Are fast food fries vegan? - ProProfs Discuss
Topics
Products
Follow Us:

Are fast food fries vegan?

Are fast food fries vegan?

Change Image    Delete

Asked by D.Hadenr, Last updated: Feb 04, 2020

+ Answer
Request

2 Answers

M. Porter

Here to relax my mind a bit

M. Porter, Senior Executive, Master of Art, San Jose

Answered Mar 05, 2019

Not normally - we don't associate fast foods with being vegan. This doesn't mean it's impossible. You can swap meat with a plant-based patty. One tasty variety is bean and beetroot. Chipotle is a firm that is diet friendly and may include strictly vegan dishes while TacoBell has set out to do so. Dominos has one pizza that is vegan.

In the end, there is no substitute for fresh vegetables and pulses. If you're going vegan, might as well do it properly.

 

Cesar H. Pablo

Cesar H. Pablo, Journalist

Answered Oct 12, 2017

Most people would think that fast food restaurants contain menu items that are for vegans. However, that is not always true and it can’t always be proven whether a menu item is totally vegan. Sometimes, people will think that potatoes are vegan because they are a vegetable. However, whenever someone cooks or alters the food in any way, there is a risk that the vegetable has come in contact with a meat product.

For instance, some fried foods are cooked over and over again in the same oil. Meat could have previously been cooked in this oil before the French fries went into the oil. Restaurants will display a warning that some products do come in contact with other products.

 

Search for Google images
Select a recommended image
Upload from your computer
Search for Google images
Select a recommended image
Upload from your computer
Search for Google images
Select a recommended image
Upload from your computer

Email Sent
We have sent an email to your address "" with instructions to reset your password.