When a user logs out of a course, they are asked if they want to save their place. The problem is that most users do not log out - they simply close the browser. This will prevent their place in the course from being saved.
Why not auto-save the user's place in the course every time a "Page" is completed? That would:
1. Record that "Page" as having been completed in the progress settings (just as clicking the save button does), and...
2. Return the user to the most-recently completed page if they close the browser without logging out.
ProProfs newsletter brings you helpful articles, free resources, as well news & updates about our products and services. By clicking submit below, you give us your express consent to receive these emails.