Approved & Edited by ProProfs Editorial Team
The editorial team at ProProfs Quizzes consists of a select group of subject experts, trivia writers, and quiz masters who have authored over 10,000 quizzes taken by more than 100 million users. This team includes our in-house seasoned quiz moderators and subject matter experts. Our editorial experts, spread across the world, are rigorously trained using our comprehensive guidelines to ensure that you receive the highest quality quizzes.
Learn about Our Editorial Process
| By Kevibuck
Community Contributor
Quizzes Created: 2 | Total Attempts: 289,047
Questions: 10 | Viewed: 135,322


Name NASA's first space program.

Answer: Mercury Program
The Mercury Program, NASA's inaugural human spaceflight initiative from 1958 to 1963, marked a pivotal era in space exploration. Focused on developing the capability for human space travel, it achieved historic milestones. Alan Shepard's suborbital flight in Freedom 7 and John Glenn's orbital mission aboard Friendship 7 were groundbreaking achievements. These successes laid the groundwork for future space endeavors, influencing subsequent programs like Gemini and Apollo, ultimately leading to the iconic Apollo 11 moon landing in 1969. The Mercury Program remains a cornerstone in the chronicles of human space exploration.

What do vultures eat?

Answer: Dead animals
Vultures are scavenger birds that primarily feed on dead animals. They have a specialized digestive system that allows them to consume carrion that may be in various stages of decomposition. Their diet helps to prevent the spread of diseases by removing carcasses from the environment. Vultures are highly adapted to this diet, with sharp beaks and strong stomach acids that can break down bacteria and toxins present in decaying flesh. Their feeding habits play a crucial role in maintaining the balance of ecosystems.

5 multiplied by 3, 7 is taken away. What remains?

Answer: 8
To solve this, you multiply 5 by 3 and then subtract 7: ( 5 × 3 ) − 7 = 15 − 7 = 8 (5×3)−7=15−7=8 So, the answer is 8.

Big Ben is in which city?

Answer: London
Big Ben is located in London. It is the nickname for the Great Bell of the clock at the north end of the Palace of Westminster in London. The iconic clock tower is one of the most famous landmarks in the city and is often used as a symbol for London itself.

Blue Whale is a fish. 

Answer: No 
The blue whale is not a fish because it is a mammal. Unlike fish, which are cold-blooded and have gills, the blue whale is warm-blooded and breathes air through lungs. It also gives birth to live young and nurses them with milk, which are characteristics of mammals.

Animals that can breathe underwater and on drylands, such as frogs and toads, are called _________.

Answer: Amphibians
Amphibians are animals that have the ability to breathe both underwater and on dry land. Examples of amphibians include frogs and toads. Unlike mammals, reptiles, and birds, amphibians have a unique respiratory system that allows them to absorb oxygen through their skin in addition to using lungs. This adaptation enables them to live in both aquatic and terrestrial environments. Therefore, the correct answer is Amphibians.

Tokyo is the capital city of _____________.

Answer: Japan
Tokyo is the capital city of Japan. It is located on the eastern coast of the country and is known for its bustling city life, advanced technology, and rich cultural heritage. Tokyo serves as the political, economic, and cultural center of Japan, making it the natural choice for the capital city. With its iconic landmarks, vibrant neighborhoods, and efficient transportation system, Tokyo attracts millions of visitors each year and showcases the unique blend of tradition and modernity that Japan is known for.

How many continents are there?

Answer: Seven
There are seven continents on Earth. Continents are large landmasses that are separated by oceans. The seven continents are Africa, Antarctica, Asia, Europe, North America, Australia, and South America. Each continent has its own unique geography, climate, and diverse cultures and populations. This answer is correct because it accurately states the number of continents.

How many planets are there in our solar system?

Answer: 8
There are eight planets in our solar system. This is a well-known fact in astronomy. The eight planets are Mercury, Venus, Earth, Mars, Jupiter, Saturn, Uranus, and Neptune. These planets orbit around the Sun and are part of our solar system.

Which is the heaviest land animal?

Answer: African Elephant
The African Elephant is the heaviest land animal because it can weigh up to 12,000 pounds. Crocodiles are not land animals, as they spend most of their time in water. Hippos are large and can weigh up to 4,000 pounds, but they are still lighter than African Elephants. Horses are also significantly smaller and lighter than African Elephants. Therefore, the African Elephant is the correct answer as it is the heaviest land animal.
Back to Top Back to top

Here's an interesting quiz for you.

We have other quizzes matching your interest.