2009 Range Master Test

Approved & Edited by ProProfs Editorial Team
The editorial team at ProProfs Quizzes consists of a select group of subject experts, trivia writers, and quiz masters who have authored over 10,000 quizzes taken by more than 100 million users. This team includes our in-house seasoned quiz moderators and subject matter experts. Our editorial experts, spread across the world, are rigorously trained using our comprehensive guidelines to ensure that you receive the highest quality quizzes.
Learn about Our Editorial Process
| By Cmsa1
C
Cmsa1
Community Contributor
Quizzes Created: 1 | Total Attempts: 136
Questions: 42 | Attempts: 136

SettingsSettingsSettings
2009 Range Master Test - Quiz

There are 42 total questions on this version of the 2009 CMSA Certified Range Master test.
To be certified as a 2009 Range Master you must answer 38 or more correctly. If you do not
pass the test, there is no fee for taking it again. The questions you missed will be
explained to you and you'll be able to reschedule your next test. There is a 25 minute time
limit, so please be prepared with your 2009 Rider's Rulebook. Good Luck!


Questions and Answers
  • 1. 

    Course # 45: A rider shoots the first four dark targets, holsters their first gun, turns and shoots the last dark target with their second gun. Then they shoot the first four light targets with their second gun. They then turn, holster their second gun, draw their first gun again and shoot the last light target on their way out. What is the call?

    • A.

      Clean stage

    • B.

      10 Second procedural

    • C.

      60 Second run

    • D.

      One 5 second miss

    Correct Answer
    A. Clean stage
    Explanation
    The rider successfully shoots all the required targets without any penalties or mistakes. They follow the correct sequence of shooting the dark targets with their first gun, then the last dark target with their second gun, followed by shooting the first four light targets with their second gun. Finally, they holsters their second gun, draw their first gun again, and shoot the last light target. As a result, the stage is considered clean.

    Rate this question:

  • 2. 

    After completing the stage, the contestant (SHALL OR SHOULD) immediately report to the armorer and unload both revolvers.

    • A.

      Shall

    • B.

      Should

    Correct Answer
    B. Should
    Explanation
    The correct answer is "Should" because it implies a recommendation or suggestion rather than a requirement. In this context, it is advising the contestant to report to the armorer and unload the revolvers after completing the stage. Using "Shall" would suggest a mandatory action, which may not be necessary in this situation.

    Rate this question:

  • 3. 

    Course 40: The rider shoots the first five light targets, rounds the barrel and gets behind on their gun change. They run by the first dark target, but shoot the last four dark targets. What is the call?

    • A.

      One miss and one procedural

    • B.

      One procedural

    • C.

      One miss

    • D.

      Clean stage

    Correct Answer
    C. One miss
    Explanation
    The rider shoots the first five light targets successfully, but misses the first dark target. Since they missed one target, the call is "One miss."

    Rate this question:

  • 4. 

    If a contestant fires 6 rounds from one revolver for a second time in a match, what is the call?

    • A.

      10 Second Procedural

    • B.

      60 Second Run

    • C.

      No Penalty

    • D.

      DQ from the match

    Correct Answer
    D. DQ from the match
    Explanation
    If a contestant fires 6 rounds from one revolver for a second time in a match, the call would be a disqualification (DQ) from the match. This means that the contestant would be removed from the competition and not allowed to continue participating due to the violation of the rules.

    Rate this question:

  • 5. 

    At a CMSA WPQ match held outdoors, with no arena, courses may be made up by the club so long as they are drawn prior to the match each day.

    • A.

      True

    • B.

      False

    Correct Answer
    B. False
    Explanation
    False. At a CMSA WPQ match held outdoors, with no arena, courses may not be made up by the club. The courses must be drawn prior to the match each day.

    Rate this question:

  • 6. 

    Course # 43 If a contestant does not go between the last light target and the barrel, what is the call?

    • A.

