California employers (including non-CA employers with employees working in CA) with 50 or more employees and Independent Contractors (combined) are required to have all supervisors (anyone who supervises/manages) at least 1 employee OR who has the ability to influence the employment relationship of employees, to complete the AB 1825 & AB 2053 CA Mandatory Sexual Harassment and Abusive Conduct Prevention for Supervisors Training every 2 years OR within 6 months of being hired or promoted into a supervisory position. 

Table of Contents


Welcome to the AB 1825 & AB 2053 training. Over the course of the next 2 hours you will learn important information related to workplace harassment, discrimination, retaliation and abusive conduct including:

  1. Identification
  2. Response
  3. Prevention
  4. Consequences
  5. Best practices

As you go through the training, be sure to pay close attention to all of the material and learn how you can be an effective contributor to preventing harassment, discrimination, retaliation and absuive conduct in the workplace.

Chapter 1: Introduction to AB 1825 and AB 2053

The following section is intended to provide insight into the two California Assembly Bills that set the requirements for Workplace Harassment and Abusive Conduct Prevention Training. 

Chapter 2: Abusive Conduct

2015 saw the implementation of California's AB 2053, also known as the "Anti-Bullying" law. Th

Chapter 3: Introduction to the Laws Impacting Harassment, Discrimination and Retaliation

Workplace harassment, discrimination and harassment are defined and governed at both the state and federal levels in California. These laws are important for establishing clear examples, processes, procedures and obligations to ensure employers and managers are equipped to effectively deal with the realities of these workplace issues. 


More by Carlyle Rogers

California Manager Compliance Training Series: Wag...

California employers (including non-CA employers w...