Magic Rule Triva Game

Approved & Edited by ProProfs Editorial Team
The editorial team at ProProfs Quizzes consists of a select group of subject experts, trivia writers, and quiz masters who have authored over 10,000 quizzes taken by more than 100 million users. This team includes our in-house seasoned quiz moderators and subject matter experts. Our editorial experts, spread across the world, are rigorously trained using our comprehensive guidelines to ensure that you receive the highest quality quizzes.
Learn about Our Editorial Process
| By Magiccouncil
M
Magiccouncil
Community Contributor
Quizzes Created: 1 | Total Attempts: 251
Questions: 10 | Attempts: 251

SettingsSettingsSettings
Magic Rule Triva Game - Quiz

Test your knowledge in the rules of Magic the Gathering with an all new quiz.


Questions and Answers
  • 1. 

    How do players determine who will take the first turn in a game?

    • A.

      Flip a coin.

    • B.

      Rocks, Paper, Scissors

    • C.

      Converted Mana cost

    • D.

      Roll a dice

    • E.

      None of the Above

    Correct Answer
    C. Converted Mana cost
    Explanation
    In the context of a game, determining who will take the first turn can be done using various methods. However, the given answer "Converted Mana cost" does not seem to be a suitable explanation for this question. Converted Mana cost is a term used in the game Magic: The Gathering to determine the total cost of a card. It does not directly relate to determining the first turn in a game.

    Rate this question:

  • 2. 

    The term "Sunburst" refers to the following:

    • A.

      The physical state of a permanent

    • B.

      Older creature cards

    • C.

      A type of Land

    • D.

      When a permanent enters the battlefield with +1/+1 counters

    • E.

      None of the Above

    Correct Answer
    D. When a permanent enters the battlefield with +1/+1 counters
    Explanation
    The term "Sunburst" refers to when a permanent enters the battlefield with +1/+1 counters. This means that when a permanent card is played, it enters the battlefield with additional +1/+1 counters on it. This mechanic is often seen in Magic: The Gathering, where it allows players to enhance the power and toughness of their creatures as they enter the battlefield.

    Rate this question:

  • 3. 

    What of the following is NOT true about "life-link"

    • A.

      Life-Link is a static ability

    • B.

      Life-Link gains you life

    • C.

      Life-Link is an ability

    • D.

      Multiple instances of life-link on the same object are redundant.

    • E.

      Life-Link is a dynamic ability

    Correct Answer
    E. Life-Link is a dynamic ability
    Explanation
    The given answer is correct because it states that "Life-Link is a dynamic ability," which contradicts the statement in the question that "Life-Link is a static ability." A static ability is always present and affects the object it is attached to, while a dynamic ability is activated and can be used at certain times. Therefore, if Life-Link is a dynamic ability, it cannot be a static ability as well, making the statement false.

    Rate this question:

  • 4. 

    Which of the following is NOT a permanent?

    • A.

      Creature

    • B.

      Mana

    • C.

      Instant

    • D.

      They are all permanents.

    • E.

      None of the Above

    Correct Answer
    C. Instant
    Explanation
    An instant is not a permanent because it is a spell that is cast and then goes to the graveyard. Permanents, on the other hand, are cards that remain on the battlefield once they are played, such as creatures, lands, artifacts, and enchantments. While instants can have powerful effects and can be played at any time, they do not have a lasting presence on the battlefield like permanents do.

    Rate this question:

  • 5. 

    Which of the following is NOT true about "wither"

    • A.

      It is a static ability

    • B.

      Deals damage in terms of -1/-1 counters

    • C.

      The wither rules function no matter what zone an object with wither deals damage from.

    • D.

      Wither can kill creatures

    • E.

      None of the Above

    Correct Answer
    E. None of the Above
    Explanation
    The statement "None of the Above" is the correct answer because all of the statements listed about "wither" are true. Wither is a static ability that causes damage in the form of -1/-1 counters. The wither rules apply regardless of the zone from which an object with wither deals damage. Additionally, wither can indeed kill creatures by reducing their toughness to 0 or less.

    Rate this question:

  • 6. 

    This Term means "This permanent enters the battlefield with N time counters on it," "At the beginning of your upkeep, if this permanent has a time counter on it, remove a time counter from it," and "When the last time counter is removed from this permanent, sacrifice it."

    Correct Answer
    Vanishing
    Explanation
    Vanishing is a keyword ability that represents a permanent entering the battlefield with a certain number of time counters on it. At the beginning of the controller's upkeep, if the permanent still has a time counter on it, one time counter is removed. When the last time counter is removed, the permanent is sacrificed. This ability creates a temporary effect that gradually fades away, representing the gradual disappearance of the permanent from the battlefield.

    Rate this question:

  • 7. 

    This term means whenever this creature blocks or becomes blocked, it get +N/+N until end of turn.

    Correct Answer
    Bushido
    Explanation
    Bushido is a term in Magic: The Gathering that represents a creature's ability to gain a power and toughness boost whenever it blocks or becomes blocked. The exact value of the boost is represented by the variable "N" in the explanation. This ability allows the creature to become stronger in combat, making it a formidable blocker or attacker.

    Rate this question:

  • 8. 

    When a creature is equipped with This Ability no matter its power and toughness if another creature blocks that creature will always die.

    Correct Answer
    Deathtouch
    Death Touch
    Explanation
    Deathtouch is the correct answer because it is an ability that causes any creature blocking or blocked by a creature with Deathtouch to be destroyed. This ability is not dependent on the power or toughness of the creatures involved, meaning that even if the blocking creature has a higher power or toughness, it will still be destroyed. Death Touch, on the other hand, is not a recognized ability in the context of the question and does not have the same effect as Deathtouch.

    Rate this question:

  • 9. 

    Which one of the following is NOT a zone:

    • A.

      Library

    • B.

      Hand

    • C.

      Battlefield

    • D.

      Exile

    • E.

      None of the Above

    Correct Answer
    E. None of the Above
    Explanation
    The question asks for a zone that is NOT included in the given options. The options provided are "Library," "Hand," "Battlefield," and "Exile." All of these options are valid zones in various games or contexts. Therefore, the correct answer is "None of the Above" as none of the options listed is a zone that is not included.

    Rate this question:

  • 10. 

    In a 200 word essay describe what you would like to see in Magic Council, what you would improve, and detail any changes that you think should be made. (This essay is required in order to obtain a completion certificate)

Quiz Review Timeline +

Our quizzes are rigorously reviewed, monitored and continuously updated by our expert board to maintain accuracy, relevance, and timeliness.

  • Current Version
  • Jun 09, 2023
    Quiz Edited by
    ProProfs Editorial Team
  • Jun 24, 2010
    Quiz Created by
    Magiccouncil
Back to Top Back to top
Advertisement
×

Wait!
Here's an interesting quiz for you.

We have other quizzes matching your interest.