Overwrite Phil's User Profile with the new associates information and create a new profile for Phil.
Create a new profile for Phil as well as new associate. Deactivate Phil's profile with Sales Associate role and transfer all the accounts, opportunities and leads to the new associate.
Associate the new role to Phil's existing profile and Transfer all the accounts, opportunities and leads to the new associate.
None of the above
Sharing rules should be used when a user or group of users needs access to records not granted them by either role hierarchy or organization wide defaults
Sharing rules apply only to new records owned by specified role or group member
When you transfer records from user to another, the sharing rules are removed during the transfer.
You cannot change the specified groups or roles for sharing rules.
Case Sharing Rules
Lead Sharing Rules
Solution Sharing Rules
Campaign Sharing Rules
Custom Object Sharing Rules
Access is defined either as Read or Read/Write
Access to folders does roll-up through role hierarchy
The document tab contains a control version capability
Access to folders does not roll-up through role hierarchy
Neither True nor False
Account teams share roles with the sales teams on opportunities. If you remove an account team role, that role will no longer be listed as an opportunity sales team role
Disabling account teams removes all account teams from all accounts but does not removes the page layout
Account Team related list from all page layouts Depending on your sharing model, you can specify the level of access each account team member will have to the account and any opportunities associated with that account. So, you can give some team members read-only access and others read/write access
Account teams are not available in professional edition
Workflow Outbound Message
Workflow Field Updates
Workflow Email Alerts
To assign tasks to multiple users, create multiple tasks as outcomes of the rule
A single task can be assigned to multiple users
The due dates for workflow task is based on number of calendar days, The rule fails to recognize only working business days by default
Historical tracking is allowed for workflow task
No, once the request is approved only administrator can revoke the approval process
Approval process is revoked
Approval changes to pending stage due to conflict within approvers
Data Validation can enforce data integrity as well as make a field required in the page layout
Data Validation can prevent duplication of records
Data Validation run on the client machine after the user clicks the Save button
Data Validation rules are not enforced when using API & import operations
Validation rules can be activated / deactivated by the user