      5 Second Penalty

    • B.

      10 Second Procedural

    • C.

      60 Second Run

    • D.

      No Penalty

    Correct Answer
    D. No Penalty
    Explanation
    If a contestant does not go between the last light target and the barrel, the call is "No Penalty." This means that there will be no penalty imposed on the contestant for missing this specific maneuver.

    Rate this question:

  • 7. 

    If a contestant hits two targets with one shot they may use the remaining round to pick up a target they may have missed. If round is not needed to pick up missed target, it (SHALL OR SHOULD) be fired before holstering or crossing the finish line.

    • A.

      SHALL

    • B.

      SHOULD

    Correct Answer
    B. SHOULD
    Explanation
    If a contestant hits two targets with one shot, they have the option to use the remaining round to pick up a target they may have missed. However, if they do not need to use the round for that purpose, it is recommended that they fire it before holstering or crossing the finish line. Therefore, the correct answer is "SHOULD," indicating that it is advisable but not mandatory to fire the remaining round.

    Rate this question:

  • 8. 

    Course # 9: A rider gets behind and shoot the balloon on top of the barrel after passing it on his way to the rundown. What is the call?

    • A.

      Clean stage

    • B.

      10 Second procedural

    • C.

      60 Second run

    • D.

      Five 5 second misses

    Correct Answer
    A. Clean stage
    Explanation
    The correct answer is "Clean stage." This means that the rider successfully shot the balloon on top of the barrel without any penalties or mistakes. They did not incur any procedural penalties, did not take longer than the allotted time, and did not miss the target. Overall, they completed the stage without any faults, resulting in a clean stage.

    Rate this question:

  • 9. 

    Course # 16 Rider engages pattern starting with the dark targets, and shoots the first two dark targets. While engaging the third target shoots a dark target and a light colored target, breaking both targets. The rider completes the course of fire, picking up all targets. What is the call?

    • A.

      5 Second Penalty

    • B.

      10 Second Procedural

    • C.

      60 Second Run

    • D.

      No Penalty

    Correct Answer
    D. No Penalty
    Explanation
    The rider engages the pattern starting with the dark targets and successfully shoots the first two dark targets. While engaging the third target, the rider shoots both a dark target and a light-colored target, breaking both of them. However, the rider still completes the course of fire and picks up all the targets. Since there is no penalty mentioned for breaking a light-colored target, the correct answer is "No Penalty."

    Rate this question:

  • 10. 

    Rifle: In the rifle class, a competitor shoots the rundown with a revolving carbine, holding it tight to his shoulder with one hand and reining his horse with the other hand. What is the call?

    • A.

      Clean stage

    • B.

      10 Second procedural

    • C.

      60 Second run

    • D.

      Five 10 second procedurals

    Correct Answer
    A. Clean stage
    Explanation
    In this question, the correct answer is "Clean stage." This means that the competitor successfully completed the stage without any penalties or mistakes. The question describes the rifle class, where the competitor shoots while riding a horse and holding the carbine with one hand. The competitor is able to control the horse with the other hand. Since there is no mention of any penalties or mistakes in the description, it can be inferred that the competitor had a clean stage.

    Rate this question:

  • 11. 

    Course 14: After completing the random course clean the rider turns the rundown barrel wide and while shooting the rundown knocks over the gate cone marked ?one?. What is the call?

    • A.

      Clean stage

    • B.

      One procedural

    • C.

      One five second penalty

    • D.

      One miss and one procedural

    Correct Answer
    C. One five second penalty
    Explanation
    The correct answer is "One five second penalty." This means that the rider will receive a penalty of five seconds for knocking over the gate cone marked "one" while shooting the rundown barrel wide. This penalty is incurred because the rider did not successfully complete the course without any penalties or mistakes.

    Rate this question:

  • 12. 

