Which chocolate chips are gluten free? - ProProfs
     

Which chocolate chips are gluten free?

+ AnswerRequest Answer
...

1 Answer

e.Pablo

E.Pablo

Answered on Oct 12, 2017

Most chocolate chips are gluten free. There are a few that are not gluten free. Gluten is the proteins that are stored with starch. Gluten is found primarily in wheat, barley, rye, and oat. It can be found in different types of flour. People who suffer from celiac’s disease have to eat foods that are gluten free. They must read the ingredients on labels to make sure nothing contains wheat, barley, rye and oat especially in flour. Chocolate chips rarely have gluten in them. The main chocolate chip makers like Nestle, Hershey’s and Enjoy Life make chocolate chips that are gluten free.

However, butterscotch chips do contain gluten. Even though this is true, the person who suffers from celiac’s disease should still check all of the labels on chocolate chips to make sure it is gluten free.

Search for Google images
Select a recommended image
Upload from your computer
Search for Google images
Select a recommended image
Upload from your computer
Search for Google images
Select a recommended image
Upload from your computer

Email Sent
We have sent an email to your address "" with instructions to reset your password.