Iaabo 2013 Refresher Exam

40 Questions  I  By Images8660 on October 23, 2013
This is a refresher exam for 2013

  

Question Excerpt

Removing question excerpt is a premium feature

Upgrade and get a lot more done!
1.  A-1 's throw-in is on the basket ring when B-2 takes it off the ring. The official rules basketball interference. ls the official correct?
A.
B.
2.  The head coach of Tem A goes to the scorer's table to confer with the officials to try and prevent or rectify a correctable error. After a brief discussion, it is determined there was no error. Team A has no 60-second time-outs remaining but has one 30-second time-out. The official rules Team A may use the 30-second time- out to avoid the penalty. Is the official correct?
A.
B.
3.  Three minutes before the game, the head coach of Team B adds one name to the squad list and Team B is assessed a technical  foul. Just before the toss, the scorer informs the referee that two Team B designated starters are not starting. The referee assesses Team B With another technical foul. ls the referee correct?
A.
B.
4.  During a free throw by A-1, Team B players occupy the first marked lane spaces on each side. Team A players leaves the second marked lane spaces vacant. B-3 occupies one of the second marked lane spaces while B-4occupies one of the third marked lane spaces on the other side. The official rules the alignment is illegal. ls the official correct?
A.
B.
5.      A-1, while moving, catches the ball on one foot, jumps and lands on both feet simultaneously. A-1 lifts the          right foot and returns it to the floor before releasing the ball on a try. The official rules this is a legal play. Is the official correct?
A.
B.
6.  B-1 secures a rebound at A's basket and passes to B-2 near the division line. A-2 intercepts the pass while airborne from the frontcourt and lands in the backcourt. The official rules this is a backcourt violation. Is the official correct?
A.
B.
7.  A-1 has the ball for a throw-in with 2 seconds on the game clock. While A-1 's inbound pass is in flight and                           before the ball  is touched or touches a player, the timer starts the clock and time expires. A-1 's pass  goes directly out of bounds with no players touching the ball. The official sounds his/her whistle, places 2 seconds on the clock and re-administers the throw-in to Team A at the spot of throw-in. ls the official correct?
A.
B.
8.  While A-1 is dribbling, A-2 is charged with a common foul. This is Team A's seventh foul of the half. Official                               awards Team B a one and one. Is the official correct?
A.
B.
9.  Team B scores making the score Team A-81 and Team B-80. Team A has the ball out of bounds for the throw-in with 7 seconds remaining in the game. Official starts the 5 second count. When the official's count has reached 4 seconds, A-1 throws the ball straight into the air. The ball does not cross the plane of the boundary line. Official continues the count and rules a violation on Team A. Is the official correct?
A.
B.
10.  A fight breaks out between A-1 and B-1. The head coach enters the court to help restore order and prevent the situation from escalating. The official charges the head coach with a technical foul for entering the court without being beckoned. Is the official correct?
A.
B.
11.  Team B is issued a delay-of-game warning after B-1 reaches through the plane of the boundary line. Later in the game B-2 interferes with the ball following a goal. The official issues another warning. Is the official correct?
A.
B.
12.  While Team A is in control, A-1 and B-1 begin to fight. A-6 and B-6 enter the court, but do not participate in the fight. Official ejects A-1, B-1, A-6, and B-6 and banishes them to the bench. The official charges each head coach with one indirect technical foul, Team A and Team B with two team fouls and resumes play at the point of interruption. Is the official correct?
A.
B.
13.  A-1, driving for a layup, jumps into the air and releases the ball. Contact occurs between A-1 and B-1 before airborne shooter A-1 returns to the floor. One official rules a blocking foul on B-1, and a different official rules a player control foul on A-1. The try is successful. Officials rule a double personal foul and disallow the basket. Is this correct?
A.
B.
14.  A-1, who is at the free throw line, has the ball and is preparing for a free throw attempt when A'-2 commits                                   a common foul against B-2. The official rules this a team control foul. Is the official correct?
A.
B.
15.  During an interrupted dribble by A-1, A-2 commits a common foul against B-2. Team B is in the bonus. official awards B-2 a one and one. Is the official correct?
A.
B.
16.  While A-1 is in the act of shooting a bonus free throw and prior to releasing the ball, a double personal foul is ruled. A-1 continues the motion and scores. Official disallows the free throw and re-administers A-1 's free throw with players occupying the marked lane spaces. Is the official correct?
A.
B.
17.  A-1, while airborne, catches a pass from A-2. A-1 throws the ball to the floor. A-1 returns to the floor, catches the ball, and starts a dribble. The official rules a legal play. Is the official correct?
A.
B.
18.  Official stops the game because A-1 is bleeding and directs A-1 to the bench. Team A takes a 30 second time-out. Following the time-out A-1's bleeding has been stopped and A-1 enters the court ready to play. Official denies A-1 from entering the game stating it takes a 60 second time-out to keep A-1 in the game. Is the official correct?
A.
B.
19.  Following a score,A-1 has the ball out of bounds for the throw-in when B-1 breaks the plane of the boundary line. Official issues a warning to Team B. Official rules Team A no longer has the privilege of moving along the end line. Is the official correct?
A.
B.
