Arkansas Permit Practice Test Online

20 Questions | Total Attempts: 214

SettingsSettingsSettings
Please wait...
Arkansas Quizzes & Trivia

This is the unofficial test to help you prepare for the Arkansas Permit test. The test is sponsored by wellsroderick. Org. Most of these questions have been seen on the actual test and some are the most missed. I want everybody to have an equal chance to study as we know the Driver Booklets are not always available. To help up improve the test. If you find any problems with the test please email [email protected] Org.


Questions and Answers
  • 1. 
    What type of permit allows learners to practice their driving skills with only a written test?
    • A. 

      Learners Permit

    • B. 

      Instruction Permit

    • C. 

      Drivers Permit

    • D. 

      Minors Permit

  • 2. 
    When driving with an instruction permit, who must be also in the vehicle?
    • A. 

      Any adult

    • B. 

      Any immediate family member

    • C. 

      A parent, guardian or authorized licensed driver over 21 years and sitting in the passenger seat

    • D. 

      A valid drivers course teacher/instructor

  • 3. 
    What is the 'class' for a typicaly drivers license and instruction permit?  
    • A. 

      Freshman Class

    • B. 

      Class A

    • C. 

      Restrictive Class

    • D. 

      Class D

  • 4. 
    What are the vehicle restrictions for a typical drivers license and instruction permit class?  
    • A. 

      The vehicle must be operational

    • B. 

      The vehicle must be four wheeled, weigh less than 26,001 lbs and not transport more than sixteen passengers

    • C. 

      The vehicle must be no more than 5 years old

    • D. 

      The vehicle must pass all safety tests and be registered within the state

  • 5. 
    How long is an instruction permit granted?
    • A. 

      3 months

    • B. 

      6 months

    • C. 

      1 year unless the driver passes the driving portion of the test earlier

    • D. 

      18 months

  • 6. 
    After the instruction permit time limit is reached, the driver may test and qualify for the next level of permit called ( assuming that the driver is over 16 and under 18):    
    • A. 

      Learner License

    • B. 

      Intermediate License

    • C. 

      Graduate License

    • D. 

      Drivers License

  • 7. 
    What is the 3rd stage in obtaining a license?  
    • A. 

      To obtain a class M License

    • B. 

      To have a clear driving record and to test for an Intermediate Licsense

    • C. 

      To have a parent or guardian approve the next level and show proof of insurance

    • D. 

      To have at least a 2.0 in all subjects and be within one year of high school graduation.

  • 8. 
    Which of the following can result in loosing a license? Select all that apply  
    • A. 

      Being convicted of DUI or refusing to be tested for alcohol or narcotics

    • B. 

      Not having proof of social security cards

    • C. 

      Leaving the scene of an accident

    • D. 

      Giving false information when applying for a drivers license

    • E. 

      Allowing another person to use your driver license or attempting to alter the information on the license

    • F. 

      Failure to appear in court

    • G. 

      Accumulating excessive points against your driving record

    • H. 

      Using a mortor vehicle to commit a felony or cause the death of anyone in a motor vehicle crash

    • I. 

      Failure to show proof of insurance

    • J. 

      Failure to show a U.S. Passport if driving outside of the U.S.

  • 9. 
    Before written driver license testing can begin, applicants under the age of 18 must have the following documents: Select all that apply  
    • A. 

      A birth certificate and any (1) secondary document issued by a different source with same information

    • B. 

      Signature of parent

    • C. 

      Proof of insurance

    • D. 

      School attendance and grade average forms

    • E. 

      Most recent report card

  • 10. 
    Worn tires on a vehicle can cause what following problems: choose all that apply  
    • A. 

      May decrease your stopping distance

    • B. 

      Reduces fuel economy

    • C. 

      Causes the vehicle to be harder to steer and stop and may cause hydroplaning

    • D. 

      Increases the chance of a flat tire during a trip

  • 11. 
    What is the quickest way to determine if tire pressure is correct?  Choose one  
    • A. 

      Ask a mechanic to check tire pressure

    • B. 

      Test drive the vehicle to check for hydroplaning

    • C. 

      Using a penny, check the location of Abe Lincolns head between the tire grooves

    • D. 

      Ask your parents for help

  • 12. 
    Vehicle operation light systems should be checked:    
    • A. 

      Inside the vehicle

    • B. 

      Outside the vehicle

  • 13. 
    What is considered the best defense to prevent a traffic crash?: choose one  
    • A. 

      Being able to see clearly ousside the vehicle while driving

    • B. 

      Ensuring that lights and tires are properly adjusted

    • C. 

      Being educated on road safety hazzards

  • 14. 
    Per Arkansas law, it is required that these passengers must use a safety belt: choose one  
    • A. 

      All passengers

    • B. 

      Driver, front seat passengers and all children under the age of fifteen

    • C. 

      Only minor children, excluding pick up trucks older than 1976 models

  • 15. 
    These children must be secured in an approved safety seat: choose all that apply  
    • A. 

      Children under age six

    • B. 

      Children weighing less than sixty pounds regardless of age

    • C. 

      Children over the age of six and weighing over sixty pounds

    • D. 

      Only newborns

  • 16. 
    Over half of all traffic crash deaths occur : choose all that apply  
    • A. 

      Within 15 miles of a driver's home

    • B. 

      Within 25 miles of a driver's home

    • C. 

      On roads with posted speed limits of less than 45 mph

    • D. 

      On highways within 5 miles of driver's home

  • 17. 
    First offenders of littering are fined: choose one
    • A. 

      First offenders get a warning and no fine, but may choose community service

    • B. 

      Up to $1,000 and no more than eight hours of community service

    • C. 

      Up to $2,000 and twenty four hours of community service

    • D. 

      Suspended license for 30 days

  • 18. 
    Which road signs are typically diamond shapped, orange, displaying black letters, and advise of resuded speed limits:
    • A. 

      Construction/Maintenance Zones

    • B. 

      School crossings

    • C. 

      Merging traffic

    • D. 

      Upcoming intersection

  • 19. 
    In Arkansas, fines for all moving traffic violations occuring in a highway work zone  (when workers are present and signs are posted) are:  
    • A. 

      Typically less than $500

    • B. 

      Doubled

    • C. 

      Tripled

    • D. 

      Enforced during normal working hours

  • 20. 
    In this order, which is correct: Red light/yellow light/green light
    • A. 

      Indication to stop/ indication to use caution/ indication to proceed if there is no opposing traffic

    • B. 

      Indication to stop/ indication to continue slowly/indication to go

    • C. 

      Indication to stop/indication to stop and allow time for vehicle movement/indication to proceed