Ns CABO Exam 2014

50 Questions | Attempts: 424
Share
Please wait...
Question 1 / 50
0 %
0/100
Score 0/100
1. A1 is dribbling the ball when B1 taps the ball out of A1's control. The ball is then controlled by A2. Shall the shot clock be reset?
Submit
Please wait...
About This Quiz
Ns CABO Exam 2014 - Quiz

In the framework of the National Official Certification Program (NOCP), the passing mark for Level 1 is 35/50 (70%), 40/50 (80%) for Level 2, and 43/50 (86%) for Levels 3 and 4. The exam consists of 50 «YES-NO» questions. This exam should be done individually without the help of any... see moredocumentation. The time limit to complete the exam is 75 minutes.
see less

Tell us your name to personalize your report, certificate & get on the leaderboard!
2. May both the Head Coach and the Assistant Coach give verbal instructions to their players on the floor while play is in progress provided they remain in their team bench area and only one of them remains standing at any given time?
Submit
3. Is it a violation if the ball accidentally comes in contact with a player's foot?
Submit
4. May a non-contact foul be a disqualifying foul?
Submit
5. A1 jumps to attempt a 3-point try. A1 releases the ball, returns to the floor with both feet, is immediately bumped by B1, and falls to the floor. The try is unsuccessful. Is the official correct in awarding 3 free throws to A1?
Submit
6. A2 accidentally scores in his own basket. Shall the captain of Team B be credited with 2 points?
Submit
7. During the pre-game warm-up, starter A1 is injured and is unable to start the game. He is substituted for by A10. May Team B also substitute for one of their starters at this time?
Submit
8. While A1 is dribbling in the backcourt, A3 is standing in the restricted area under Team B's basket for more than 3 seconds. Is this a violation?
Submit
9. After taking control of a defensive rebound, B1 dribbles off his foot and the ball goes out-of-bounds. Shall the shot clock be reset to 24 seconds for the throw-in by Team A in their frontcourt?
Submit
10. Free thrower A1 takes more than 5 seconds to release the ball on his last free throw. Shall a technical foul be assessed to A1 for delay of game?
Submit
11. May a basket count if the ball enters the basket after a period has ended?
Submit
12. Team A is awarded a throw-in in their backcourt with exactly 2:00 minutes displayed on the game clock in the 4th period. Team A is granted a time-out. After the time-out, shall the Team A throw-in take place at the throw-in line in Team A's frontcourt opposite the table?
Submit
13. In Team A's backcourt, A1's pass bounces off B1's back and goes out-of-bounds in Team A'S backcourt. When play resumes, shall Team A have a new 8-second count to bring the ball to their frontcourt?
Submit
14. Is the ball live when it is at the disposal of the player making the throw-in?
Submit
15. A1 attempts a try from the 3-point area. B1 jumps from the 2-point area and slightly deflects the ball which continues its flight and enters the basket. Shall only 2 points be credited to Team A?
Submit
16. A4 is holding the ball and is closely guarded by B1. Must B1 allow sufficient room for A4 to pivot without contact?
Submit
17. If the 24-second signal sounds in error and neither team is in control of the ball, must play necessarily be interrupted ?
Submit
18. Shall the shot clock be reset when a throw-in directly hits the ring of the opponent's basket?
Submit
19. For the no-charge rule to apply, must the defensive player have both feet completely inside the no-charge semi-circle?
Submit
20. While on the bench during the 1st period, substitute A10 impolitely addresses an official. A technical foul is called. In the third period, A10 has substituted and is now a player. He swears at an opponent and is assessed a technical foul. By rule, shall A10 be disqualified?
Submit
21. Must both opponents have a firm grip on the ball, each with both hands, for a held ball to occur?
Submit
22. The closely guarded rule only applies when a player is holding the ball in his frontcourt. Is this correct?
Submit
23. A1 scores a basket. A fight erupts and substitutes A10, B10, and B11 leave their respective team bench area. The two fighting players are assessed a double foul and are disqualified. A10, B10, and B11 are also disqualified for leaving the team bench area. Shall play resume with an alternating possession throw-in?
Submit
24. A1 and B1 both have a strong grip on the ball. In trying to take sole control of the ball, A1 moves both his feet simultaneously. Is the official correct in calling a jump ball?
Submit
25. When a last or only free throw is successful, may a time-out be granted to either team?
Submit
26. A4 is in the act of shooting when B3 commits an unsportsmanlike foul on A2. A4’s field goal try is successful. The official credits A4’s field goal and awards 2 free throws to A2 plus a Team A throw-in at centre. Is this correct?
