How Do You Revise Most Effectively?

10 Questions | Total Attempts: 353

Personality  Quizzes & Trivia

Take this personality quiz designed by Revision Universe to find out how you revise most effectively. At the end of the quiz we are likely to have an accurate idea of how you can revise most effectively depending on your lifestyle and choices.


You May Get

Practice questions

Result! We have determined that you will revise most effectively by practising questions. Therefore, we recommend our worksheets and programs for you. Remember, if you want worksheets produced on a topic which isn't currently available at Revision Universe, then please do not hesitate to contact me and I will produce worksheets for you within a couple of working days. Here is a link to our Maths Worksheets: https://sites.google.com/site/revisionuniverse/maths-worksheets Here is a link to our Biology Worksheets: https://sites.google.com/site/revisionuniverse/biology-worksheets Here is a link to our Physics Worksheets: https://sites.google.com/site/revisionuniverse/physics-worksheets Here is a link to our History Worksheets: https://sites.google.com/site/revisionuniverse/history-worksheets Here is a link to our Geography Worksheets: https://sites.google.com/site/revisionuniverse/geography-worksheets Here is a link to our Computing Worksheets: https://sites.google.com/site/revisionuniverse/computing-worksheets Follow us on Twitter for regular updates: https://twitter.com/revisionunivers

Read Revision Notes

Result! We have determined that you will revise most effectively by reading revision notes and textbooks. Therefore, we recommend our revision notes for you. Remember, if you want revision notes produced on a topic which isn't currently available at Revision Universe, then please do not hesitate to contact me and I will produce revision notes for you within a couple of working days. Here is a link to our Biology Revision Notes: https://sites.google.com/site/revisionuniverse/biology-revision-notes Here is a link to our Physics Revision Notes: https://sites.google.com/site/revisionuniverse/physics-revision-notes Here is a link to our Chemistry Revision Notes: https://sites.google.com/site/revisionuniverse/chemistry-revision-notes Here is a link to our History Revision Notes: https://sites.google.com/site/revisionuniverse/history-revision-notes Here is a link to our Geography Revision Notes: https://sites.google.com/site/revisionuniverse/geography-revision-notes Follow us on Twitter for regular updates: https://twitter.com/revisionunivers

Watch Videos and Tutorials

Result! We have determined that you will revise most effectively by watching videos and tutorials on how to solve certain questions. You find watching a documentary on the Second World War more interesting and useful than reading a textbook on the Second World War. Therefore, we recommend our YouTube channel which is increasing in the number of videos it contains every day. Subscribe and visit it here: http://www.youtube.com/user/revisionuniverse. Follow us on Twitter for regular updates: https://twitter.com/revisionunivers
Questions and Answers
  • 1. 
    Which of these options do you prefer?
    • A. 

      Watch the movie?

    • B. 

      Read the book?

  • 2. 
    Which of these options do you prefer?
    • A. 

      Watching your favourite sport on TV?

    • B. 

      Playing your favourite sport?

  • 3. 
    If you were researching a topic for homework, what would you do?
    • A. 

      Search on YouTube

    • B. 

      Search on Google

    • C. 

      Search the library

  • 4. 
    Which subject do you prefer more?
    • A. 

      Maths?

    • B. 

      English?

  • 5. 
    Are you a friend or fiend of textbooks?
    • A. 

      Friend

    • B. 

      Fiend

  • 6. 
    Are you an independant learner or do you prefer learning in a group?
    • A. 

      Independent Learner?

    • B. 

      Group Learner?

  • 7. 
    Do you want revision to happen as quickly as possible or are you willing to spend some time?
    • A. 

      Quickly as possible?

    • B. 

      Spend some time?

  • 8. 
    Are you a traditionalist or a fan of new technology?
    • A. 

      Traditionalist?

    • B. 

      Fan of new technology?

  • 9. 
    What part of tests do you find the hardest?
    • A. 

      Understanding diagrams,pictures and sources?

    • B. 

      Understanding the wording of the question?

    • C. 

      Finding the answer to knowledge-based questions?

  • 10. 
    Is quality or quantity more important to you?
    • A. 

      Quality?

    • B. 

      Quantity?

Back to Top Back to top
×

Wait!
Here's an interesting quiz for you.

We have other quizzes matching your interest.