Pickleball: Referee Training And Certification Test! Trivia Quiz

70 Questions | Total Attempts: 1312

SettingsSettingsSettings
Please wait...
Pickleball: Referee Training And Certification Test! Trivia Quiz

This trivia quiz is a Referee Training and Certification Test for pickleball! It is perfect for everyone who wants to learn all that they can when it comes to the application. How about you give it a shot and see just how prepared you are to go out on the pitch? All the best as you tackle it and keep practicing!


Questions and Answers
  • 1. 
    The two halves of the score sheet are reversed to help the referee in recording the right score beside the proper team.
    • A. 

      True

    • B. 

      False

  • 2. 
    If a cracked ball is discovered at the end of a rally, the point must be replayed.
    • A. 

      True

    • B. 

      False

  • 3. 
    If a referee discovers that a player is about to serve from the wrong court, they must inform the player of their discovery.
    • A. 

      True

    • B. 

      False

  • 4. 
    If in the motion of making a volley shot, the player steps into the Non-Volley Zone or on the Non-Volley Line, it is a fault even if the ball is dead on the other side.
    • A. 

      True

    • B. 

      False

  • 5. 
    If on a serve, the ball hits the net and then the non-receiving opposing player, the serve is considered a let and a reserve are allowed.
    • A. 

      True

    • B. 

      False

  • 6. 
    In a tournament, a coin toss must be used to decide serve/receive or side.
    • A. 

      True

    • B. 

      False

  • 7. 
    Any color ball can be used in tournament play.
    • A. 

      True

    • B. 

      False

  • 8. 
    Home made wooden paddles are allowed for tournament play.
    • A. 

      True

    • B. 

      False

  • 9. 
    If a ball bounces out of bounds past the sideline, it is legal for a player to return the ball around the net post below the height of the net.
    • A. 

      True

    • B. 

      False

  • 10. 
    • A. 

      True

    • B. 

      False

  • 11. 
    If the ball hits the clothing of a player but not the player, no point is awarded to the other team.
    • A. 

      True

    • B. 

      False

  • 12. 
    • A. 

      True

    • B. 

      False

  • 13. 
    If a ball bounces on one side of the net and then because of spin or the wind, bounces back on the other side of the net, contact must be made with the ball by the receiving team without touching the net or the point goes to the initiating team.
    • A. 

      True

    • B. 

      False

  • 14. 
    The correct order of calling the score is the receiving team's score, serving team's and then server number.
    • A. 

      True

    • B. 

      False

  • 15. 
    The server can have one foot suspended in the air over the service court before contact with the ball is made while serving the ball.
    • A. 

      True

    • B. 

      False

  • 16. 
    The combined dimensions of a pickleball paddle must not exceed 22 inches.
    • A. 

      True

    • B. 

      False

  • 17. 
    Tournament chairs are allowed to check paddles for modifications.  If a modification has been made that has changed the surface of the paddle to allow it to provide more spin, the paddle will not be allowed in tournament play.
    • A. 

      True

    • B. 

      False

  • 18. 
    If a serve hits the non-receiving player, no point is awarded to the server because the ball was hit to the wrong court.
    • A. 

      True

    • B. 

      False

  • 19. 
    If the person starting the game in the right court, is back in the right court, the score has to be odd.
    • A. 

      True

    • B. 

      False

  • 20. 
    The Non Volley line is six and half feet back from the net.
    • A. 

      True

    • B. 

      False

  • 21. 
    The non-receiving player can catch the ball after it hits the court surface on a ball served to the wrong court.
    • A. 

      True

    • B. 

      False

  • 22. 
    A player can make modifications to a manufactured paddle as long as it meets the USAPA standards.
    • A. 

      True

    • B. 

      False

  • 23. 
    A player may hit a volley shot even though his partner is standing in the Non Volley Zone and no fault is called.
    • A. 

      True

    • B. 

      False

  • 24. 
    Both partners can be standing in the service court when a serve is taken.
    • A. 

      True

    • B. 

      False

  • 25. 
    If a team serves from the wrong court, they lose the serve and all points earned while they were in the wrong service court.
    • A. 

      True

    • B. 

      False