    A rider crosses the timer beam and engages the course. The rider's horse then runs back between the timer and the wall NOT breaking the beam, the rider then turns their horse, comes back between the wall and the timer NOT breaking the beam, and finishes the course of fire. What is the penalty?

    • A.

      5 Second Penalty

    • B.

      10 Second Procedural

    • C.

      60 Second Run

    • D.

      No Penalty

    Correct Answer
    C. 60 Second Run
    Explanation
    In this scenario, the rider's horse runs back between the timer and the wall without breaking the beam, then turns and comes back between the wall and the timer without breaking the beam. This means that the rider has essentially gone off course and deviated from the intended path. As a result, the penalty for this action is a 60-second run.

    Rate this question:

  • 13. 

    Course # 1: A rider shoots all the light targets and stays between the rail and the targets, but instead of doing a roll back the rider goes around the fifth light target to approach the rundown barrel from the inside. What is the call?

    • A.

      One procedural

    • B.

      Clean stage

    • C.

      60 Second run

    • D.

      One procedural and one miss

    Correct Answer
    B. Clean stage
    Explanation
    The correct answer is "Clean stage." In this scenario, the rider shoots all the light targets and stays between the rail and the targets, which indicates that they have followed the course correctly without any penalties or mistakes. Since there are no procedural penalties or misses mentioned, the stage is considered clean.

    Rate this question:

  • 14. 

    Rifle: In the rifle class, a competitor does not lever his level action rifle before starting the rundown (he starts his run with a round in the chamber). What is the call?

    • A.

      Clean stage

    • B.

      One 10 Second procedural

    • C.

      60 Second run

    • D.

      One 4 second miss

    Correct Answer
    B. One 10 Second procedural
    Explanation
    In the rifle class, the competitor is required to lever his lever action rifle before starting the rundown. However, in this scenario, the competitor starts his run with a round already in the chamber, which is against the rules. This action is considered a procedural error and results in a penalty of 10 seconds being added to the competitor's time. Therefore, the correct call in this situation is "One 10 Second procedural."

    Rate this question:

  • 15. 

    Course 17: Rider knocks over one of the gate cones but shoots the unbroken target on the ground. What is the call?

    • A.

      One 10 second procedural

    • B.

      One miss and One 5 second penalty

    • C.

      One 5 second penalty

    • D.

      One procedural and one 5 second penalty

    Correct Answer
    C. One 5 second penalty
    Explanation
    The rider knocked over one of the gate cones, which is a penalty. However, they were able to shoot the unbroken target on the ground, which is a valid hit. Therefore, the correct call is to give the rider a 5 second penalty for knocking over the cone.

    Rate this question:

  • 16. 

    True or False: It is OK for a rider to roll their sleeves up as long as they are not above the elbow?

    • A.

      True

    • B.

      False

    Correct Answer
    B. False
    Explanation
    It is not okay for a rider to roll their sleeves up, even if they are not above the elbow. Rolling up sleeves can expose the rider's skin to potential injuries and abrasions in case of a fall or accident. It is important for riders to wear protective gear that covers their entire arms to ensure maximum safety while riding.

    Rate this question:

  • 17. 

    Clothing: True or False: A female competitor does not have to wear a hat if she is wearing a split skirt.

    • A.

      True

    • B.

      False

    Correct Answer
    B. False
    Explanation
    A female competitor must wear a hat regardless of whether she is wearing a split skirt or not. The statement implies that wearing a split skirt exempts a female competitor from wearing a hat, which is incorrect. The correct answer is false because it contradicts the requirement for female competitors to wear a hat, regardless of their choice of clothing.

    Rate this question:

  • 18. 

    Clothing: True or False: A female competitor can wear a short sleeved blouse with a split riding skirt.

    • A.

      True

    • B.

      False

    Correct Answer
    B. False
    Explanation
    A female competitor cannot wear a short sleeved blouse with a split riding skirt. This is because in most equestrian competitions, the dress code requires female competitors to wear a long-sleeved shirt or a show coat with a collared shirt underneath, along with breeches or jodhpurs. Wearing a short sleeved blouse and a split riding skirt would not be in compliance with the required dress code.

