WFTDA Rules Test Part Two

25 Questions

Settings
Please wait...
WFTDA Quizzes & Trivia

Wftda rules test as of july 2011


Questions and Answers
  • 1. 
     What kind of penalty would be issued in the following scenario: An in-bounds, upright, and skating skater re-enters the track from out-of-bounds in front of multiple in-bounds skaters during a no pack scenario, resulting in her having bettered her position.    
    • A. 

      A. Minor Cutting the Track

    • B. 

      B. Major Cutting the Track

    • C. 

      C. No Impact/No Penalty

    • D. 

      D. thumbs up

  • 2. 
    True or False:  Blockers that advance or chase the Jammer out of the Engagement Zone are considered part of and belonging to point totals of the previous (just completed) scoring pass.  
    • A. 

      A. True

    • B. 

      B. false

  • 3. 
    Which referees are allowed to expel a skater?  
    • A. 

      A. Any of the referee staff

    • B. 

      B. Only the Jammer Referees

    • C. 

      C. Only the Head Referee

    • D. 

      D. The Jammer Referees and the Head Referee

  • 4. 
    If a referee is not sure whether an action warrants a major or expulsion, it must be called as:  
    • A. 

      A. No impact/No Penalty

    • B. 

      B. Minor

    • C. 

      C. Major

    • D. 

      D.expulsion

  • 5. 
    Which of the following safety gear may be removed when seated in the penalty box?  
    • A. 

      A. helmet

    • B. 

      B. mouth guard

    • C. 

      C. both a and b

  • 6. 
    True or False: A penalized skater’s teammates, managers, and coaches may not at any time physically enter the designated penalty box area to communicate with the penalized skater.  
    • A. 

      A. True

    • B. 

      B. false

  • 7. 
     Who gets the penalty when a jam is called off for too many skaters on the track and the offending team did not field a Pivot, and the referees are not sure who the last Blocker on the track was.    
    • A. 

      A. captain

    • B. 

      B. pivot

    • C. 

      C. Closest Blocker to referee who made the call

  • 8. 
     What kind of penalty would be issued in the following scenario: A skater initiates contact or engages an opponent before the first whistle, forcing the receiving opposing skater off balance, forward or sideways, but does not cause her to lose her established starting position.     d. No call, Legal scenari
    • A. 

      A. No impact/No Penalty

    • B. 

      B. Minor

    • C. 

      C. Major

  • 9. 
    The engagement zone includes:  
    • A. 

      A. 20 feet behind the rearmost pack skater and 20 feet in front of the foremost pack skater.

    • B. 

      B. 10 feet behind the rearmost pack skater and 10 feet in front of the foremost pack skater.

    • C. 

      C. 20 feet in front of the foremost pack skater and 10 feet behind the rearmost pack skater.

  • 10. 
    Which of the following is a “no pack” situation?    
    • A. 

      A. 4 green Blockers are more than 10 feet away from 4 red Blockers.

    • B. 

      B. 4 green Blockers are more than 10 feet away from 3 red Blockers, and 1 red Blocker has been knocked out-of-bounds.

    • C. 

      C. 3 green Blockers and 1 red blocker are more than 10 feet from 3 red Blockers and 1 green Blocker.

    • D. 

      D. All of the above

  • 11. 
    True or False:  A Blocker’s proximity to other Blockers is measured by her fingertips.  
    • A. 

      A. True

    • B. 

      B. false

  • 12. 
    To legally regain position in the pack after having fallen behind or recovering from a fall, a skater must:  
    • A. 

      A. Catch up to the back of the pack by skating within the track boundaries to be considered back in play.

    • B. 

      B. Skate outside track boundaries to stay out of the way until she can easily get to the back of the pack.

    • C. 

      C. Wait for the pack to come back around to enter from behind.

  • 13. 
    Which of the following is an example of a multi-player block?  
    • A. 

      A. “Bowling” with a teammate by pushing her into an opponent.

    • B. 

      B. Impeding an opponent by holding onto the shirt of a teammate.

    • C. 

      C. Grabbing or holding a teammate’s arm while blocking

  • 14. 
    True or False:  If a skater jumps, it is illegal to hit her while she is in the air.  
    • A. 

      A. True

    • B. 

      B. false

  • 15. 
    True or False:  If a skater re-enters the track from out-of-bounds in front of an opposing skater, bettering her position, she will not receive a cutting the track penalty as long as she yields the right of way.  
    • A. 

      A. True

    • B. 

      B. false

  • 16. 
     True or False:  Standing during the last 10 seconds of a penalty is optional.  
    • A. 

      A. True

    • B. 

      B. false

  • 17. 
     True or False:  If a Jammer false starts but yields advantage, she will not receive any penalty.  
    • A. 

      A. True

    • B. 

      B. false

  • 18. 
    Gross misconduct includes which of the following?  
    • A. 

      A. Punching another skater

    • B. 

      B. Choking another skater

    • C. 

      C. Jumping on a dog pile

    • D. 

      D. All of the above

  • 19. 
     What kind of penalty would be issued in the following scenario: A skater is called out on a penalty and she asks the referee why she’s being called off. She refuses to leave the track after the referee repeatedly calls the skater on the penalty.  
    • A. 

      A. Insubordination major penalty

    • B. 

      B. No penalty

  • 20. 
     Referees will whistle a jam dead if:  
    • A. 

      A. There is an injured skater on the track who cannot get up.

    • B. 

      B. Green team’s Jammer is called to the box, and red team failed to field a Jammer for that jam.

    • C. 

      C. Red team’s Jammer has scored 50 points in the jam (Mercy Rule).

    • D. 

      D. A and B only

  • 21. 
    True or False:  After serving a penalty, a Jammer who re-enters the track behind the pack but in front of the opposing Jammer, receives a minor penalty.  
    • A. 

      A. True

    • B. 

      B. false

  • 22. 
     True or False: A Blocker who lines up for a jam but is knocked out-of-bounds just prior to the first whistle may not participate in that jam
    • A. 

      A. True

    • B. 

      B. false

  • 23. 
     True or False:  A skater who leaves the penalty box during a team timeout to participate in the team huddle will receive an insubordination major penalty
    • A. 

      A. True

    • B. 

      B. false

  • 24. 
     Which of the following will result in a player fouling out of a game?  
    • A. 

      A. Accruing more than 5 trips the penalty box in either period, or more than 10 trips in a game

    • B. 

      B. Accruing 7 trips to the penalty box in a game

  • 25. 
     True or False:  If a safety hazard on the track has forced a referee to whistle a jam dead after the time on the period clock has run out but not before the jam clock has run out, the Head Referee may call for an additional jam
    • A. 

      A. True

    • B. 

      B. false