Are Hungry Jack's pancakes vegan? - ProProfs Discuss
Topics-
Products +
     

Are Hungry Jack's pancakes vegan?

Asked by Northcliff, Last updated: Jan 04, 2019

+ AnswerRequest Answer
...

3 Answers

N. Kingsley

N. KingsleyWriter, Columbus
Writer, Columbus

Answered on Jan 04, 2019

The best way to determine if boxes of mix or other products that you buy at the grocery store are vegan would be to consult the manufacturer’s website. The website will let the customers know if certain products are for vegans.

Before you go to the grocery store, it is recommended to check out the websites and determine which product you want to buy. For instance, if you wanted to purchase pancake mix, there are tons of brands and even different types within each brand to choose from.

Instead of going to the grocery store. You should go online and figure out exactly which type and branch of pancake mix you want to buy. One is Hungry Jack’s Complete Wheat Blends Pancake and Waffle Mix because it is vegan.

 Reply

E. Stanley

E. StanleyTechnical writer, Indianapolis
Technical writer, Indianapolis

Answered on Jan 04, 2019

If you do not eat meat, you may find that it is difficult to find foods in the grocery store that are vegan. This is because many products have some sort of meat or animal product in that food.

Also, some boxes of mixes may be vegan, but they do not state that on the cover of the box. The customer would have to be willing to analyze the ingredients to figure out if the box of food is vegan.

For example, Hungry jack’s pancake mix has a specific type that is for vegan and do not contain animal products. However, it is not stated on the box. Instead, customers would have to know that Hungry Jack’s Complete Wheat Blends Pancake and Waffle Mix is vegan.

 Reply

j.Graceec

J.Graceec

Answered on Oct 31, 2017

Pancakes are delicious and many people like to eat them. Some of the pancake boxes are considered vegan and some are not. Hungry Jack’s pancakes are considered to be one of those that are vegan. Others include Arrowhead Mills, Aunt Jemima, Bisquick, Bob’s Red Mill and Stonewall Kitchen. This means that these products do not include any ingredient in them that comes from animal origin.

Since pancakes are known for not being a meat product, it is not surprising that 23 leading pancake mix suppliers carry vegan products. So, in these products, there are no meat, eggs, milk, honey or anything like that. In order to make the product, it may take some of these things to make the pancakes. However, the product itself is vegan.

 Reply

Search for Google images
Select a recommended image
Upload from your computer
Search for Google images
Select a recommended image
Upload from your computer
Search for Google images
Select a recommended image
Upload from your computer

Email Sent
We have sent an email to your address "" with instructions to reset your password.