Deleting your Instagram account means losing all vital information and data. There are a few steps to delete your Instagram account. First, log in to your account, go to your profile page, there will three drops down, select how do I delete my account and a breakdown of the process will be displayed, select the drop-down menu next to “why are you deleting your account” and then you will be asked to re-enter password.
The option to permanently delete will appear after you choose an option on why you want to delete, and then you click permanently delete. You can only delete your account from the Instagram web; you cannot delete it from the app. If you want to remove the app from your device, you have to uninstall it. I hope this helps.
I'm a freelance Copywriter and well that explains everything!
C. LucanCopywriter, Literature Major, Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Copywriter, Literature Major, Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Answered on Oct 04, 2019
Instagram is a social media network, where photos and videos can be shared. There are many reasons why a person may want to delete their account, but deleting their account is a permanent action. This act will result in all information, photos, messages, and more that were shared to be deleted.
Once deleted, the account can not be retrieved. To start the deletion process, one needs to log in and go to the page called Delete Your account. From there, on the drop-down menu, they will be asked to enter their password. From there, the user must enter a reason for deleting their account. Then, they will click “Permanently delete my account.”
Before you delete your Instagram account, it should be noted that doing so will permanently erase your information and data. There is no other way you can retrieve back your account once you delete it. If you are sure that you want to delete your Instagram account, log in to your account and go to the Delete Your Account page.
Once done, click on the drop-down menu next to “Why are you deleting your account?” and it will prompt you to re-enter your password. Please note that you have to state your reason why you plan to delete your account – it may be for personal reasons or any reasons you see fit. Click “Permanently delete my account”, and that is the last step.