    Rate this question:

  • 19. 

    Course 51: A competitor shoots the first five targets, turns the barrel, shoots the next four targets, crosses the time line, then crosses it again to shoot the last target, then crosses it again to finish their run. What is the call?

    • A.

      Clean stage

    • B.

      One 5 second miss

    • C.

      10 second procedural

    • D.

      60 Second run

    Correct Answer
    D. 60 Second run
    Explanation
    The competitor shoots the first five targets, then turns the barrel and shoots the next four targets. However, they cross the time line before shooting the last target, and then cross it again to shoot the last target and finish their run. This indicates that the competitor did not follow the correct sequence of shooting the targets and crossing the time line. As a result, their run is considered invalid and they receive a 60-second penalty.

    Rate this question:

  • 20. 

    Rifle: In the rifle class, a competitor turns the rundown barrel and while lining his horse up with one hand, shoots the first rundown target with the other hand. He then shoots the next three rundown targets with both hands on the rifle, but gets behind and shoots the last rundown target with one hand and the stock of the rifle away from his body. What is the call?

    • A.

      Clean stage

    • B.

      One 10 Second Procedural

    • C.

      Two 10 second procedurals

    • D.

      Three 10 second procedurals

    • E.

      Two 5 second misses

    Correct Answer
    D. Three 10 second procedurals
    Explanation
    The competitor in the rifle class shoots the first rundown target with one hand while lining up their horse. Then they shoot the next three rundown targets with both hands on the rifle. However, they get behind and shoot the last rundown target with one hand and the stock of the rifle away from their body. This action results in three 10-second procedurals, as the competitor did not follow the prescribed shooting technique for the last target.

    Rate this question:

  • 21. 

    Course # 16 Rider engages pattern starting with the dark targets, and shoots the first two dark targets. While engaging the third target shoots the wrong colored target, missing the proper dark color, breaking the light colored target instead. The rider completes the course of fire, picking up all targets. What is the call?

    • A.

      5 Second Penalty

    • B.

      10 Second Procedural

    • C.

      60 Second Run

    • D.

      No Penalty

    Correct Answer
    B. 10 Second Procedural
    Explanation
    The rider made a procedural error by shooting the wrong colored target. This resulted in breaking the light colored target instead of hitting the proper dark colored target. As a consequence, the rider should receive a 10-second penalty for the mistake.

    Rate this question:

  • 22. 

    Cavalry Class: In the cavalry class, a competitor shoots the first five targets then holsters their first gun and draws their second. While they are shooting the rundown, because of the flap, the first gun comes out of the holster and lands in their lap until after they cross the finish line and then falls to the arena floor. What is the call?

    • A.

      Clean Stage

    • B.

      Five second penalty

    • C.

      Ten second procedural

    • D.

      60 Second run

    Correct Answer
    A. Clean Stage
    Explanation
    In this scenario, the competitor's first gun accidentally comes out of the holster and lands in their lap during the rundown. However, it falls to the arena floor only after they cross the finish line. Since the gun falling to the floor happened after the competitor completed the stage and did not affect their performance or result in any penalties, the correct call is a "Clean Stage".

    Rate this question:

  • 23. 

    How many 10 second procedurals may be given to a rider on a stage?

    • A.

      One for each time the course of fire is not followed

    • B.

      One for failure to shoot the correct targets and one for failing to round a barrel or go thru a gate

    • C.

      Only one, no matter how many course violations are made, not including misses or other penalties

    Correct Answer
    C. Only one, no matter how many course violations are made, not including misses or other penalties
    Explanation
    The correct answer is that only one 10-second procedural may be given to a rider on a stage, regardless of how many course violations are made. This means that even if the rider fails to follow the course of fire multiple times or fails to shoot the correct targets or round a barrel or go through a gate, they will still only receive one 10-second procedural penalty. This penalty does not include misses or other penalties.

