DMV Road Rules Florida

40 Questions

Settings
DMV Quizzes & Trivia

First 20 questions


Questions and Answers
  • 1. 
    If you knowingly make a false statement in an application for a driver license or identification card, can you be fined and placed in prison upon conviction?
    • A. 

      No,nothing happens

    • B. 

      You get it removed

    • C. 

      Third degree felony

    • D. 

      One year in jail

  • 2. 
    Can a person temporarily operate a farm tractor on the highway without a drivier license?
    • A. 

      Yes

    • B. 

      No

    • C. 

      Maybe

    • D. 

      You have to have a special licence

  • 3. 
    You must obtain a new license showing the new address within how many days of moving?
    • A. 

      15

    • B. 

      20

    • C. 

      10

    • D. 

      5

  • 4. 
    If you lose your Florida driver license and need a replacement license, where do you apply for it?
    • A. 

      Goverment place

    • B. 

      Your local dmv

    • C. 

      Social security

    • D. 

      By phone

  • 5. 
    If you failed to answer a traffic summons, would you be able to renew your license?
    • A. 

      It depends

    • B. 

      No

    • C. 

      Yes

    • D. 

      Possibly

  • 6. 
    What would happen to the license of a driver who was involved in an accident and did not stop to help  persons who were injured?  
    • A. 

      Could get revoked and do jail time

    • B. 

      Will get revoked and can do jail time

    • C. 

      Nothing

    • D. 

      Jail

  • 7. 
    If you receive tweleve points within twelve months, for how long will your license be suspended?
    • A. 

      35 days

    • B. 

      40 days

    • C. 

      15 days

    • D. 

      30 days

  • 8. 
    What are the penalties for driving under the influence (DUI)?
    • A. 

      Nothing happens

    • B. 

      Jail,fine,high insurance rate

    • C. 

      A fine

    • D. 

      Jail

  • 9. 
    Both your judgement and vision are affected after drinking alcohol. Which is affected first?
    • A. 

      Both at the same time

    • B. 

      Judgement

    • C. 

      Vision

    • D. 

      Nothing happens

  • 10. 
    What are the penalties for refucing to take a test to determine wether you are intoxicated?
    • A. 

      Suspended license for a year, second time its 18 months and 2nd degree misdemeanor

    • B. 

      A fine and high insurance rate

    • C. 

      Jail

    • D. 

      Nothing happens

  • 11. 
    What type of insurance must you have on motor vehicles with four or more wheels?
    • A. 

      SR22

    • B. 

      BR55

    • C. 

      LI89

    • D. 

      QW45

  • 12. 
    If your driver license is suspended for too many points, what type of insurance must you either purchase or prove that you had on the effective date of the suspension?
    • A. 

      PIP % PDL

    • B. 

      UIH & UKH

    • C. 

      HYG & OLK

    • D. 

      QYH & JYF

  • 13. 
    What are the penalties for littering?
    • A. 

      $500 dollar fine and up to 60 days in jail

    • B. 

      $400 dollar fine and 50 days in jail

    • C. 

      Nothing happens

    • D. 

      None of the above

  • 14. 
    )If you hit a parked car and are unable to find the owner, what should you do?
    • A. 

      Leave a note with your address, name and tag number, either directly to the person or leave the note where you hit the car. then immediately call the law enforcement

    • B. 

      Run away

    • C. 

      None of the above

    • D. 

      All of the above

  • 15. 
    When a crash results in property damages of any amount, must the driver notify the FLorida Highway  Patrol, the Sheriff's department, or the city Police Department?  
    • A. 

      If its more than $500 dollar report it. and depending where it happened call the correct agency.

    • B. 

      You go to jail if its $500 dollars

    • C. 

      None of the above

    • D. 

      All of the above

  • 16. 
    After a crash has been investigated by an officer, does the driver need to send a written report to the Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles?  
    • A. 

      The officer should do it, if they dont do it you have to do it, within 10 days.

    • B. 

      The officer does not have to do it you do it and send it within 20 days

    • C. 

      None of the above

    • D. 

      All of the above

  • 17. 
    Who is reguired to wear seat belts when riding in the front seat of a car or a pickup truck?  
    • A. 

      Nobody

    • B. 

      Everybody

    • C. 

      Only passangers under 18

    • D. 

      None of the above

  • 18. 
    Who would be charged with a violation if a fourteen year old front seat passanger is not wearing a seat belt?
    • A. 

      The 14 year old

    • B. 

      The driver

    • C. 

      All of the above

    • D. 

      None of the above

  • 19. 
    What is the maximum speed limit for passanger cars on a two lane highway during the daytime?
    • A. 

      55

    • B. 

      25

    • C. 

      60

    • D. 

