What would be the correct? - ProProfs Discuss
Topics
Products
Follow Us:

What would be the correct?
A backrow player comes in front of the 3-meter line and attacks the ball above the height of the net.



A. This is a legal play, so play would continue.
B. Backrow players are not allowed to attack the ball infront of the 3-meter line.
C. The play is legal as long as the setter is jumped set.
D. Only legal if the three front row players are unable to attack the ball.

This question is part of Volleyball Rules
Asked by Edgarrett, Last updated: Jul 03, 2020

+ Answer
Request

1 Answer

John Smith

John Smith

Answered Mar 26, 2017

Backrow players are not allowed to attack the ball infront of the 3-meter line.
 1

John Adney

John Adney

Replied on Jun 14, 2017

This is not true. The focus should be: they cannot attack the ball in front of attack line if the ball is completely above the height of the net. Sentence B is not true at all, but It would be the least wrong of all options.

Search for Google images
Select a recommended image
Upload from your computer
Search for Google images
Select a recommended image
Upload from your computer
Search for Google images
Select a recommended image
Upload from your computer

Email Sent
We have sent an email to your address "" with instructions to reset your password.