WFTDA Section 7

24 Questions

Settings
Please wait...
WFTDA Quizzes & Trivia

Questions and Answers
  • 1. 
    When sent to the box to serve a penalty, how much time must a blocker serve?
    • A. 

      30 seconds

    • B. 

      60 seconds

    • C. 

      90 seconds

    • D. 

      120 seconds

  • 2. 
    Penalties do not carry over from one period to the next.
    • A. 

      True

    • B. 

      False

  • 3. 
    With few exceptions, substitutions are not allowed if a penalty carries over to the next jam.
    • A. 

      True

    • B. 

      False

  • 4. 
    Substitutions are always allowed if a penalty carries over to the next period.
    • A. 

      True

    • B. 

      False

  • 5. 
    Penalty timing will begin immediately when the skater leaves the track.
    • A. 

      True

    • B. 

      False

  • 6. 
    The penalty box has seats for how many skaters from each team?
    • A. 

      1 blocker and 1 jammer

    • B. 

      2 blockers and 1 jammer

    • C. 

      2 blockers and 2 jammers

    • D. 

      3 blockers and 1 jammer

  • 7. 
    Standing during the last 10 seconds of a penalty is optional.
    • A. 

      True

    • B. 

      False

  • 8. 
    Penalized skaters may leave the penalty box during timeouts and official reviews.
    • A. 

      True

    • B. 

      False

  • 9. 
    A request for a timeout or official review from Captains and Designated Alternates while serving penalty time may be granted.
    • A. 

      True

    • B. 

      False

  • 10. 
    When returning from the penalty box, a skater must return
    • A. 

      To the track immediately

    • B. 

      Behind the rear engagement zone

    • C. 

      Behind the rear-most pack skater

    • D. 

      In the forward engagement zone

  • 11. 
    Jammers returning from the penalty box are always considered on their initial pass.
    • A. 

      True

    • B. 

      False

  • 12. 
    Blue jammer is seated in the penalty box, having served 35 seconds of her required 1 minute.  Red jammer is then seated in the penalty box.  What happens?
    • A. 

      The jam continues without a jammer.

    • B. 

      The Blue jammer is released immediately and the Red jammer serves 1 minute in the box.

    • C. 

      The Blue jammer is released immediately and the Red jammer serves 35 seconds in the box

    • D. 

      The jam is whistled dead.

  • 13. 
    Blue jammer is seated in the penalty box, having served 35 seconds of her required 2 minutes (multiple infractions).  Red jammer is then seated in the penalty box.  What happens?
    • A. 

      The jam continues without a jammer

    • B. 

      The Red jammer is released immediately and 1 minute is removed from the Blue jammer's penalty clock

    • C. 

      The Blue jammer is released immediately and the Red jammer serves 10 seconds in the box

    • D. 

      The jam is whistled dead.

  • 14. 
    With one jammer in the box or if a team fails to field a jammer, if the opposing team's jammer removes herself from the jam due to equipment failure or malfunction, the jam will be whistled dead after it has been determined by the referee that she will not again be re-entering play.
    • A. 

      True

    • B. 

      False

  • 15. 
    A skater fouls out
    • A. 

      For the remainder of the period when she has accumulated 5 turns in the penalty box during that period.

    • B. 

      From the game when she has accumulated 10 penalty turns during the game.

    • C. 

      From the game when she has accumulated 7 penalty turns during the game.

  • 16. 
    A penalty on a team's coach or manager that is served by the team's Captain does not count toward the Captain's penalty cap.
    • A. 

      True

    • B. 

      False

  • 17. 
    An expelled skater may remain on the team's bench as long as she doesn't interfere with regular game play.
    • A. 

      True

    • B. 

      False

  • 18. 
    The penalty clock is stopped during the 30 seconds between jams.
    • A. 

      True

    • B. 

      False

  • 19. 
    What happens if there are already 2 blockers from one team seated in the penalty box and a third blocker is called to serve penalty box time?
    • A. 

      The third blocker is waived off the box and is required to serve the penalty time once a seat in the box is available

    • B. 

      The third blocker is waived off the box and is not required to serve the penalty time

    • C. 

      The third blocker is seated in the penalty box and the blocker with the least amount of time remaining on her penalty is required to sit in the third blocker's lap

    • D. 

      The third blocker is required to stand in the penalty box until a seat is available

  • 20. 
    Which of the following must a skater do when re-entering the track from the penalty box?
    • A. 

      Re-enter at the front of the pack

    • B. 

      Skate onto the track immediately, regardless of where the pack is

    • C. 

      Re-enter at the back of the pack

    • D. 

      None of the above

  • 21. 
    Which referees are allowed to expel a skater?
    • A. 

      Any of the referee staff

    • B. 

      Only the Jammer Referees

    • C. 

      Only the Head Referee

    • D. 

      The Jammer Referees and the Head Referee

  • 22. 
    Which of the following safety gear may be removed when seated in the penalty box?
    • A. 

      Helmet

    • B. 

      Mouth guard

    • C. 

      Both A and B

    • D. 

      None of the above

  • 23. 
    A penalized skater’s teammates, managers, and coaches may not at any time physically enter the designated penalty box area to communicate with the penalized skater.
    • A. 

      True

    • B. 

      False

  • 24. 
    After serving a penalty, a Jammer who re-enters the track behind the pack but in front of the opposing Jammer, receives a penalty.
    • A. 

      True

    • B. 

      False