    Rate this question:

  • 24. 

    A contestant wearing a full skirt engages the course without a hat of any kind it is the call?

    • A.

      5 Second Penalty

    • B.

      10 Second Procedural

    • C.

      60 Second Run

    • D.

      No Penalty

    Correct Answer
    D. No Penalty
    Explanation
    The contestant is not penalized because the question states that they are not wearing a hat, but it does not specify whether wearing a hat is a requirement or not. Therefore, since there is no indication that not wearing a hat is against the rules, the contestant is not penalized.

    Rate this question:

  • 25. 

    Course # 12 A contestant shoots the five dark targets first, correctly negotiates the first two barrels, but goes between the first light target and the barrel, turns left rounding the barrel and then shoots all the light targets. What is the call?

    • A.

      5 Second Penalty

    • B.

      10 Second Procedural

    • C.

      60 Second Run

    • D.

      No Penalty

    Correct Answer
    D. No Penalty
    Explanation
    The contestant shoots the five dark targets first, which is the correct order. Although they make a mistake by going between the first light target and the barrel, they correct their mistake by turning left rounding the barrel and then shooting all the light targets. Since they eventually shoot all the required targets in the correct order, there is no penalty for their actions.

    Rate this question:

  • 26. 

    Course instruction: "Shoot all the light targets before rounding the barrel." A rider shoots a light target after they round the barrel, then goes around the barrel again. What is the call?

    • A.

      5 Second Penalty

    • B.

      10 Second Procedural

    • C.

      60 Second Run

    • D.

      No Penalty

    Correct Answer
    D. No Penalty
    Explanation
    The rider shoots a light target after rounding the barrel, which is not in accordance with the course instruction. However, since the rider goes around the barrel again, it can be inferred that they rectify their mistake and shoot all the light targets before completing the course. Therefore, there is no penalty for the rider's action.

    Rate this question:

  • 27. 

    Course # 43 Rider does not go between the two farthest light targets. What is the call?

    • A.

      5 Second Penalty

    • B.

      10 Second Procedural

    • C.

      60 Second Run

    • D.

      No Penalty

    Correct Answer
    B. 10 Second Procedural
    Explanation
    The correct answer is 10 Second Procedural. This means that the rider made a procedural error during the course. In this case, the rider did not go between the two farthest light targets, which is a violation of the course rules. As a result, they receive a 10-second penalty.

    Rate this question:

  • 28. 

    Gate Rule: Targets do NOT have to be shot going through a gate. Rider must pass through the gate from either side. Horse?s entire body must pass thru the gate.

    • A.

      True

    • B.

      False

    Correct Answer
    A. True
    Explanation
    According to the given gate rule, targets do not have to be shot while passing through a gate. However, the rider must pass through the gate from either side, and the entire body of the horse must pass through the gate. Therefore, the statement "True" is correct, as it aligns with the gate rule mentioned.

    Rate this question:

  • 29. 

    Course # 2 Rider goes through the far gate shooting one target as he passes it, rounds the barrel and shoots the other light target as he passes through the gate again. What is the call?

    • A.

      5 Second Penalty

    • B.

      10 Second Procedural

    • C.

      60 Second Run

    • D.

      No Penalty

    Correct Answer
    D. No Penalty
    Explanation
    The rider goes through the far gate shooting one target as he passes it and then rounds the barrel and shoots the other light target as he passes through the gate again. According to the given information, there is no mention of any penalties or procedural errors. Therefore, the call is No Penalty.

    Rate this question:

  • 30. 

    After successfully completing a clean course the contestant is so proud that he twirls his gun before holstering it . What should the range master do?

    • A.

      5 Second Penalty

    • B.

      10 Second Procedural

    • C.

      60 Second Run

    • D.

