WFTDA Section 6.11 - 6.16

30 Questions

Settings
Please wait...
WFTDA Quizzes & Trivia

Questions and Answers
  • 1. 
    If a skater re-enters the track from out-of-bounds in front of an opposing skater, bettering her position, she will not receive a cutting the track penalty as long as she yields the right of way.
    • A. 

      True

    • B. 

      False

  • 2. 
    A downed skater who slides out-of-bounds and back in-bounds in front of multiple skaters and bettering her position relative to those skaters will be penalized for cutting.
    • A. 

      True

    • B. 

      False

  • 3. 
    Cutting the foremost opposing blocker in a no pack situation is
    • A. 

      No Impact/ No Penalty

    • B. 

      A Major Penalty

  • 4. 
    Going out of bounds, passing an in-play teammate and an opposing player and coming back in bounds in front of them is
    • A. 

      No Impact/ No Penalty

    • B. 

      A Major Penalty

  • 5. 
    An in-bounds, upright, and skating skater re-entering the track from out-of-bounds in front of multiple in-bounds skaters during a no pack scenario, resulting in her having bettered her position is
    • A. 

      Illegal procedure

    • B. 

      Cutting the Track penalty

    • C. 

      No Impact/No Penalty

    • D. 

      Legal

  • 6. 
    A skater improving her position by re-entering the track from out of bounds in front of the foremost in play opposing blocker is
    • A. 

      No Impact/ No Penalty

    • B. 

      A Major Penalty

  • 7. 
    Skating out of bounds to maintain speed is
    • A. 

      No Impact/ No Penalty

    • B. 

      A Major Penalty

  • 8. 
    Which of the following are illegal procedure penalties?
    • A. 

      False start

    • B. 

      Too many skaters on the track

    • C. 

      Improper uniform

    • D. 

      Removing required safety equipment

    • E. 

      All of the above

  • 9. 
    After serving a penalty, a Jammer who re-enters the track behind the pack but in front of the opposing Jammer, receives a penalty.
    • A. 

      True

    • B. 

      False

  • 10. 
    If a Jammer false starts but yields advantage, she will not receive any penalty.
    • A. 

      True

    • B. 

      False

  • 11. 
    A blocker starting a jam from behind the jammer line is
    • A. 

      No Impact/ No Penalty

    • B. 

      A Major Penalty

    • C. 

      An Expulsion

  • 12. 
    Exiting the penalty box and entering in front of one opposing pack skater is
    • A. 

      No Impact/ No Penalty

    • B. 

      A Major Penalty

  • 13. 
    Leaving the penalty box and entering the track in front of one pack skater from the same team and the opposing jammer is
    • A. 

      No Impact/ No Penalty

    • B. 

      A Major Penalty

  • 14. 
    A skater initiating contact or engaging an opponent before the first whistle, forcing the receiving opposing skater off balance, forward or sideways, but not causing her to lose her established starting position is
    • A. 

      No Impact/ No Penalty

    • B. 

      A Major Penalty

    • C. 

      No call, legal scenario

  • 15. 
    A skater who leaves the penalty box during a team timeout to participate in the team huddle will receive an insubordination penalty.
    • A. 

      True

    • B. 

      False

  • 16. 
    False starting and failing to yield the advantage is
    • A. 

      No Impact/ No Penalty

    • B. 

      A Major Penalty

  • 17. 
    Too many skaters on the track resulting in the jam being called off is
    • A. 

      No Impact/ No Penalty

    • B. 

      A Major Penalty

  • 18. 
    What happens when a Jammer who has not been declared Lead Jammer successfully calls off the jam?
    • A. 

      The offending Jammer receives a penalty.

    • B. 

      The team captain receives a penalty.

    • C. 

      Nothing

  • 19. 
    The lead jammer passes the jammer panty to the pivot.  The new jammer (previously the pivot) makes another pass through the pack and successfully calls off the jam.  This is
    • A. 

      No Impact/ No Penalty

    • B. 

      A Major Penalty

  • 20. 
    Leaving the penalty box before the penalty time has been served is
    • A. 

      No Impact/ No Penalty

    • B. 

      A Major Penalty

  • 21. 
    Removing your mouth guard while skating during a jam is
    • A. 

      No Impact/ No Penalty

    • B. 

      A Major Penalty

  • 22. 
    A skater is called out on a penalty and she asks the referee why she’s being called off. She refuses to leave the track after the referee repeatedly calls the skater on the penalty.
    • A. 

      Insubordination penalty

    • B. 

      No penalty

  • 23. 
    What type of penalty will be given to skaters for using obscene, profane, or abusive language or gestures directed at an official?
    • A. 

      Illegal Procedure Major

    • B. 

      Insubordination Major

    • C. 

      Misconduct Major

    • D. 

      Gross Misconduct Major

  • 24. 
    A Gross Misconduct Penalty always results in an Expulsion.
    • A. 

      True

    • B. 

      False

  • 25. 
    • A. 

      Punching another skater.

    • B. 

      Choking another skater.

    • C. 

      Jumping on a dog pile.

  • 26. 
    Skaters may legally re-enter the track in front of the opponent who forced them out-of-bounds, if that opponent went out-of-bounds herself at any point after the initiating block.
    • A. 

      True

    • B. 

      False

  • 27. 
    When initiating a block, a skater must be in-bounds, but she may pick up momentum from out-of-bounds prior to returning to the track.
    • A. 

      True

    • B. 

      False

  • 28. 
    If a skater is illegally blocked outside of the engagement zone she may legally counter-block.
    • A. 

      True

    • B. 

      False

  • 29. 
    • A. 

      Captain

    • B. 

      Pivot

    • C. 

      Closest Blocker to referee who made the call

    • D. 

      No one

  • 30. 
    A Blocker who lines up for a jam but is knocked out-of-bounds just prior to the first whistle may not participate in that jam.
    • A. 

      True

    • B. 

      False