Is there any way to deactivate a quiz instead of putting a time limit on it? I see "active" or "draft" in the left column but would like to be able to deactivate a quiz to prevent any future modifications.
Could there be user permissions for certain functions such as this?
Hi!! Thank you for your suggestion. Once you select the Draft Option (seen in red) right under the status button, the quiz is automatically deactivated and not available to learners. Could you elaborate a bit more as to how you would want to use this function? Are you looking for enhanced settings under Instructor Accounts? Are you looking for someone to create quizzes for you under your account? If so, then Sub Accounts for Instructors can be created, who can create quizzes for you but will not be able to access your Primary / Main Account. Do let us know. Thanks! Nargis, ProProfs.com
My thinking is that "Draft" is for a quiz that has not been completed or implemented. I'd like to see in a "Deactivated" quiz option that indicates the quiz has been used but is no longer active. The sub accounts may work for instructors but we have several people that utilize the same quizzes or may copy and modify. I was hoping for some kind of tracking for who last edited the quiz.
ProProfs newsletter brings you helpful articles, free resources, as well news & updates about our products and services. By clicking submit below, you give us your express consent to receive these emails.