Submit
27. B1 commits a foul on A1 who has started the act of shooting. A1 looses his balance and takes 3 steps before releasing the ball on the try. The ball then enters the basket. Shall the basket count?
Submit
28. A1 catches the ball while airborne. A1 lands on his right foot, jumps off that foot, and lands with both feet simultaneously. May A1 now pivot using his right foot as his pivot foot?
Submit
29. While A1 has the ball for an alternating possession throw-in, A2 commits a foul. Shall Team A keep its right to the next alternating possession throw-in?
Submit
30. A substitution opportunity has ended when A10 runs to the scorer and requests a substitution. The scorer erroneously sounds the horn. The official blows his whistle and interrupts the game. Shall the substitution be granted at this time?
Submit
31. A1 ends a dribble and releases the ball on a try for goal. The ball completely misses the ring and is not touched by anyone before A1 retrieves the ball and starts a dribble. Is the official correct in calling an illegal dribble violation?
Submit
32. Defender B1 enters the lane before A1 releases the ball on a final free throw. A1 then releases the ball, but steps on the free-throw line before the ball hits the ring. The free throw is unsuccessful. The possession arrow favours Team A. Shall Team A be awarded a throw-in?
Submit
33. The ball is rolling on the ring following a try by A1. B1 jumps and bats the ball away. Is B1's action legal?
Submit
34. Does a free throw end when the ball hits the ring?
Submit
35. A1 makes a throw-in from the backcourt. A2 who has both feet completely in the frontcourt does not control the ball, but deflects it into Team A's backcourt. A3 is the first player to touch the ball after it has returned to the backcourt. Is this a violation for illegally returning the ball to the backcourt?
Submit
36. Team A is granted a time-out. Is this considered an interval of play?
Submit
37. A time-out is granted to Team A. As the players are proceeding to their respective bench area, player A1 pushes player B1. Is this a technical foul?
Submit
38. B1 commits a foul on dribbler A1. A10 substitutes for A1. An official puts the ball at the disposal of A2 for a throw-in. It is then discovered that the foul by B1 was the 5th foul by Team B in the period. The officials ask that A1 re-enter the court to attempt the free throws. Both free throws are successful. Must A1 remain as a player for at least one running phase of the game clock?
Submit
39. A1's throw-in pass is deflected by defender B1 and bounces freely on the floor. Is Team A in control of the ball?
Submit
40. May an offensive player set a screen behind a stationary opponent as close as possible short of contact?
Submit
41. Does an alternating possession throw-in end as soon as the ball is released by the thrower-in?
Submit
42. A1 releases a try for goal with 10 seconds displayed on the shot clock. While the ball is in the air, B4 fouls A4. This is Team B's 3rd foul in the period. The try is successful. Shall the officials count the basket and award Team A a throw-in with 14 seconds displayed on the shot clock?
Submit
43. Does the first period begin when, during the jump ball, the ball is legally tapped by one of the jumpers?
Submit
44. A4 is dribbling in the backcourt. A3 and B3 commit a double foul in Team A's frontcourt. Shall the ensuing Team A throw-in take place at the spot nearest to where the double foul occurred in Team A's frontcourt?
Submit
45. Must the free throw awarded for a technical foul be attempted by a player who was on the floor when the foul was called?
Submit
46. B1 commits an unsportsmanlike foul on A1 who is in the act of shooting. The basket is successful. A1 is then assessed a technical foul. After reporting the fouls, the officials cancel the free throws and award Team B a throw-in from behind the endline in their backcourt. Is this correct?
Submit
47. On a fast break, A1 ends his dribble at the free throw line, throws the ball against the backboard, continues his movement toward the basket, jumps, catches it again before it is touched by another player and dunks the ball. Is this a legal play?
Submit
48. A1 releases a 3-point try for goal. The signal sounds to end the period. The ball hits the ring. B1, in attempting to tap the ball off the ring, taps it into the basket. Shall the basket count for 3 points?
Submit
49. A1 releases the ball on a try for goal. The 24-second signal sounds after which B1 legally touches the ball which is in its upward flight. The ball then enters the basket. Shall the basket count?
Submit
50. A1 has been dribbling in the backcourt for 5 seconds. A1's pass from the backcourt hits B1 who is straddling the mid-court line. The ball bounces back to A1 who catches the ball while still in the backcourt. Shall the official start a new 8-second count?
Submit
View My Results

