IAABO Okinawa Refresher Test 1-25

Reviewed by Editorial Team
The ProProfs editorial team is comprised of experienced subject matter experts. They've collectively created over 10,000 quizzes and lessons, serving over 100 million users. Our team includes in-house content moderators and subject matter experts, as well as a global network of rigorously trained contributors. All adhere to our comprehensive editorial guidelines, ensuring the delivery of high-quality content.
Learn about Our Editorial Process
| By Images8660
I
Images8660
Community Contributor
Quizzes Created: 5 | Total Attempts: 2,588
| Attempts: 256 | Questions: 25
Please wait...
Question 1 / 25
0 %
0/100
Score 0/100
1. A fight breaks out between A-1 and B-1. The head coach of Team A enters the court to help restore order and prevent the situation from escalating. The official charges the coach with a technical foul for entering the court without being beckoned. Is the official correct?

Explanation

10

Submit
Please wait...
About This Quiz
IAABO Okinawa Refresher Test 1-25 - Quiz

This refresher test for IAABO Okinawa officials covers key basketball rules and officiating scenarios. It assesses understanding of player control fouls, backcourt violations, substitution procedures, error correction timing, and conduct during game disruptions, enhancing officiating accuracy and decision-making skills.

Personalize your quiz and earn a certificate with your name on it!
2. A-1, dribbling  from the backcourt to frontcourt, has both feet in the frontcourt while the ball is being dribbled in the backcourt. The official continues the 10 second count. Is the official correct

Explanation

4-4-6

Submit
3. A-1's try lodges between the ring and the backboard. The official resumes play using the alternating possession procedure. Is the official correct?

Explanation

6-4-3 D

Submit
4. A-1, while dribbling, commits a common foul on B-1.  The official rules a player control foul. Is the official correct.

Explanation

4-19-6

Submit
5. Team A's jerseys have a manufacturer's logo just below the shoulder seam on the front of the jersey. The official rules that no visible manufacturer logo may be placed on the jersey. Is the official correct?

Explanation

The official is not correct. The question states that Team A's jerseys have a manufacturer's logo just below the shoulder seam on the front of the jersey, which goes against the official rules that no visible manufacturer logo may be placed on the jersey. Therefore, the official is incorrect.

Submit
6. Team A is granted  a 60 second time-out. After 20 seconds Team A comes back on the floor ready to resume play. The official informs the Team A coach that a time-out cannot be shortened  until both teams are ready to play before the time is over.  Is the official correct?

Explanation

4-44-5 Situation B

Submit
7. While A-1's  try is in flight, a double personal foul is committed. The try is successful.  The official resumes play by awarding the ball to Team B for a throw-in. is the official correct?

Explanation

4-26-2b

Submit
8. As A-1 's field goal passes through the net, A-2 interferes with the ball preventing Team B from readily making a throw-in. The official issues a warning to Team A. Later in the game A-3 breaks the plane of the boundary line during Team B's throw-in. The official issues another warning for this infraction. Is the official correct?     

Explanation

10-15d

Submit
9. Thrower-in A-1, from his/her frontcourt, passes the ball directly into the backcourt to A-2. When A-2 touches the ball, the official rules a backcourt violation. Is the official correct?

Explanation

4-12-2 9-9

Submit
10. While A-1 is dribbling in the backcourt,  B-1 bats the ball away from A-1. The official continues the  10 second count. Is the official correct?

Explanation

4-12-3 9-8

Submit
11. While A-1's  free throw is in flight, B-2 enters the lane followed by A-2, both of whom are in marked lane spaces. The try is unsuccessful. The official penalizes B-2's violation and ignores A-2's violation. Is the official correct?

Explanation

9-1 Penalty 1

Submit
12. Team A scores and then is granted a time-out. Following the time-out the official rules Team B's throw­ in is a designated sport throw-in.  Is the official correct?   

Explanation

3-4-2a

Submit
13. During A-1 's interrupted dribble, A-1 commits a common foul on B-1. The official rules a team control foul. Is the official correct?   

Explanation

4-15-1b 4-12

Submit
14. After the warning hom has sounded during a time-out, A-6 reports to the scorer to enter the game. The official beckons A-6 into the game. Is the official correct?    

Explanation

3-3-1a

Submit
15. .  A-1's throw-in  is batted into the backcourt by A-2, who is in the frontcourt. A-1 is the first to touch the ball in the backcourt. The official rules a backcourt violation. Is the official correct?