      No Penalty

    Correct Answer
    A. 5 Second Penalty
    Explanation
    The range master should give a 5-second penalty. Twirling a gun after successfully completing a clean course is a violation of safety rules and can pose a risk to others. The penalty serves as a reminder to the contestant to follow proper gun handling protocols and maintain a safe environment.

    Rate this question:

  • 31. 

    Course # 41 Rider engages first two targets, riding between the arena wall and the targets, not between the targets and the barrel, rounds the barrel crossing his tracks. What is the call?

    • A.

      5 Second Penalty

    • B.

      10 Second Procedural

    • C.

      60 Second Run

    • D.

      No Penalty

    Correct Answer
    D. No Penalty
    Explanation
    The rider engages the first two targets correctly by riding between the arena wall and the targets. They then round the barrel, crossing their tracks. This indicates that the rider has successfully completed the course without any penalties or procedural errors. Therefore, the correct answer is "No Penalty".

    Rate this question:

  • 32. 

    It is part of the Range Master's job to ensure that an Appeals Board, consisting of 3 experienced CMSA members and one alternate has been formed prior to the shooters meeting at the start of any match.

    • A.

      True

    • B.

      False

    Correct Answer
    A. True
    Explanation
    The statement is true because it states that it is the responsibility of the Range Master to ensure the formation of an Appeals Board before the start of any match. The Appeals Board is composed of 3 experienced CMSA members and one alternate. This board plays a crucial role in handling any appeals or disputes that may arise during the match, ensuring fairness and adherence to the rules.

    Rate this question:

  • 33. 

    Only courses from the 2009 CMSA Coursebook may be used at WPQ matches.

    • A.

      True

    • B.

      False

    Correct Answer
    A. True
    Explanation
    The statement is stating that only courses from the 2009 CMSA Coursebook can be used at WPQ matches. This means that any other courses or materials cannot be used, making the statement true.

    Rate this question:

  • 34. 

    Course # 54 Rider successfully negotiates the first five targets, when turning the far barrel does not go between the far dark target and the barrel, still crosses his tracks with the barrel turn. What is the call?

    • A.

      5 Second Penalty

    • B.

      10 Second Procedural

    • C.

      60 Second Run

    • D.

      No Penalty

    Correct Answer
    D. No Penalty
    Explanation
    The rider successfully negotiates the first five targets, but when turning the far barrel, they do not go between the far dark target and the barrel. However, they still cross their tracks with the barrel turn. Despite this mistake, there is no penalty given.

    Rate this question:

  • 35. 

    In the event that a firearm comes into contact with the arena floor, that firearm becomes a dead gun. Only a range master or arena official (SHALL OR SHOULD) pick it up.

    • A.

      SHALL

    • B.

      SHOULD

    Correct Answer
    B. SHOULD
    Explanation
    The correct answer is "SHOULD" because it implies a recommendation or suggestion rather than a requirement. In this situation, it is recommended that only a range master or arena official pick up the firearm if it comes into contact with the arena floor. While it is not mandatory, it is strongly advised for safety reasons.

    Rate this question:

  • 36. 

    Course # 28 While negotiating the first gate, a contestant knocks over both gate cones. What is the call?

    • A.

      5 Second Penalty

    • B.

      Two 5 Second Penalties (10 seconds total)

    • C.

      10 Second Procedural

    • D.

      Clean as long as they break both targets with gunfire

    Correct Answer
    B. Two 5 Second Penalties (10 seconds total)
    Explanation
    If a contestant knocks over both gate cones while negotiating the first gate, the call is Two 5 Second Penalties (10 seconds total). This means that the contestant will receive a penalty of 5 seconds for each knocked over cone, resulting in a total penalty of 10 seconds.

    Rate this question:

  • 37. 

    Any target set on top of a barrel including the Rundown barrel may be engaged going in or coming out of the barrel.

    • A.

      True

    • B.

