Islamic General Knowledge Trivia

Approved & Edited by ProProfs Editorial Team
The editorial team at ProProfs Quizzes consists of a select group of subject experts, trivia writers, and quiz masters who have authored over 10,000 quizzes taken by more than 100 million users. This team includes our in-house seasoned quiz moderators and subject matter experts. Our editorial experts, spread across the world, are rigorously trained using our comprehensive guidelines to ensure that you receive the highest quality quizzes.
Learn about Our Editorial Process
| By Raheel11
Community Contributor
Quizzes Created: 1 | Total Attempts: 130,743
Questions: 10 | Viewed: 130,804


Pillars of Islam are called:

Answer: Arkanal Islam
The correct answer is "Arkanal Islam". The term "Arkanal Islam" refers to the pillars of Islam, which are the five fundamental acts that every Muslim is required to fulfill. These pillars include the declaration of faith (Shahada), prayer (Salat), giving to charity (Zakat), fasting during Ramadan (Sawm), and pilgrimage to Mecca (Hajj). These pillars form the foundation of the Islamic faith and are essential for a Muslim's spiritual and religious practice.

What is the first month of the Islamic calendar?

Answer: Muharram
Muharram is the first month of the Islamic calendar. It is considered a sacred month and holds significance for Muslims around the world. The Islamic calendar is based on the lunar cycle, and Muharram marks the beginning of a new year. It is a month of reflection and remembrance, particularly for the martyrdom of Imam Hussein, the grandson of Prophet Muhammad. Muharram is also a time for fasting and acts of charity.

The Kabah is located in Makkah.

Answer: True
The Kabah is indeed located in Makkah. Makkah is a city in Saudi Arabia and is considered the holiest city in Islam. The Kabah is a black, cube-shaped building located in the center of the Great Mosque of Makkah. It is the most sacred site in Islam and is the direction towards which Muslims around the world face during their daily prayers. Millions of Muslims travel to Makkah every year to perform the Hajj pilgrimage, which involves circling the Kabah seven times as a part of the religious rituals.

Al Fatihah is the last Surah in the Quran.

Answer: False
The given statement is incorrect. Al Fatihah is actually the first Surah in the Quran, not the last. It is a chapter that holds great importance in Islamic prayers and is recited in every unit of the Muslim prayer.

When do we pray Fajr?

Answer: Before Sunrise
Fajr is the early morning prayer that Muslims perform before sunrise. It is the first prayer of the day and holds great significance in Islam. The time for Fajr prayer starts when the first light of dawn appears in the sky and ends just before sunrise. This prayer is obligatory for all Muslims and is considered a time of spiritual awakening and seeking guidance from Allah. Therefore, the correct answer is "Before Sunrise."

What does Prophet Musa's stick turn into?

Answer: Snake
Prophet Musa's stick turns into a snake. This is mentioned in the Quran (Surah Al-A'raf, verse 107) where Allah instructs Musa to throw his stick, and it transforms into a moving serpent. This miraculous event was a sign of Musa's prophethood and a demonstration of Allah's power.

What are the companions of the Prophet called?

Answer: Sahabah
The companions of the Prophet are called Sahabah. They were the individuals who were close to Prophet Muhammad and had the opportunity to learn from him directly. They played a significant role in spreading and preserving the teachings of Islam. The term Sahabah is used to refer to all the companions, regardless of their age, gender, or social status. They are highly respected and revered in the Islamic faith for their devotion and commitment to the Prophet and the religion of Islam.

How many pillars of Islam are there?

Answer: Five
There are five pillars of Islam. These pillars are the essential practices and beliefs that every Muslim is expected to uphold. They include the declaration of faith (shahada), performing regular prayers (salat), giving to charity (zakat), fasting during Ramadan (sawm), and making a pilgrimage to Mecca (hajj) at least once in a lifetime. These pillars form the foundation of the Islamic faith and are considered obligatory for all Muslims.

Prophet Muhammad is the last Prophet.

Answer: True
According to Islamic belief, Prophet Muhammad is considered the last and final prophet sent by God. Muslims believe that he received the final revelation from God, known as the Quran, which is considered to be the ultimate and complete guidance for humanity. This belief is based on the teachings of Islam and the consensus among Muslims that Prophet Muhammad is the seal of the prophets, meaning that no prophet will come after him. Therefore, the correct answer is true.

Muslims are monotheistic.

Answer: True
Muslims are monotheistic because they believe in the concept of tawhid, which is the belief in the oneness of Allah. They believe that there is only one God, and that He has no partners or associates. This belief is central to Islamic theology and is emphasized in the Quran, the holy book of Islam. Muslims also reject the idea of the Trinity and the worship of multiple gods. Therefore, the statement that Muslims are monotheistic is true.
Back to Top Back to top

Here's an interesting quiz for you.

We have other quizzes matching your interest.