WFTDA 2013 Rules Section 6

18 Questions

Settings
Please wait...
WFTDA Quizzes & Trivia

Questions and Answers
  • 1. 
    True or False A penalty is applied to both a skater and the position a skater is currently playing.
    • A. 

      True

    • B. 

      False

  • 2. 
    True or False Hitting an opponent with a legal blocking zone into a legal target zone while positioned behind said opponent will result in a major penalty
    • A. 

      True

    • B. 

      False

  • 3. 
    True or False Secondary contact to the head which results from a legally initiated contact will result in a minor penalty
    • A. 

      True

    • B. 

      False

  • 4. 
    True or False Intentional tripping with feet or hands will result in a major penalty
    • A. 

      True

    • B. 

      False

  • 5. 
    Check all that apply When engaging another skater:
    • A. 

      Elbows may be swung with a forward/backward motion

    • B. 

      Elbows may not be swung with upward or downward motion


    • C. 

      The elbow must be bent while blocking with that arm

    • D. 

      Contact may be made exclusively with the point of the elbows

  • 6. 
    What type of penalty will a slight but observable push with the hands or forearms that that forces the receiving opposing skater off balance, forward, and/or sideways but does not cause the opposing skater to lose relative position result in?
    • A. 

      Major

    • B. 

      Minor

    • C. 

      No Impact/No Penalty

  • 7. 
    True or False Initiating a block with the head will result in a major penalty
    • A. 

      True

    • B. 

      False

  • 8. 
    True or False Temporarily grabbing a teammate’s clothing, equipment, or body part to push or pull, thereby adjusting the skater’s speed or the teammate’s speed will result in a major penalty
    • A. 

      True

    • B. 

      False

  • 9. 
    True or False An in bounds skater may actively block or hit a returning skater when any part of the returning skater’s skate is touching any in bounds track territory 
    • A. 

      True

    • B. 

      False

  • 10. 
    Check all that apply You will receive a major direction of gameplay penalty for:
    • A. 

      Coming to a stop as a result of giving an assist

    • B. 

      A stopped skater giving an assist that improves the recipient’s relative position

    • C. 

      A stopped skater giving an assist that improves the recipient’s relative position

    • D. 

      Intentional, negligent, or reckless contact with an opponent while executing a clockwise block in an illegal manner

  • 11. 
    True or False The act of illegally destroying the pack causes all Blockers to lose relative position and the skater responsible for destroying the pack receives a major penalty
    • A. 

      True

    • B. 

      False

  • 12. 
    True or False An out of bounds skater that steps one skate inside the track boundary to become a straddling skater and then steps back completely out of bounds, never removing out of bounds contact with the floor will receive a minor penalty
    • A. 

      True

    • B. 

      False

  • 13. 
    Check all that apply You can receive a major skating out of bounds penalty for:
    • A. 

      Increasing speed for the purpose of skating to and from the penalty box

    • B. 

      Skating out of bounds in an attempt to avoid a block

    • C. 

      Skating out of bounds as the result of a missed or successful block

    • D. 

      Skating out of bounds to maintain or increase speed

  • 14. 
    True or False If a penalized skater’s teammates or other support staff enter the designated penalty box area to communicate with a penalized skater and are not a skater in the bout the penalty will go to the Pivot.  
    • A. 

      True

    • B. 

      False

  • 15. 
    True or False The use of obscene, profane, or abusive language or gestures directed at an official will result in expulsion 
    • A. 

      True

    • B. 

      False

  • 16. 
    What type of penalty will be assessed if a skater fails to be on the track for the next jam at jam start when currently in the penalty box queue.
    • A. 

      No Impact/No Penalty

    • B. 

      Minor

    • C. 

      Major

  • 17. 
    True or False Initiating contact with both skates off of the ground that forces the receiving opposing skater off balance, forward, and/or sideways, but does not cause the opposing skater to lose the relative position will result in a No Impact/No Penalty
    • A. 

      True

    • B. 

      False

  • 18. 
    True or False Entry to the penalty box that causes either the skater, the skater’s seat, or another seat to forcibly contact another person will result in a major penalty
    • A. 

      True

    • B. 

      False