Is incidental contact a violation? - ProProfs Discuss
Topics
Products
Follow Us:

Is incidental contact a violation?



This question is part of Basketball Rules and Terms Quiz
Asked by Evergreenbasketball, Last updated: Jun 25, 2020

+ Answer
Request

3 Answers

Margot

Just getting better day by day

Margot , Writer, High School, Toronto

Answered Jun 04, 2020

Incidental contact occurs in basketball when two opposing players make a minimal contact in the cause of playing the game.

Incidental contact can occur when the player is carrying out their defensive and offensive duties. Incidental contact can occur when two opposing players fall at the time in order not to lose the ball this is not regarded as violation.

Sometimes incidental contact that occur are by one mistake or the other without the referee observing that it occurs incidental.

Foul sign is given and a penalty can be given like free throws for the opponent or the opponent take possession of the basketball. Incidental contact which can cause serious injury can get the team to be opt out of the game.

 

John Adney

John Adney

Answered Jul 30, 2017

This answer should be true because if you on accidently put two hands on a person the ref. will still call a foul.

 

John Smith

John Smith

Answered Jan 09, 2017

False
 

Search for Google images
Select a recommended image
Upload from your computer
Search for Google images
Select a recommended image
Upload from your computer
Search for Google images
Select a recommended image
Upload from your computer

Email Sent
We have sent an email to your address "" with instructions to reset your password.