Dga Tester Rulings Quiz Reprint

10 Questions

Settings
Please wait...
Dga Tester Rulings Quiz Reprint

Basically the Title ;)


Questions and Answers
  • 1. 
    If "Skill Drain" is active on the field, will "Chainsaw Insect"'s effect activate?
    • A. 

      A. No, because "Skill Drain" negates ALL effects

    • B. 

      B. Yes, because it's mandatory

    • C. 

      C. No and Yes, The effect will not work UNLESS "Chainsaw Insect" is destroyed, then the effect resolves in the Graveyard.

  • 2. 
    If your opponent has 3 cards left in their deck, and they attack a face-down "Needle Worm", do they lose immediately?
    • A. 

      A. Yes, because they decked out

    • B. 

      B. No, because the effect resolves once 5 cards are dumped, or when there are no other card, and will lose once the Draw is required.

  • 3. 
    For the effect of "Guardian Eatos", sending an Equip Spell card is a Cost?
    • A. 

      A. False

    • B. 

      B. True

  • 4. 
    If the effect of a monster like "Malefic Blue-Eyes White Dragon" or "Malefic Red-Eyes B. Dragon" or "Malefic Stardust Dragon" is negated by an effect like "Skill Drain" or "Forbidden Chalice", are you allowed to attack with multiple cards?
    • A. 

      A. Yes, you can attack

    • B. 

      B. No, you cannot

  • 5. 
     If "Mystical Space Typhoon" is chained to "Geartown", "Mystical Space Typhoon" resolves first and destroys "Geartown" at Chain Link 2. Then, "Geartown" resolves without effect as Chain Link 1. When this happens, will "Geartown" miss it's effect timing, or not?
    • A. 

      A. You will miss the timing, and will not be able to Special Summon an "Ancient Gear" monster.

    • B. 

      B. You will not miss the timing, and will be able to Special Summon an "Ancient Gear" monster.

  • 6. 
    If you activate "Inferno Reckless Summon" while "Necrovalley" is active, and there is a monster with the same name in the Graveyard, can you summon it?
    • A. 

      A. Yes, because another copy is in the Deck.

    • B. 

      B. No, because Necrovalley negates any outside Summoning from the Graveyard.

  • 7. 
    If Player A has a Face-Up, Attack Position "The Six Samurai - Irou" and a Face-Up, Defense Position "The Six Samurai - Yaichi". Player B has a set "Mirror Force". Player A attacks, and Player B activates "Mirror Force". Can the Continous Effect be activated, and select the Defense Position "The Six Samurai - Yaichi" to negate "The Six Samurai - Irou" from being destroyed?
    • A. 

      A. No, because "Mirror Force" does not target.

    • B. 

      B. Yes, because the Defense Position monster is not being targeted.

    • C. 

      C. Yes, because only one Face-Up "Six Samurai" monster is attacking.

    • D. 

      D. Both are destroyed when "The Six Samurai - Irou"'s effect resolves.

  • 8. 
     If you control a face-up "Testudo erat Numen" and a face-up "Batteryman AA", and you activate "Inferno Reckless Summon", can the other two "Batteryman AA" be Special Summoned, even with "Testudo erat Numen" on the field?
    • A. 

      A. Yes, because you can.

    • B. 

      B. No, because the third "Batteryman AA" would be at 2000 ATK upon Summon.

    • C. 

      C. Yes, because both "Batteryman AA" that are summoned have 0 ATK in the Deck, and afterward, would have 3000 ATK after "Inferno Reckless Summon" resolves.

  • 9. 
    If "Skill Drain" is activated after "Darklord Asmodeus" Special Summons the "Asmo Token" and the "Deus Token", can they be destroyed by card effects or battle?
    • A. 

      A. Yes, because "Skill Drain negates their effects.

    • B. 

      B. No, because they're tokens.

    • C. 

      C. Yes, because they're tokens.

    • D. 

      D. No, because the Tokens are considered Normal without effects, and their "effects" are work of "Darklord Asmodeus" and would not be targeted through "Skill Drain".

  • 10. 
    If you Tribute Summon "Earthbound Immortal Aslla piscu" by tributing "Hardened Armed Dragon" while there is not face-up Field Spell Card on the field, will "Eartbound Immortal Aslla Piscu" be destroyed by its own effect?
    • A. 

      A. Yes, because that effect is Mandatory

    • B. 

      B. No, because it is saved through "Hardened Armed Dragon"'s effect.

    • C. 

      C. No, you cannot summon "Earthbound Immortal Aslla Piscu" without having a Face-Up Field Spell Card on the Field.