20.  Team A is awarded an alternating possession throw-in. A-1 's throw-in is intentionally kicked by B-1. The official awards the ball back to Team A and rules Team A retains the arrow following the completion of the throw-in. Is the official correct?
A.
B.
21.  A-1 is intentionally fouled as the signal sounds indicating time bas expired in the third quarter. The possession arrow favors Team B. Official administers the free throws as part of the third quarter and starts the fourth quarter awarding Team A the ball nearest the spot of the intentional foul. Is the official correct?
A.
B.
22.  While A-1 's throw-in is in flight and prior to any control inbounds, A-2 and B-2 are assessed with a double personal foul. Official re-administers the throw-in to Team A. Is the official correct?
A.
B.
23.  Following a successful field goal, B-1 's throw-in is touched by B-2 but not controlled and rolls toward the comer in the backcourt. Official starts the 10-second count. Is the official correct?
A.
B.
24.  During A-1 's free throw, B-1, in a marked lane space, steps into the lane.A-2 then steps into the lane prior to the ball hitting the ring, backboard, or the free throw ending. A-2 then commits basket interference. Official awards A-1 a substitute free throw. Is the official correct'?
A.
B.
25.  After rebounding the basketball, A-1 has the elbows extended in a stationary position when contact occurs with B-1. The official has the option of ruling the contact was incidental or a common foul. Is the official correct?
A.
B.
26.  B-1 commits his/her fifth foul, but the scorer fails to notify the officials. Later in the quarter, B-1 is fouled and awarded two free throws. Following the first free throw, which is successful, the scorer notifies the official that B-1 is playing with five fouls. The official rules that Rule 2-10 applies; cancels the first free throw and has B-1 's substitute attempt the two free throws. Is the official correct?
A.
B.
27.  After a field goal by Team A, B-1 has the ball out of bounds when A-2 and B-2 commit a double personal foul. The official awards the ball back to Team B and rules the throw-in is a designated spot throw-in. Is the official correct?
A.
B.
28.  A-1 is fouled and unable to attempt the free throws because he/she is injured. A-6 replaces A-1. After A-6 is beckoned into the game the coach is told by one of the assistants that A-7 is a better free throw shooter. Coach sends A-7 to the scorer's table to replace A-6. Official allows A-7 to replace A-6. Is the official correct?
A.
B.
29.  Team A starters enter the court with jerseys that have a manufacturers logo located near the shoulder seam. The official rules a manufacturer's logo may not be placed on a team jersey. Is the official correct?
A.
B.
30.  While A-1 's. free throw is in flight, B-1 in a marked lane space enters the lane. A-1 's free throw hits the ring, and bounces straight up, and hits a wire over the basket. The official rules a double free throw violation.  Is the official correct?
A.
B.
31.  The fourth quarter ends with the score tied. Team A has used all its time-outs in regulation play. Team A requests to use the additional time-out prior to the ball becoming live in the extra period. Official grants the extra period time-out. Is the official correct?
A.
B.
32.  While A-1 's throw-in is in flight, A-2 commits a common foul on B-2. Team B is in the bonus. The official rules a team control foul. Is the official correct?
A.
B.
33.  A-5 is charged with his/her fifth foul. The official notifies the head coach and instructs the timer to start the replacement interval of time. Prior to A-6 reporting, B-6 and B-7 report to enter the game. The official denies B-6 and B-7 from entering the game. Is the official correct?
A.
B.
34.  To start the first extra period, jumper A-1 taps the ball. Before either team gains control, A-2 commits an intentional personal foul. The official instructs the scorer to set the possession arrow when he/she places the ball at the disposal of the free thrower. Is the official correct?
A.
B.
35.  A-1 intercepts a pass and, while in the air, throws the ball to the floor. A-1 returns to the floor and continues the dribble. The official rules a legal play. Is the official correct?
A.
B.
36.  While the ball is at the disposal of A-1 for a free throw, B-1 leaves the first marked lane space and heads to the bench. Free thrower A-1 passes the ball to the official. The official rules a double free throw violation. Is the official correct?
A.
B.
37.  A-1 is fouled and erroneously awarded the ball out of bounds instead of a one and one. A-1 inbounds the ball to A-2, who is tied up, resulting in a held ball. The error is now recognized. The possession arrow favors Team A. The official awards A-1 the one and one with players occupying the marked lane spaces. Is the official correct?
A.
B.
38.  A-1 is injured and directed to leave the game. The official notifies the coach that a replacement is required. The official instructs the timer to start the 20 second clock. Following the starting of the clock the head coach now requests a time-out to keep A-1 in the game. the official grants the request. Is the official correct?
A.
B.
39.  Team A's school colors are red and green. A-1 enters the court wearing a white headband and wristband and a red leg compression sleeve. The official rules the leg sleeve must be the same color as the headband and wristband. Is the official correct?
A.
B.
40.  Team member A-1 brought the wrong uniform. With 8 minutes on the clock he/she switches with a teammate. With 2 minutes on the clock it is discovered that starter B-1 is wearing a different jersey than indicated in the scorebook. The official rules the infractions are treated as occurring at approximately the same time and rules a double technical foul and resumes play at the point of interruption. Is the official correct?
A.
B.
Back to top


to post comments.

Removing ad is a premium feature

Upgrade and get a lot more done!
Take Another Quiz