WFTDA Rule Quiz Section 7-

20 Questions

Settings
Please wait...
WFTDA Quizzes & Trivia

A Review of sections 7-


Questions and Answers
  • 1. 
    What happens when a skater receives a major penalty? (check all that apply)
    • A. 

      The Skater is sent to the penalty box

    • B. 

      The offending skater must serve 1 min

    • C. 

      Their team skates short until the penalty expires

    • D. 

      Nothing happens

  • 2. 
    What happens if no one can be singled out for the penalty?
    • A. 

      Nothing happens penalties must be assigned to the indivdual creating the offense

    • B. 

      The active pivot, if there is no pivot then the captain will receive the penalty

    • C. 

      The skater closest to the ref making the call

    • D. 

      The coach of the offending team

  • 3. 
    Substitutions are allowed if a penalty carries over to the next jam
    • A. 

      True

    • B. 

      False

  • 4. 
    When must a penalty substitution occur? (check all that apply)
    • A. 

      When the penalized skater is injured

    • B. 

      When the penalized skater is fouled out of the game

    • C. 

      When the penalized skater is expelled

    • D. 

      At the captain's request

  • 5. 
    When does the penalty time start?
    • A. 

      When the ref issues the penalty to the skater

    • B. 

      When the ref signals the penalty timer to start

    • C. 

      After the skater enters the bos skating counter clockwise and is seated

    • D. 

      When any part of the skater enters the penalty box

  • 6. 
    No team may have more then 2 blockers and one jammer in the box at one time. What happens if a third blocker recieves a penalty when their teams box is full?
    • A. 

      Their penalty is recalled and they do not have to serve any penalty

    • B. 

      The blocker that has been in the box the longest gets to leave and the third blocker takes their place and serves their full minuet

    • C. 

      The third blocker will be waved off by the penalty timer, they are to return to active play until there is a seat available in the penalty box, they will be recalled to the box

    • D. 

      They must stand in the box until a blocker leaves

  • 7. 
    When a skater is told they have 10 seconds left of their penalty and to stand , they can squat over the seat as long as their but isn't touching the seat
    • A. 

      True

    • B. 

      False

  • 8. 
    A team mate, coach or support staff cant enter the box to communicate with the skater
    • A. 

      True

    • B. 

      False

  • 9. 
    The following equipment may be removed while in the penalty box: (Check all that apply)
    • A. 

      Helmet

    • B. 

      Mouth Guard

    • C. 

      Knee Pads

    • D. 

      Elbow pads

  • 10. 
    A jammer on one of her scoring passes is sent to the box. Before receiving the penalty she has legally passed #11, and #508, she illegally passed #9 and has not passed 18# .  What must the jammer do upon returning to the track to make sure she gets all 4 points
    • A. 

      She must pass all the skaters again legally

    • B. 

      She must pass #9 and #18 legally

    • C. 

      She has to only pass #18 legally

  • 11. 
     Jammer A has served 45 seconds when Jammer B is seated in the penalty box. Jammer A is released from the penalty box and Jammer B begins to serve her penalty. How much time does jammer B serve?
    • A. 

      15 seconds

    • B. 

      60 seconds

    • C. 

      45 seconds

  • 12. 
    What would happen in the above scenario if jammer A is sent back to the box again before jammer B has completed her time?
    • A. 

      Jammer B is released and jammer A must spend a full minuet in the box

    • B. 

      The game continues without a jammer until for the duration of any penalty time that is left

    • C. 

      Jammer A is waved off until jammer B has finished her time

    • D. 

      The pivot for jammer A is sent instead

  • 13. 
    What happens if jammer A is in the box, jammer B has received a major penalty is skating to the box and the jam ending whistle blows? (check all that apply)
    • A. 

      The penalty time for jammer A ends with the jam ending whistle

    • B. 

      Jammer A starts the next jam from the penalty box but is immediately released and re-enters the track at the back of the pack at the jam starting whistle

    • C. 

      Jammer A starts at the jam line in the next jam

    • D. 

      Jammer B starts the new jam off on the jam line but will be waved off 10 seconds into the jam to go to the box

    • E. 

      Jammer B starts the next jam in the penalty box and serves her required time

  • 14. 
    If both jammers are seated in the box at the same time both of the penalties are cancelled and they are immediately  released back into play
    • A. 

      True

    • B. 

      False

  • 15. 
    What will happen if jammer A fails to get on the track in time for the jam starting whistle and during the jam  jammer B receives a major penalty?
    • A. 

      Jammer A will be allowed back on the track as soon as jammer B is seated

    • B. 

      The jam is whistled "dead" as soon as jammer B is seated in the box, and a new jam will start with jammer B in the box

    • C. 

      Nothing happens the jam will continue to play out

    • D. 

      The pivot for team A will become the jammer once jammer B is seated in the box

  • 16. 
    How many penalty turns are you allowed in the box before you are "fouled out" of the game?
    • A. 

      5

    • B. 

      6

    • C. 

      7

    • D. 

      8

    • E. 

      3 per period

  • 17. 
    Who may expel a skater from a game?
    • A. 

      Head referee

    • B. 

      Either jam ref

    • C. 

      Any referee

    • D. 

      Coaches from either team

  • 18. 
    What happens when a coach or manager is expelled from a game?
    • A. 

      Nothing the game continues

    • B. 

      The game is called off

    • C. 

      The team captain must serve 1 min in the box, but this minuet does not count towards their accumulated penalty time

  • 19. 
    Jammer #709 is lead jam, and recieves a major penalty, when she returns to the track after serving her penalty (during the same jam) she is still lead jam
    • A. 

      True

    • B. 

      False

  • 20. 
    A jam can legally start with no jammers on the line
    • A. 

      True

    • B. 

      False