Do You Know The Tennessee Cosmetology Board?

10 Questions | Total Attempts: 157

SettingsSettingsSettings
Do You Know The Tennessee Cosmetology Board? - Quiz

In order to obtain a beauty license in the state of Tennessee, students must complete the requirements listed below from the Tennessee Division of Regulatory Boards. When getting a Tennessee beauty practitioner certification, you must complete the state's required training hours to be eligible.


Questions and Answers
  • 1. 
    How many manicure tables does the board require to offer a school of cosmetology license?
    • A. 

      5

    • B. 

      4

    • C. 

      3

    • D. 

      6

  • 2. 
    To obtain a school of cosmetology license, what is the minimum number of restrooms the applying school must have?
    • A. 

      3

    • B. 

      2

    • C. 

      5

    • D. 

      6

  • 3. 
    For an aesthetic curriculum, what is the minimum blood spill kit required by the board?
    • A. 

      2

    • B. 

      3

    • C. 

      1

    • D. 

      None

  • 4. 
    After the issuance of a license, for how long is a new school closed to the public?
    • A. 

      80 days

    • B. 

      70 days

    • C. 

      60 days

    • D. 

      90 days

  • 5. 
    What is the minimum passing scores on all examinations held by the board?
    • A. 

      70%

    • B. 

      60%

    • C. 

      80%

    • D. 

      90%

  • 6. 
    For each violation, what is the maximum penalty to be paid?
    • A. 

      500 dollars

    • B. 

      1,000 dollars

    • C. 

      750 dollars

    • D. 

      850 dollars

  • 7. 
    How often should a cosmetology license be renewed?
    • A. 

      Every 3 years

    • B. 

      Every 4 years

    • C. 

      Every 2 years

    • D. 

      Every 5 years

  • 8. 
    What is the late fee to be paid if an application is received after the expiration date?
    • A. 

      35 dollars

    • B. 

      45 dollars

    • C. 

      55 dollars

    • D. 

      25 dollars

  • 9. 
    How many days can an individual renew their license before its expiration date?
    • A. 

      60 days

    • B. 

      50 days

    • C. 

      40 days

    • D. 

      70 days

  • 10. 
    In which year was there a merger to form the Tennessee Board of Cosmetology and Barber Examiners?
    • A. 

      2013

    • B. 

      2012

    • C. 

      2014

    • D. 

      2015

Back to Top Back to top