Ch 1 - Mass Permit Exam Quiz

10 Questions

Settings
Please wait...
Mass Quizzes & Trivia

This quiz will be 10 multiple choice questions! For more quizzes just do Ch 2 Mass Permit Exam, Ch 3 Mass permit exam, Ch 4 Mass Permit Exam, and CH 5 Mass Permit Exam


Questions and Answers
  • 1. 
    What is the minimum age to drive in Massachusetts?
    • A. 

      15

    • B. 

      16

    • C. 

      16.5

    • D. 

      17

  • 2. 
    Any single vehicle with a gross vehicle weight rating (GVWR) of 26,001 or more pounds, or any such vehicle towing a vehicle not in excess of 10,000 pounds resembles what liscence class?
    • A. 

      A

    • B. 

      B

    • C. 

      C

    • D. 

      D

  • 3. 
    What is an endorsement?
    • A. 

      Additional driving privileges that can be attached to your basic license class

    • B. 

      All endorsements apply to commercial vehicles

    • C. 

      An example of one is hazerdous material

    • D. 

      All of the above

  • 4. 
    Which of the following is not a restriction?
    • A. 

      Restricted Hours

    • B. 

      Outside Mirror

    • C. 

      Use with certified driving instructors only

    • D. 

      Blind

  • 5. 
    What number was created on license plates due to the Intelligence Reform and Terrorism Prevention Act of 2004?
    • A. 

      I

    • B. 

      S

    • C. 

      T

    • D. 

      R

  • 6. 
    How much is the learner's exam fee + the road test fee? This question shows if you know both?
    • A. 

      50

    • B. 

      30

    • C. 

      40

    • D. 

      70

  • 7. 
    Which is not a requirement to obtain a JOL?
    • A. 

      Have a valid learner's permit for at least six consecutive months before taking the road test. (Any suspension will invalidate the permit and the six months will start to run anew when the suspension is lifted.)

    • B. 

      Successfully complete 20 hours of in-class instruction, 12 hours of in-car, behind-the-wheel training; and six hours of in-car experience observing other student drivers

    • C. 

      Complete at least an additional 40 hours of supervised, behind-the-wheel driving as shown by a certified statement provided by a parent or guardian.

    • D. 

      A parent or guardian must participate in two hours of instruction on the driver’s education curriculum (unless they have participated within the past five years).

  • 8. 
    If you are under age 18, you must maintain a clean driving record for the six consecutive months immediately preceding the date you apply for the test. You will not be able to take the test if you...
    • A. 

      Were involved in any surchargeable event

    • B. 

      Had your permit suspended from any drug/alcohol related event

    • C. 

      Have been convicted of a crime

    • D. 

      All of the above

  • 9. 
    The examiner’s goal is to observe your driving performance. During a road test, you should NOT...
    • A. 

      Start and stop the vehicle

    • B. 

      Fly through intersections

    • C. 

      Make a three point turn

    • D. 

      All of the above

  • 10. 
    If your test vehicle is registered out of state, you must show the examiner proof of insurance coverage equal to Massachusetts minimum limits, which are
    • A. 

      $20,000/$40,000 for bodily injury and $5,000 for property damage

    • B. 

      $10,000/30,000 for bodily injury and $2,500 for property damage

    • C. 

      $30,000/60,000 for bodily injury and $10,000 for property damage

    • D. 

      None of the above