Is IT a fault to step into the non volley zone even if the shot is - ProProfs
     

Is it a fault to step into the non volley zone even if the shot is dead on the other side?



A. Yes
B. No

This question is part of Fun Quiz on Pickleball

+ AnswerRequest Answer
...

2 Answers

L. Brett

Ask me anything!

L. Brett, Sales Manager, MBA, Detroit

Answered on Mar 11, 2019

The game of Pickleball is popular because the basic rules are easy and so players can get onto the court and start playing quickly. The rules of the game resemble table tennis or badminton more closely than traditional tennis.

In the case of a player stepping into the non volley zone it is a fault, even if the shot is dead on the other side. This makes speed, flexibility and decision-making an important aspect of the game.

pickleballer

Pickleballer

Answered on Sep 13, 2017

True

If in the motion of that shot you step in the NV area it is a fault until the ball is played again.

Search for Google images
Select a recommended image
Upload from your computer
Search for Google images
Select a recommended image
Upload from your computer
Search for Google images
Select a recommended image
Upload from your computer

Email Sent
We have sent an email to your address "" with instructions to reset your password.