A1 is holding the ball for a last free throw. Teammate A2 enters the - ProProfs Discuss
Topics
Products
Follow Us:

A1 is holding the ball for a last free throw. Teammate A2 enters the lane before A1 has released the ball. The free throw is eventually successful. Shall the free throw count?



A. Yes
B. No

This question is part of FIBA Basketball Rules Quiz
Asked by Baskman, Last updated: Dec 18, 2019

+ Answer
Request

1 Answer

John Smith

John Smith

Answered Feb 06, 2017

Yes

If a free throw is successful and the violation(s) is committed by any player(s) other than the free-throw shooter: Point(s), if made, shall count. Violation(s) shall be disregarded.
 

Search for Google images
Select a recommended image
Upload from your computer
Search for Google images
Select a recommended image
Upload from your computer
Search for Google images
Select a recommended image
Upload from your computer

Email Sent
We have sent an email to your address "" with instructions to reset your password.