Is IT true or false? when a techical foul is called, the referee - ProProfs Discuss
Topics-
Products +
     

Is it true or false? When a techical foul is called, the referee awards a point to the other team and the players will be instructed to switch sides.



This question is part of Pickleball Referee Training Quiz
Asked by Pickleballer, Last updated: Oct 14, 2019

+ AnswerRequest Answer
...

4 Answers

patriciastewart

Patriciastewart

Answered on Mar 28, 2017

False - Referees never correct player positions unless asked. Players must assume court positions that reflect their score.
1
 Reply

John Adney

John Adney

Answered on May 13, 2017

Why would the players switch sides? If it was second serve there is no reason to switch sides....
 Reply

BeSports

BeSports

Answered on May 13, 2017

"After one or two warnings, a referee can award a technical foul for not waiting for the score to be announced or for constant questioning of a referees call and a point awarded to the other team." This says nothing about players being told to swap sides. The answer to the question is FALSE.
 Reply

John Smith

John Smith

Answered on Dec 23, 2016

True

After one or two warnings, a referee can award a technical foul for not waiting for the score to be announced or for constant questioning of a referees call and a point awarded to the other team.
 Reply

Search for Google images
Select a recommended image
Upload from your computer
Search for Google images
Select a recommended image
Upload from your computer
Search for Google images
Select a recommended image
Upload from your computer

Email Sent
We have sent an email to your address "" with instructions to reset your password.