What happens next? The batsman is caught in slips, umpire signals a - ProProfs Discuss
Topics-
Products +
     

What happens next? The batsman is caught in slips, umpire signals a no ball, the batsman does not realize and keeps walking out of the crease and the fielder takes the bails off.



A. The batsman is declared out
B. The batsman is declared not out
C. The batsman has penalized 5 runs but allowed to bat
D. Fielding team is penalized 5 runs but Batsman not allowed to bat

This question is part of Heartland Cricket League Umpiring Test
Asked by Jjtanwar, Last updated: Apr 18, 2019

+ AnswerRequest Answer
...

2 Answers

John Adney

John Adney

Answered on Oct 25, 2017

Sir, the batsman left the crease under misapprehension, so he is not out under law.

 Reply

John Smith

John Smith

Answered on Jan 29, 2017

Batsman is declared out
 Reply

Search for Google images
Select a recommended image
Upload from your computer
Search for Google images
Select a recommended image
Upload from your computer
Search for Google images
Select a recommended image
Upload from your computer

Email Sent
We have sent an email to your address "" with instructions to reset your password.