Sdd (Shadow Dragon Duelists) Evaluator Quiz

Approved & Edited by ProProfs Editorial Team
The editorial team at ProProfs Quizzes consists of a select group of subject experts, trivia writers, and quiz masters who have authored over 10,000 quizzes taken by more than 100 million users. This team includes our in-house seasoned quiz moderators and subject matter experts. Our editorial experts, spread across the world, are rigorously trained using our comprehensive guidelines to ensure that you receive the highest quality quizzes.
Learn about Our Editorial Process
| By KingOfMegaFort
K
KingOfMegaFort
Community Contributor
Quizzes Created: 1 | Total Attempts: 95
Questions: 12 | Attempts: 95

SettingsSettingsSettings
Sdd (Shadow Dragon Duelists) Evaluator Quiz - Quiz

An exam to test possible Evaluators.


Questions and Answers
  • 1. 

     Royal decree can be chained to Dark Bribe.

    • A.

      True

    • B.

      False

    Correct Answer
    B. False
    Explanation
    Check out "Spell speed" in the rulebook.

    Rate this question:

  • 2. 

    Your opponent controls a face-up "Blue-eyes white dragon" equipped with "Premature Burial". He then uses "Emergency Provisions" on Premature Burial. What is the outcome?

    • A.

      Opponent gains 1000 LP, and blue-eyes is destroyed

    • B.

      Opponent gains 1000 LP, and blue-eyes lives.

    • C.

      Opponent does not gain LP and blue-eyes dies.

    • D.

      Opponent does not gain LP and blue-eyes lives.

    Correct Answer
    B. Opponent gains 1000 LP, and blue-eyes lives.
    Explanation
    Emergency provisions says "send" not "destroy". Premature is required to be destroyed in order to destroy the equipped monster.

    Rate this question:

  • 3. 

    If a card is negated, you don't have to pay the cost for the activation.

    • A.

      True

    • B.

      False

    Correct Answer
    B. False
    Explanation
    The cost itself is not activated, cannot be negated, and occurs at activation time not resolution time.

    Rate this question:

  • 4. 

    If you use "Dust Tornado" on "Hinotama", Hinotama is negated

    • A.

      True

    • B.

      False

    Correct Answer
    B. False
    Explanation
    Destroying and negating are NOT the same thing.

    Rate this question:

  • 5. 

     If "Drillroid" attacks a face-down flip effect monster, the flip effect does not activate.

    • A.

      True

    • B.

      False

    Correct Answer
    B. False
    Explanation
    Drillroid does not destroy before flipping

    Rate this question:

  • 6. 

    You flip Man-Eater Bug when there is no other monsters on the field. What happens?

    • A.

      Man-eater bug destroys itself.

    • B.

      You can choose to destroy man-eater bug, or to do nothing.

    Correct Answer
    A. Man-eater bug destroys itself.
    Explanation
    Man-eater bug is a mandatory effect.

    Rate this question:

  • 7. 

     You activate "Call Of The Haunted" to bring back "Jinzo" from your graveyard. What happens?

    • A.

      Jinzo's effect destroys Call Of The Haunted, but he lives.

    • B.

      Jinzo's effect destroys Call Of The Haunted, and he dies.

    • C.

      Jinzo and Call of The Haunted remain face-up.

    • D.

      You cannot use Call of The Haunted on Jinzo.

    Correct Answer
    C. Jinzo and Call of The Haunted remain face-up.
    Explanation
    Jinzo & Call of the Haunted Ruling.

    Rate this question:

  • 8. 

     Stealth bird's effect does not activate when it is attacked while face-down.

    • A.

      True

    • B.

      False

    Correct Answer
    A. True
    Explanation
    Stealth bird only words when its flip summoned. Not flipped.

    Rate this question:

  • 9. 

    Your opponent controls one face-up "Endless Decay" That was summoned with call of the haunted while you had 8000LP. You activate "Tremendous fire". What is Endless Decay's ATK?

    • A.

      4000

    • B.

      3500

    • C.

      3750

    • D.

      0

    Correct Answer
    A. 4000
    Explanation
    Endless Decay's ATK boost is only applied on his summon.

    Rate this question:

  • 10. 

    You control a face-up "Spirit Reaper", and a face-down "Spirit Reaper". Your opponent flip summons Penguin Soldier, and targets both of your Reapers. What is the outcome?

    • A.

      Both Spirit Reapers are destroyed.

    • B.

      Both are returned to your hand.

    • C.

      The face-up Spirit Reaper is destroyed, but the face-down one isn't.

    • D.

      The face-down Spirit Reaper is destroyed, but the face-up one isn't.

    Correct Answer
    B. Both are returned to your hand.
    Explanation
    Penguin Soldier Vs. Spirit Reaper Ruling.

    Rate this question:

  • 11. 

     You cannot use Crystal Beasts in your Spell/Trap zone for the 3rd effect of  "Ancient City Rainbow Ruins".

    • A.

      True

    • B.

      False

    Correct Answer
    A. True
    Explanation
    They are not considered monsters.

    Rate this question:

  • 12. 

     (BONUS: You do not have to answer this question)  During your Battle Phase, you control a “Bazoo the Soul-Eater” that activated its effect this turn by banishing 3 monsters, a “Phantom of Chaos” that activated its effect this turn by banishing “Gravekeeper's Priestess”, and a “Temtempo the Percussion Djinn” that has activated its effect once while face-up on the field. Your opponent now activates “Skill Drain”. Assuming no other ATK modifiers are in play, what is the combined ATK of all face-up monsters you control?

    Correct Answer
    4800
    Explanation
    See rulings on "Phantom of Chaos", "Bazoo the Soul-Eater", and "Temtempo the Percussion Djinn" that involve "Skill drain".

    Rate this question:

Related Topics

Back to Top Back to top
Advertisement
×

Wait!
Here's an interesting quiz for you.

We have other quizzes matching your interest.