Sirens Rules Quiz - Jan 2011

10 Questions | Total Attempts: 40

SettingsSettingsSettings
Sirens Rules Quiz - Jan 2011 - Quiz

Sirens rules Quiz for January 2011If you have a question. . . . Bring it to practice.


Questions and Answers
  • 1. 
    A blocker is allowed to assist their own jammer outside of the engagement zone, but not engage the opposing jammer.
    • A. 

      True

    • B. 

      False

  • 2. 
    Which of the following choices is/are illegal to perform in the clockwise direction?
    • A. 

      Blocking

    • B. 

      Skating

    • C. 

      Entering the penalty box

    • D. 

      Recovering a helmet panty

    • E. 

      Assisting

  • 3. 
    Skater "A" knocks Skater "B" out of bounds, legally on the outside of the track. Skater "A" stops, and when Skater "B" re-enters the track behind Skater "A", Skater "A" maintains her spot on the track and hits Skater "B" in the chest with her shoulder, causing her to stumble but not lose position. What's the penalty on Skater "A", if any?
    • A. 

      No penalty

    • B. 

      Blocking out of bounds, minor

    • C. 

      Direction of gameplay, minor

    • D. 

      Blocking out of bounds, major

    • E. 

      Skating clockwise to block, major

  • 4. 
    A jammer on the jammer line has her mouthguard out when the pack whistle blows, but puts it in before the jammer whistle blows. What's the penalty, if any?
    • A. 

      No penalty

    • B. 

      Illegal procedure, minor

    • C. 

      Illegal procedure, major

  • 5. 
    A blocker places her forearm on an opposing blocker as that blocker passes her. She leaves it there for 4 seconds, but it doesn't have an affect on that blocker. What's the penalty, if any?
    • A. 

      No penalty

    • B. 

      Use of forearms, minor

    • C. 

      Use of forearms, major

  • 6. 
    Skaters are allowed to remove their helmet panties in the penalty box, as long as they are seated.
    • A. 

      True

    • B. 

      False

  • 7. 
    Chose the penalty that matches the above hand signal.
    • A. 

      Forearms

    • B. 

      Misconduct

    • C. 

      Cutting the track

    • D. 

      Intentional Foul

  • 8. 
    A jammer can be penalized for cutting a member of her own team.
    • A. 

      True

    • B. 

      False

  • 9. 
    Identify the hand signal of the Ref on the left.
    • A. 

      No pack

    • B. 

      Split pack

    • C. 

      Out of bounds blocking

    • D. 

      Touchdown

  • 10. 
    Jammer A is in the box.  Her time runs out after the first whistle blows, but before the Jammer whistle blows.  She may enter the track behind the pack, but in front of Jammer B.
    • A. 

      True

    • B. 

      False

Back to Top Back to top