IAABO Okinawa Refresher Test 1-25

25 Questions | Total Attempts: 55

SettingsSettingsSettings
Basketball Quizzes & Trivia

IAABO Okinawa Refresher Test 1-25


Questions and Answers
  • 1. 
    A-1, while dribbling, commits a common foul on B-1.  The official rules a player control foul. Is the official correct.
    • A. 

      True

    • B. 

      False

  • 2. 
    Thrower-in A-1, from his/her frontcourt, passes the ball directly into the backcourt to A-2. When A-2 touches the ball, the official rules a backcourt violation. Is the official correct?
    • A. 

      True

    • B. 

      False

  • 3. 
    After the warning hom has sounded during a time-out, A-6 reports to the scorer to enter the game. The official beckons A-6 into the game. Is the official correct?    
    • A. 

      True

    • B. 

      False

  • 4. 
    A-1 is erroneously  awarded a one and one.A-1 makes both free throws. B-1 passes to B-2, who scores. Prior to the ball being at the disposal of Team A, the error is discovered. The official rules the time frame to correct the error has expired. Is the official correct?
    • A. 

      True

    • B. 

      False

  • 5. 
    As A-1 's field goal passes through the net, A-2 interferes with the ball preventing Team B from readily making a throw-in. The official issues a warning to Team A. Later in the game A-3 breaks the plane of the boundary line during Team B's throw-in. The official issues another warning for this infraction. Is the official correct?     
    • A. 

      True

    • B. 

      False

  • 6. 
    A fight breaks out between A-1 and B-1. The head coach of Team A enters the court to help restore order and prevent the situation from escalating. The official charges the coach with a technical foul for entering the court without being beckoned. Is the official correct?
    • A. 

      True

    • B. 

      False

  • 7. 
    A-1 is injured and removed from the game. The head coach decides to substitute for A-1.  Before the substitution is completed, Team A requests a time-out. The official grants the request. Is the official correct?
    • A. 

      True

    • B. 

      False

  • 8. 
    While A-1's  free throw is in flight, B-1 steps into the lane. A-1's free throw fails to hit the ring. The official rules a double free throw violation. Is the official correct?
    • A. 

      True

    • B. 

      False

  • 9. 
    Team B is assessed a technical foul prior to the game. The official allows A-6 to substitute for designated starter A-5 to attempt the free throws. Is the official correct?    
    • A. 

      True

    • B. 

      False

  • 10. 
    While A-1's  free throw is in flight, B-2 enters the lane followed by A-2, both of whom are in marked lane spaces. The try is unsuccessful. The official penalizes B-2's violation and ignores A-2's violation. Is the official correct?
    • A. 

      True

    • B. 

      False

  • 11. 
    While A-1 is dribbling in the backcourt,  B-1 bats the ball away from A-1. The official continues the  10 second count. Is the official correct?
    • A. 

      True

    • B. 

      False

  • 12. 
    A-1, dribbling  from the backcourt to frontcourt, has both feet in the frontcourt while the ball is being dribbled in the backcourt. The official continues the 10 second count. Is the official correct
    • A. 

      True

    • B. 

      False

  • 13. 
    A-6 replaces A-1. During Team B's throw-in, Team B is granted a time-out. During the time-out, A-1 reports to replace A-2. The official allows A-1 to enter the game. Is the official correct?  
    • A. 

      True

    • B. 

      False

  • 14. 
    .  A-1's throw-in  is batted into the backcourt by A-2, who is in the frontcourt. A-1 is the first to touch the ball in the backcourt. The official rules a backcourt violation. Is the official correct?
    • A. 

      True

    • B. 

      False

  • 15. 
    Team A's jerseys have a manufacturer's logo just below the shoulder seam on the front of the jersey. The official rules that no visible manufacturer logo may be placed on the jersey. Is the official correct?
    • A. 

      True

    • B. 

      False

  • 16. 
    Team A scores and then is granted a time-out. Following the time-out the official rules Team B's throw­ in is a designated sport throw-in.  Is the official correct?   
    • A. 

      True

    • B. 

      False

  • 17. 
    During A-1 's interrupted dribble, A-1 commits a common foul on B-1. The official rules a team control foul. Is the official correct?   
    • A. 

      True

    • B. 

      False

  • 18. 
    As A-1 is dribbling  to the basket, B-2 jumps in front of A-1, gets both feet on the floor and is facing A-1 just before A-1 contacts B-2 in the torso knocking B-2 to the floor. B-2 does not give A-1 time or  distance to change direction.  The official rules a player control foul on A-1. Was the official correct?
    • A. 

      True

    • B. 

      False

  • 19. 
    While A-1's  try is in flight, a double personal foul is committed. The try is successful.  The official resumes play by awarding the ball to Team B for a throw-in. is the official correct?
    • A. 

      True

    • B. 

      False

  • 20. 
    While A-1 's pass is in flight, A-2 commits a common foul. Team B is in the bonus. The official awards Team B a one and one. Is the official correct?   
    • A. 

      True

    • B. 

      False

  • 21. 
    Prior to releasing  the ball on a pass, A-1  lifts his/her pivot foot off the floor. The official rules this a traveling violation. Is the official correct?
    • A. 

      True

    • B. 

      False

  • 22. 
    Jumper A-1 taps the ball which hits the floor and is caught by jumper A-1. The official rules a legal   play.  Is the official correct?
    • A. 

      True

    • B. 

      False

  • 23. 
    Team A is granted  a 60 second time-out. After 20 seconds Team A comes back on the floor ready to resume play. The official informs the Team A coach that a time-out cannot be shortened  until both teams are ready to play before the time is over.  Is the official correct?
    • A. 

      True

    • B. 

      False

  • 24. 
    A-1  is injured and the official stops the game and directs A-1 to the bench. The head coach of Team A requests a time-out.  Following the time-out, A-1 enters the court ready to play. The official allows A-1 to re-enter.  Is the official correct?    
    • A. 

      True

    • B. 

      False

  • 25. 
    A-1's try lodges between the ring and the backboard. The official resumes play using the alternating possession procedure. Is the official correct?
    • A. 

      True

    • B. 

      False

Back to Top Back to top