Are all desserts vegetarian? - ProProfs Discuss
Topics
Products
Follow Us:

Are all desserts vegetarian?

Asked by J. Lautner, Last updated: Feb 05, 2020

+ Answer
Request

1 Answer

Ken Wilson

Want to learn new things and share my knowledge

Ken Wilson, Marketing Analyst, MBA, Miami

Answered Sep 02, 2019

Desserts, as popularly known, are served as sweet confections at the end course of a meal. Examples of desserts include tiramisu, ice cream, pannacotta, fruit jelly with custard, or ice cream, varieties of cheesecake, which include chocolate fudge cake, lemon meringue pie, strawberry tarts, banana split, blamange, pavlova, fruitcake, Florentines, cupcakes, sorbet, chocolate eclairs, vanilla slices, chocolate chip cookies, Danish pastry, coconut balls, angel delight, semolina, rice pudding, tapioca, chocolate mousse, rocky road cake, marshmallows, doughnuts, muffins, coffee cakes, etc.

Mind you, desserts vary with respect to environment, specifically countries. Relating the intake of desserts to vegetarians, are all desserts consumable by vegetarians? The answer is no. Vegetarians are those who abstain from the consumption of animals and their products. There are few desserts that are made from animals’ parts and their byproducts, like meat or fats, though you might not see them. A good example of these is gelatin.

 

Search for Google images
Select a recommended image
Upload from your computer
Search for Google images
Select a recommended image
Upload from your computer
Search for Google images
Select a recommended image
Upload from your computer

Email Sent
We have sent an email to your address "" with instructions to reset your password.