The incognito mode in Google Chrome is a unique feature on the browser that gives you the chance to run a separate and yet private tab when you are trying to browse the internet. Unlike the standard chrome tabs, using chrome incognito mode gives you some privacy. When you are using the incognito mode, your browsing history or record will not be shown. This means the sites you visited, your activities on those sites will not be recorded, even when you make any download, there won't be any form of history for it.
A person who is ignorant of the above can quickly lose vital browsing history if he thinks using the incognito mode will save his data. The incognito mode also gives you the chance to perform whatever operation you feel like on the internet without being caught by anybody. However, you can still be tracked while you are again using the incognito mode