Butchers Rules Quiz - Dec 2010

15 Questions | Total Attempts: 36

SettingsSettingsSettings
Please wait...
Butchers Rules Quiz - Dec 2010

This is a WFTDA rules quiz for the 5-26-10 version of the rules.


Questions and Answers
  • 1. 
    The period ends when the last jam reaches its natural conclusion. Thismay extend past the point when the period clock reaches zero.
    • A. 

      True

    • B. 

      False

  • 2. 
    Teams may call a timeout at any time, even during a jam.
    • A. 

      True

    • B. 

      False

  • 3. 
    The Pivot is special kind of Blocker that has the extra ability of receiving a star pass.
    • A. 

      True

    • B. 

      False

  • 4. 
    A Jammer can becomes ineligible for Lead Jammer by:
    • A. 

      A. committing a foul

    • B. 

      B. falling down in the pack

    • C. 

      C. passing while out of bounds

    • D. 

      D. passing a blocker with one skate off the ground

    • E. 

      E. a and c only

    • F. 

      F. a, c and d

  • 5. 
    A pass is determined by the skaters’ head.
    • A. 

      True

    • B. 

      False

  • 6. 
    A Jammer who begins the jam in the penalty box is eligible to earn Lead Jammer status,provided that the other Jammer has not already been declared Lead Jammer.
    • A. 

      True

    • B. 

      False

  • 7. 
    When a Blocker is positioned more than ten (10) feet outside thepack or out of bounds, she is out of play and subject to penalties
    • A. 

      True

    • B. 

      False

  • 8. 
    Select the only true statement:
    • A. 

      A. Skaters who are out of play may not engage the opposing Jammer or block any opposing players.

    • B. 

      B. Skaters who are out of play can assist their Jammer or other teammates.

    • C. 

      C. Skaters may assist downed teammates outside the Engagement Zone.

    • D. 

      D. Skaters may assist teammates outside the Engagement Zone.

  • 9. 
    A skater who is out of play must re-enter the Engagement Zone in the oppositeway she left.
    • A. 

      True

    • B. 

      False

  • 10. 
    Once the first pack skater has crossed the Pivot line, the referee whistles theJammers to begin their sprint through the pack.
    • A. 

      True

    • B. 

      False

  • 11. 
    It is illegal to block:
    • A. 

      A. while at a standstill

    • B. 

      B. while moving in the clockwise direction

    • C. 

      C. a and b

    • D. 

      D. none of the above

  • 12. 
    It is legal to block players who are skating and/or stepping clockwise on thetrack.
    • A. 

      True

    • B. 

      False

  • 13. 
    Flailing and sprawling skaters that trip an opponent, regardless of intent, are subject to a minor penalty.
    • A. 

      True

    • B. 

      False

  • 14. 
    Elbows can be used to hook an opposing skater (e.g. by wrapping one’s arm around an opponent’s arm).
    • A. 

      True

    • B. 

      False

  • 15. 
    • A. 

      A. This is the hand signal for the pack is here.

    • B. 

      B. This is the hand signal for no pack.

    • C. 

      C. This is the hand signal for a frustrated referee.

    • D. 

      D. This is the hand signal for a major penalty.

Back to Top Back to top