Deleted records remain in the recycle bin for 15 days, and can be restored during that time. To permanently remove your deleted items before the 15-day period, administrators and users with the “Modify All Data” permission, can click Empty your Recycle Bin or Empty your organization’s Recycle Bin. After 15 days, deleted items are purged from the recycle bin, and once purged, they can’t be recovered.
UNLESS: Feature requested: Extended Recycle Bin Retention Organization ID where you want the feature to be enabled (Navigate to Setup > Company Profile > Company Information): I am the system admin in charge of this feature. Organization Edition: Business Case (The reason why you need the feature to be activated)