Quiz Review Timeline (Updated): Mar 22, 2022 +

Our quizzes are rigorously reviewed, monitored and continuously updated by our expert board to maintain accuracy, relevance, and timeliness.

  • Current Version
  • Mar 22, 2022
    Quiz Edited by
    ProProfs Editorial Team
  • Nov 07, 2014
    Quiz Created by
    Martha Bradbury
Cancel
  • All
    All (50)
  • Unanswered
    Unanswered ()
  • Answered
    Answered ()
A1 is dribbling the ball when B1 taps the ball out of A1's control....
May both the Head Coach and the Assistant Coach give verbal...
Is it a violation if the ball accidentally comes in contact with a...
May a non-contact foul be a disqualifying foul?
A1 jumps to attempt a 3-point try. A1 releases the ball, returns to...
A2 accidentally scores in his own basket. Shall the captain of Team B...
During the pre-game warm-up, starter A1 is injured and is unable to...
While A1 is dribbling in the backcourt, A3 is standing in the...
After taking control of a defensive rebound, B1 dribbles off his foot...
Free thrower A1 takes more than 5 seconds to release the ball on his...
May a basket count if the ball enters the basket after a period has...
Team A is awarded a throw-in in their backcourt with exactly 2:00...
In Team A's backcourt, A1's pass bounces off B1's back and goes...
Is the ball live when it is at the disposal of the player making the...
A1 attempts a try from the 3-point area. B1 jumps from the 2-point...
A4 is holding the ball and is closely guarded by B1. Must B1 allow...
If the 24-second signal sounds in error and neither team is in...
Shall the shot clock be reset when a throw-in directly hits the ring...
For the no-charge rule to apply, must the defensive player have both...
While on the bench during the 1st period, substitute A10 impolitely...
Must both opponents have a firm grip on the ball, each with both...
The closely guarded rule only applies when a player is holding the...
A1 scores a basket. A fight erupts and substitutes A10, B10, and B11...
A1 and B1 both have a strong grip on the ball. In trying to take sole...
When a last or only free throw is successful, may a time-out be...
A4 is in the act of shooting when B3 commits an unsportsmanlike foul...
B1 commits a foul on A1 who has started the act of shooting. A1 looses...
A1 catches the ball while airborne. A1 lands on his right foot, jumps...
While A1 has the ball for an alternating possession throw-in, A2...
A substitution opportunity has ended when A10 runs to the scorer and...
A1 ends a dribble and releases the ball on a try for goal. The ball...
Defender B1 enters the lane before A1 releases the ball on a final...
The ball is rolling on the ring following a try by A1. B1 jumps and...
Does a free throw end when the ball hits the ring?
A1 makes a throw-in from the backcourt. A2 who has both feet...
Team A is granted a time-out. Is this considered an interval of play?
A time-out is granted to Team A. As the players are proceeding to...
B1 commits a foul on dribbler A1. A10 substitutes for A1. An official...
A1's throw-in pass is deflected by defender B1 and bounces freely on...
May an offensive player set a screen behind a stationary opponent as...
Does an alternating possession throw-in end as soon as the ball is...
A1 releases a try for goal with 10 seconds displayed on the shot...
Does the first period begin when, during the jump ball, the ball is...
A4 is dribbling in the backcourt. A3 and B3 commit a double foul in...
Must the free throw awarded for a technical foul be attempted by a...
B1 commits an unsportsmanlike foul on A1 who is in the act of...
On a fast break, A1 ends his dribble at the free throw line, throws...
A1 releases a 3-point try for goal. The signal sounds to end the...
A1 releases the ball on a try for goal. The 24-second signal sounds...
A1 has been dribbling in the backcourt for 5 seconds. A1's pass from...
Alert!

Advertisement