock is erroneously reset. The official is 5 seconds into their 8 second count when they blow the whistle. The official corrects the shot clock, gives Team A the throw in at the point of interruption and a new 8 seconds count. Is the official correct?
    • A. 

      Yes

    • B. 

      No

  • 24. 
    Before releasing the ball to begin a dribble A1 lifts his pivot foot. The official call a travelling violation. Is the official correct?
    • A. 

      Yes

    • B. 

      No

  • 25. 
    After a shot by team A the ball hits the rim and is above it. B2 hits the backboard attempting to knock the ball away causing the basket to vibrate. The official decides that B2's action had no effect upon the flight of the ball and allows the play to continue. Is this permissible by rule?
    • A. 

      Yes

    • B. 

      No

Back to Top Back to top