Alra Level 1 (Club Referee) Exam 2015

63 Questions | Total Attempts: 98

SettingsSettingsSettings
Please wait...
Alra Level 1 (Club Referee) Exam 2015

'>This exam is to be undertaken by those wishing to be accredited as a Level 1 (Club) Men's Lacrosse Referee for the 2015 & 2016 seasons. Marked out of 100, a 60% (60/100) mark is required for accreditation.


Questions and Answers
  • 1. 
    A free play cannot take place within 5 yards (4.57m) of the gate. 
    • A. 

      True

    • B. 

      False

  • 2. 
    The legal inside measurement of the head of a players stick at its widest point is 6 inches to 10 inches.
    • A. 

      True

    • B. 

      False

  • 3. 
    The maximum length of a short stick is 42 inches (106.68cm).
    • A. 

      True

    • B. 

      False

  • 4. 
    The minimum length of a long stick is 52 inches (132.08cm).
    • A. 

      True

    • B. 

      False

  • 5. 
    Q. The Blue goalie has both his feet in his own crease. He covers the ball with his stick, which is outside the crease, and is about to pick up the ball. A Red attacker checks the part of the Blue goalies stick that is outside the crease. The ball is still under the Blue goalies stick, outside the crease.  A. A LEGAL PLAY BY THE RED ATTACKER
    • A. 

      True

    • B. 

      False

  • 6. 
    Q. Blue #5, not the goalie, has both his feet in his defensive crease.  The ball is inside the crease.  Blue #5 covers the ball with his stick and is about to pick up the ball.  Red #6 checks the stick of Blue #5. The ball is still under the stick of Blue #5, inside the crease.  A. A LEGAL PLAY BY THE RED ATTACKER  
    • A. 

      True

    • B. 

      False

  • 7. 
    Q. Red is attacking and a flag is thrown. Red takes a shot and the ball hits the post. The ball bounces out and hits a Blue defender, not the goalie, who is standing inside the crease. The ball enters the goal. A. GOAL  
    • A. 

      True

    • B. 

      False

  • 8. 
    Q. A flag is down and Red takes a shot on the Blue goal net.The Goalkeeper partially stops the shot but the ball hits the ground and rolls over the goal line.The referee signals a goal but the Blue Coach protests claiming the flag was down and play ends when the shot is taken. A. GOAL. AS THE BALL DID NOT HIT ANY OTHER PLAYER OUTSIDE THE CREASE AFTER THE GOALKEEPER MADE HIS STOP, THE GOAL IS LEGAL. 
    • A. 

      True

    • B. 

      False

  • 9. 
    Q. The Red goalie comes out of his crease to play a loose ball.  The ball becomes stuck in the goalies stick.  He is still OUTSIDE his crease.  A. RED BALL 20 YARDS (18.29M) LATERALLY FROM THE CAGE.     
    • A. 

      True

    • B. 

      False

  • 10. 
    Q. At a centre face-off, the Red face-off man has his right foot to the right of the throat of his stick.  A. TECHNICAL FOUL BY THE RED FACE-OFF MAN. 
    • A. 

      True

    • B. 

      False

  • 11. 
    Q. At a centre face-off, there is no Red player in the penalty box, but Red only has 9 men on the field of play.  A. TECHNICAL FOUL BY RED.  
    • A. 

      True

    • B. 

      False

  • 12. 
    Q. After a centre face-off, a loose ball technical foul is committed by Red, before “Possession or Free Ball” is called.  The ball is awarded to Blue in their defensive half.  Red #5, an attack player, moves into the “central zone”, to ride the Blue player.  A. TECHNICAL FOUL BY RED 
    • A. 

      True

    • B. 

      False

  • 13. 
    Q. As Blue are clearing the ball, a Red player realising he is about to go Offside runs out of bounds.  The Red player immediately returns to his side of the centerline.  A. TECHNICAL FOUL BY RED.  
    • A. 

      True

    • B. 

      False

  • 14. 
    Q. The ball is dead.  Red.has a time-out left.  Red’s Assistant Coach requests a time-out.  A. RED’S REQUEST IS LEGAL.
    • A. 

      True

    • B. 

      False

  • 15. 
    Q. The Red goalie is in possession of the ball in his own crease.  As he brings his stick back to clear, the ball completely crosses the plane of the goal.  A. THE GOAL COUNTS 
    • A. 

      True

    • B. 

      False

  • 16. 
    Q. A Red shot has gone out of bounds directly behind the Blue goal.  A. THE BALL IS PUT BACK INTO PLAY DIRECTLY BEHIND THE BLUE GOAL, EVEN THOUGH THIS IS FEWER THAN 20 YARDS (18.29M) FROM THE CAGE.     
    • A. 

      True

    • B. 

      False

  • 17. 
    Q. A shot misses the goal and is rolling towards the end-line, behind the goal. Blue #5 tries to pick it up, but the ball goes out of bounds of his crosse.  A. THE BALL IS AWARDED TO THE NEAREST IN-BOUNDS PLAYER.   
    • A. 

      True

    • B. 

      False

  • 18. 
    The period breaks for U13, U15 and U17 games are;
    • at the end of the 1st quarter 3 minutes,
    • at half-time 5 minutes
    • and at the end of the 3rd quarter time 3 minutes.
    • A. 

      True

    • B. 

      False

  • 19. 
    At the end of normal playing time in an U13, U15 or U18 game the scores are level, so you go to overtime.
    • A. 

      True

    • B. 

      False

  • 20. 
    Mouth guards must be worn by all players in all under age games.
    • A. 

      True

    • B. 

      False

  • 21. 
    In U13 and U15 games, a player may body check an opponent (from the front or the side, above the hip and below the neck), if the opponent has possession of the ball.In U13 and U15 games,possession is interpreted as being in the carrying position.
    • A. 

      True

    • B. 

      False

  • 22. 
    In U15 a player, with only one hand on his crosse, checks his opponents crosse.PERSONAL FOUL
    • A. 

      True

    • B. 

      False

  • 23. 
    An U13 player stick checks his opponent.PLAY ON
    • A. 

      True

    • B. 

      False

  • 24. 
    During the home and away season, U13 and U15 teams are allowed more than 16 players; but in finals are restricted to a maximum of 16.
    • A. 

      True

    • B. 

      False

  • 25. 
    Q. Blue attacking.  Red #5 goes off-side.  Realising his mistake, Red #5 goes back on side.  A flag is thrown.  Red #5 then drops back into defence, thus going off-side again.  Blue fail to score.  A. RED #5 SERVES 2 TECHNICAL PENALTIES FOR BEING OFF-SIDE TWICE IN THE SAME PLAY. 
    • A. 

      True

    • B. 

      False

Back to Top Back to top