Are fruit loops vegan? - ProProfs Discuss
Topics-
Products +
     

Are fruit loops vegan?

Are fruit loops vegan?

Change Image    Delete

Asked by Kendrell, Last updated: Aug 02, 2018

+ AnswerRequest Answer
...

3 Answers

G. Roland

G. RolandProfessor, Austin
Professor, Austin

Answered on Oct 24, 2018

Do you think that fruit loops are vegan? Do not worry if you think this way because you are not alone. A lot of people assume that it is vegan because it is supposed to contain only processed fruits. The truth of the matter is that it is not 100% vegan. In fact, it contains lanolin. This comes from sheep. There are other cereals that are considered to be healthier.

Do you think that fruit loops are vegan? Do not worry if you think this way because you are not

Some also come with more nutrients that your body will love. It is best that you get to know more details about the foods that you eat. It will help you make better food choices. Those who are truly healthy would rather check out other breakfast choices instead.

 Reply

R. Glover

R. GloverEditor, New York City
Editor, New York City

Answered on Jul 11, 2018

There are some people who think that fruit loops are vegan because of its name. This is one cereal that a lot of people cannot help but love. Vegans may want to check out other cereals available that will not contain any animal product at all. Fruit loops contain lanolin which actually comes from sheep.

There are some people who think that fruit loops are vegan because of its name. This is one cereal

Fruit Loops are also not the healthiest source of vitamins as it does contain some artificial flavors and it does not make use of any fruits. This explains why all of the fruit loops taste the same. There are other cereals that are available right now that are considered to be healthier than fruit loops will ever be. It will not hurt to check them out.

 Reply

a.Sophialy

A.Sophialy

Answered on Oct 23, 2017

One might think that Fruit Loops would be vegan but the fact is that they are not. Fruit Loops actually do not even contain any real fruit. Instead they contain fruit flavoring and a lot of other things. Amongst these things is VitaminD3 this vitamin is in a lot of Kellogg’s cereals and is actually sourced from lanolin which is a waxy substance that comes from sheep.

One might think that Fruit Loops would be vegan but the fact is that they are not. Fruit Loops

If you are a vegan that just happens to really love fruit loops you are in luck because there is a cereal almost exactly like fruit loops but called Fruitful Os. Fruitful Os are made by Cascadian Farms and definitely vegan. If you are willing to shop around you can sometimes find vegan substitutes for some of the things that are otherwise not vegan.

 Reply

Search for Google images
Select a recommended image
Upload from your computer
Search for Google images
Select a recommended image
Upload from your computer
Search for Google images
Select a recommended image
Upload from your computer

Email Sent
We have sent an email to your address "" with instructions to reset your password.