Skaters may legally re enter the track in front of the opponent who - ProProfs Discuss
Topics
Products
Follow Us:

Skaters may legally re-enter the track in front of the opponent who forced them out-of-bounds, if that opponent went out-of-bounds herself at any point after the initiating block.



A. True
B. False

This question is part of

WFTDA Rules Study Test
Asked by Isaiah, Last updated: Apr 02, 2020

+ Answer
Request

1 Answer

John Smith

John Smith

Answered Sep 09, 2016

True-6.11.1 - re-entering behind the initiator of the block when sent out of bounds by a block, an opponent must re-enter the track without bettering her position in relation to other skaters. re-entering the track from out of bounds in front of the initiator of the block is improving your relative position, regardless of who is in front when the block is executed. an in-bounds skater who forces an opponent out of bounds earns and establishes superior position. a skater may not return in bounds in front of the skater who blocked her out of bounds, except under the following circumstances where no penalty is to be issued: 6.11.1.2 - when the initiating skater goes out of bounds at any time after the initiating block.
 

Search for Google images
Select a recommended image
Upload from your computer
Search for Google images
Select a recommended image
Upload from your computer
Search for Google images
Select a recommended image
Upload from your computer

Email Sent
We have sent an email to your address "" with instructions to reset your password.