      False

    Correct Answer
    A. True
    Explanation
    This statement is true because it states that any target set on top of a barrel, including the Rundown barrel, can be engaged whether it is going into or coming out of the barrel. This means that there are no restrictions or limitations on engaging targets on top of the barrel, regardless of their direction of movement.

    Rate this question:

  • 38. 

    Course # 31 The rider shoots the farthest light target first, shoots 3 more light targets, rounds the random course barrel, shoots the remaining light target and then rounds the random barrel again. What is the call?

    • A.

      5 Second Penalty

    • B.

      10 Second Procedural

    • C.

      60 Second Run

    • D.

      No Penalty

    Correct Answer
    D. No Penalty
    Explanation
    The rider shoots the farthest light target first, indicating that they followed the correct order of shooting the targets. They then shoot 3 more light targets, suggesting that they hit the required number of targets. After that, they round the random course barrel, indicating that they followed the correct course. They shoot the remaining light target, indicating that they hit all the required targets. Finally, they round the random barrel again, suggesting that they completed the course correctly. Based on these actions, it can be concluded that there is no penalty for the rider.

    Rate this question:

  • 39. 

    If a contestant accidentally fires a round while loading their revolver and reloads before they run, what is the call?

    • A.

      5 Second Penalty

    • B.

      10 Second Procedural

    • C.

      60 Second Run

    • D.

      No Penalty

    • E.

      DQ from the match

    Correct Answer
    E. DQ from the match
    Explanation
    If a contestant accidentally fires a round while loading their revolver and reloads before they run, the call would be a DQ (Disqualification) from the match. Accidentally firing a round before the start of the run is a safety violation, and reloading after that would not rectify the mistake. Therefore, the contestant would be disqualified from the match as a consequence.

    Rate this question:

  • 40. 

    Course # 1 Rider loses his hat prior to engaging the course but successfully negotiates the pattern picking up all targets in the prescribed manner. What is the call?

    • A.

      5 Second Penalty

    • B.

      10 Second Procedural

    • C.

      60 Second Run

    • D.

      No Penalty

    Correct Answer
    C. 60 Second Run
    Explanation
    The rider loses his hat prior to engaging the course but still successfully negotiates the pattern and picks up all targets in the prescribed manner. This suggests that the loss of the hat did not affect the rider's performance or the outcome of the run. Therefore, the call is a 60 Second Run, indicating that the rider completed the course within the designated time without any penalties.

    Rate this question:

  • 41. 

    If a contestant accidentally breaks the timer while warming up, what is the call?

    • A.

      10 Second Procedural

    • B.

      60 Second Run

    • C.

      No Penalty with a warning

    • D.

      No Penalty

    Correct Answer
    C. No Penalty with a warning
    Explanation
    If a contestant accidentally breaks the timer while warming up, the call would be "No Penalty with a warning." This means that the contestant will not receive a penalty for breaking the timer, but they will be given a warning to be more careful in the future.

    Rate this question:

  • 42. 

    All targets broken by nature (SHALL OR SHOULD) be engaged.

    • A.

      SHALL

    • B.

      SHOULD

    Correct Answer
    A. SHALL
    Explanation
    The correct answer is "SHALL". "Shall" is used to indicate a requirement or obligation. In this context, it suggests that it is necessary or mandatory to engage all targets that are broken by nature. "Should" is used to indicate a recommendation or suggestion, which does not convey the same level of obligation. Therefore, "shall" is the appropriate choice in this case.

    Rate this question:

Quiz Review Timeline +

Our quizzes are rigorously reviewed, monitored and continuously updated by our expert board to maintain accuracy, relevance, and timeliness.

  • Current Version
  • Mar 19, 2023
    Quiz Edited by
    ProProfs Editorial Team
  • Feb 12, 2009
    Quiz Created by
    Cmsa1
Back to Top Back to top
Advertisement
×

Wait!
Here's an interesting quiz for you.

We have other quizzes matching your interest.