10 Hrs Massage Practice Fl Law - Provider #50-4558

20 Questions | Total Attempts: 68

SettingsSettingsSettings
Please wait...
Law Quizzes & Trivia

PLEASE WRITE YOUR LICENSE NUMBER AFTER THE LAST NAME


Questions and Answers
  • 1. 
     Only individuals who hold a CLEAR/ACTIVE license can  practice massage therapy in Florida  
    • A. 

      True

    • B. 

      False

  • 2. 
     Practicing without an active license is not only a  violation of the Practice Act, but also a criminal offense -- it is unlicensed activity  
    • A. 

      True

    • B. 

      False

  • 3. 
     Practicing on a delinquent license is a criminal offense  
    • A. 

      True

    • B. 

      False

  • 4. 
     No separate licensure is required for Massage Establishments. If you are a Massage Therapist  
    • A. 

      True

    • B. 

      False

  • 5. 
     Allowing an unlicensed therapist to work for you is a criminal offense  
    • A. 

      True

    • B. 

      False

  • 6. 
     It is a criminal offense to work at an unlicensed establishment  
    • A. 

      True

    • B. 

      False

  • 7. 
    It is a criminal offense to work at an unlicensed establishment but you would NOT be liable for the cost of prosecution as well as the fine for the offense.
    • A. 

      True

    • B. 

      False

  • 8. 
    Whether you are employed or an independent contractor at a massage establishment -- do not work there unless you have a copy of the MM license before you start work and at EVERY renewal  
    • A. 

      True

    • B. 

      False

  • 9. 
    Someone else’s error could mean action taken against your license
    • A. 

      True

    • B. 

      False

  • 10. 
    Renewal date is Aug, 31 every odd numbered year.  
    • A. 

      True

    • B. 

      False

  • 11. 
    12 CEU’s have to be done in a face-to-face setting, relating to modalities.  
    • A. 

      True

    • B. 

      False

  • 12. 
    Renewing your license without having proof of completing the CE requirements could be considered fraud  
    • A. 

      True

    • B. 

      False

  • 13. 
    Board of Massage Therapy policy are flexible
    • A. 

      True

    • B. 

      False

  • 14. 
    You have to tell the Board if you have legal issues  
    • A. 

      True

    • B. 

      False

  • 15. 
    You Don't need to disclose in a criminal offense DUI
    • A. 

      True

    • B. 

      False

  • 16. 
    Ignorance of the law is not an excuse  
    • A. 

      True

    • B. 

      False

  • 17. 
    The Board of Massage Therapy consists of how many members?
    • A. 

      5

    • B. 

      7

    • C. 

      9

    • D. 

      10

  • 18. 
    Which of the following continuing education courses is NOT required for renewal of a Florida Massage Therapy license?
    • A. 

      2 hours Professional Ethics

    • B. 

      2 hours Prevention of Medical Errors

    • C. 

      2 hours Laws and Rules (F.S. Chapters 480 & 456, F.A.C. Rule Chapter 64B7)

    • D. 

      2 hours Domestic Abuse / HIV

  • 19. 
    Which of the following constitutes misconduct?
    • A. 

      Violating the confidentiality of information concerning a client

    • B. 

      Offering massage therapy at a sports event without obtaining written approval of the owner or property manager

    • C. 

      Failure to explain expected draping techniques to a client

    • D. 

      All of the above

  • 20. 
    Each licensee of the department is solely responsible for notifying the department in writing of the licensee’s current mailing address and place of practice, as defined by rule of the board or the department if there is no board.
    • A. 

      True

    • B. 

      False

Back to Top Back to top