      70

  • 20. 
    What is the maximum speed limit in a residential area if there is no speed limit sign?
    • A. 

      25

    • B. 

      55

    • C. 

      70

    • D. 

      30

  • 21. 
    What is the maximum speed limit on an interstate highway on a clear day? In a rural area?
    • A. 

      75 mph

    • B. 

      70 mph

    • C. 

      55 mph

    • D. 

      30 mph

  • 22. 
    When are you driving too slowly, can you be issued a ticket?
    • A. 

      Yes you can, because your making it dangerous on the road

    • B. 

      No you can't

    • C. 

      None of the above

    • D. 

      All of the above

  • 23. 
    What must you do when approaching a person who is riding or leading a horse upon or near the roadway?  
    • A. 

      Keep going your own way

    • B. 

      You must use reasonable care when approaching the animal, and slow down. If possible yield the right-of-way.

    • C. 

      None of the above

    • D. 

      All of the above

  • 24. 
    What must you do when you see a pedestrian with a white cane in the street ahead of you?
    • A. 

      Prepare to stop

    • B. 

      Keep going slowly

    • C. 

      Drivers must always yield right of way o persons who are blind When a pedestrian is crossing a street or highway guided by a dog or carrying a white cane, vehicles must come to a complete stop.

    • D. 

      None of the above

  • 25. 
    To what ages does the Child Restraint Law apply?
    • A. 

      5 years of age

    • B. 

      10 years of age

    • C. 

      18 years of age

    • D. 

      None of the above

  • 26. 
    When you are entering a highway or street from a private driveway and the way is clear, can you move toward without stopping first?  
    • A. 

      Yes, you must yield to traffic already on the road.

    • B. 

      No you may come to a complete stop.

    • C. 

      None of the above

    • D. 

      All of the above

  • 27. 
    Are vehicles traveling in the oppsite direction of school buses that have stoped to unload children on a dived highway with a diving barrier required to stop?  
    • A. 

      No

    • B. 

      Yes

    • C. 

      None of the above

  • 28. 
    When a school bus stops to unload children on a divided highway, should the vehicles traveling in the same direction as the bus stop?  
    • A. 

      No

    • B. 

      Yes

    • C. 

      None of the above

  • 29. 
    If a school bus stops to unload children on a four lane highway dived only by a four foot paved strip, must vechiles traveling in the opposite direction stop?
    • A. 

      No

    • B. 

      Yes

  • 30. 
    For how many feet before you start to turn should you begin your turn signal when you are driving on a highway?
    • A. 

      500 feet

    • B. 

      200 feet

    • C. 

      100 feet

    • D. 

      None of the above

  • 31. 
    Suppose you are driving on a four lane highway, from which lane should you turn, into which lane should you turn?
    • A. 

      Always turn into the lane closest to you, weather you turn left or right is up to you.

    • B. 

      Left

    • C. 

      Right

    • D. 

      None of the above

  • 32. 
    What is the arm signal for a left turn?
    • A. 

      Right arm straight out to the side

    • B. 

      Left arm straight out to the side

  • 33. 
    When may you drive in the left lane of the road with four or more lanes with two way traffic?  
    • A. 

      Drive on the left

    • B. 

      Whenever you feel comfortable

    • C. 

      If the road has 4 or more lanes with two-way traffic, drive in the right lanes except when overtaking or passing

    • D. 

      None of the above

  • 34. 
    After passing a vehicle, you must return to the right side of the road before coming within how many feet of an oncoming vehicle?  
    • A. 

      50 ft

    • B. 

      100 ft

    • C. 

      200 ft

    • D. 

      None of the above

  • 35. 
    At what places is it unlawful to overtake and pass?
    • A. 

      White and yellow solid lines

    • B. 

      When there is a solid center yellow line on the side of the highway that you are traveling on.

    • C. 

      All of the above

    • D. 

      None of the above

  • 36. 
    Can a driver who crosses a solid line on the right of the center line of the highway be issued a ticket for the violation?
    • A. 

      Yes

    • B. 

      No

  • 37. 
    What is the recommended safe following distance?
    • A. 

      1 car length

    • B. 

      3 car length

    • C. 

      2 car length

    • D. 

      None of the above

  • 38. 
    Which way should you turn your wheels when parking facing uphill, where there is a curb? which way should you turn them where there is not a curb?  
    • A. 

      Away from the curb, and straight when there isn't a curb.

    • B. 

      Towards the curb, and straight when there isn't a curb.

    • C. 

      None of the above

  • 39. 
    Can you park your car on a sidewalk, within an intersection, or on a crosswalk?
    • A. 

      No its illegal

    • B. 

      Yes

  • 40. 
    May you drive with just your parking lgihts on, in place of your headlights?  
    • A. 

      No its against the law

    • B. 

      Yes you may