Explanation

4-4-2 9-9-1

Submit
16. Jumper A-1 taps the ball which hits the floor and is caught by jumper A-1. The official rules a legal   play.  Is the official correct?

Explanation

6-3-8 4-28-2

Submit
17. A-1  is injured and the official stops the game and directs A-1 to the bench. The head coach of Team A requests a time-out.  Following the time-out, A-1 enters the court ready to play. The official allows A-1 to re-enter.  Is the official correct?    

Explanation

3-3-6

Submit
18. While A-1 's pass is in flight, A-2 commits a common foul. Team B is in the bonus. The official awards Team B a one and one. Is the official correct?   

Explanation

4-12-2b 4-19-7

Submit
19. A-1 is injured and removed from the game. The head coach decides to substitute for A-1.  Before the substitution is completed, Team A requests a time-out. The official grants the request. Is the official correct?

Explanation

5-8-3b

Submit
20. Team B is assessed a technical foul prior to the game. The official allows A-6 to substitute for designated starter A-5 to attempt the free throws. Is the official correct?    

Explanation

3-2-2a

Submit
21. As A-1 is dribbling  to the basket, B-2 jumps in front of A-1, gets both feet on the floor and is facing A-1 just before A-1 contacts B-2 in the torso knocking B-2 to the floor. B-2 does not give A-1 time or  distance to change direction.  The official rules a player control foul on A-1. Was the official correct?

Explanation

4-23-3 4-24a

Submit
22. Prior to releasing  the ball on a pass, A-1  lifts his/her pivot foot off the floor. The official rules this a traveling violation. Is the official correct?

Explanation

4-44-3a

Submit
23. A-1 is erroneously  awarded a one and one.A-1 makes both free throws. B-1 passes to B-2, who scores. Prior to the ball being at the disposal of Team A, the error is discovered. The official rules the time frame to correct the error has expired. Is the official correct?

Explanation

2-10-2

Submit
24. A-6 replaces A-1. During Team B's throw-in, Team B is granted a time-out. During the time-out, A-1 reports to replace A-2. The official allows A-1 to enter the game. Is the official correct?  

Explanation

3-3-4

Submit
25. While A-1's  free throw is in flight, B-1 steps into the lane. A-1's free throw fails to hit the ring. The official rules a double free throw violation. Is the official correct?

Explanation

9-1-3 Penalty 4b

Submit
View My Results

Quiz Review Timeline (Updated): Mar 19, 2023 +

Our quizzes are rigorously reviewed, monitored and continuously updated by our expert board to maintain accuracy, relevance, and timeliness.

  • Current Version
  • Mar 19, 2023
    Quiz Edited by
    ProProfs Editorial Team
  • Nov 18, 2013
    Quiz Created by
    Images8660
Cancel
  • All
    All (25)
  • Unanswered
    Unanswered ()
  • Answered
    Answered ()
A fight breaks out between A-1 and B-1. The head coach of Team A...
A-1, dribbling  from the backcourt to frontcourt, has both feet...
A-1's try lodges between the ring and the backboard. The official...
A-1, while dribbling, commits a common foul on B-1.  The official...
Team A's jerseys have a manufacturer's logo just below the...
Team A is granted  a 60 second time-out. After 20 seconds Team A...
While A-1's  try is in flight, a double personal foul is...
As A-1 's field goal passes through the net, A-2 interferes with...
Thrower-in A-1, from his/her frontcourt, passes the ball directly into...
While A-1 is dribbling in the backcourt,  B-1 bats the ball away...
While A-1's  free throw is in flight, B-2 enters the lane...
Team A scores and then is granted a time-out. Following the time-out...
During A-1 's interrupted dribble, A-1 commits a common foul on...
After the warning hom has sounded during a time-out, A-6 reports to...
.  A-1's throw-in  is batted into the backcourt by A-2,...
Jumper A-1 taps the ball which hits the floor and is caught by jumper...
A-1  is injured and the official stops the game and directs...
While A-1 's pass is in flight, A-2 commits a common foul. Team B...
A-1 is injured and removed from the game. The head coach decides to...
Team B is assessed a technical foul prior to the game. The official...
As A-1 is dribbling  to the basket, B-2 jumps in front of A-1,...
Prior to releasing  the ball on a pass, A-1  lifts...
A-1 is erroneously  awarded a one and one.A-1 makes both free...
A-6 replaces A-1. During Team B's throw-in, Team B is granted a...
While A-1's  free throw is in flight, B-1 steps into the...
Alert!

Advertisement