What happens when the ball strikes a close fielder on his head - ProProfs Discuss
Topics-
Products +
     

What happens when the ball strikes a close fielder on his head before being caught?



A. The batsman is out
B. The batsman is not out

This question is part of Heartland Cricket League Umpiring Test
Asked by Jjtanwar, Last updated: Dec 05, 2017

+ AnswerRequest Answer
1
...

3 Answers

John Adney

John Adney

Answered on Feb 25, 2017

Law 32:However, it is not a fair catch if at any time after having been struck by the bat and before a catch is completed the ball has touched a protective helmet worn by a fielder.
 Reply

peterconnor

Peterconnor

Answered on Jan 25, 2017

It won't be ruled as a catch and thebatsman will be not out.
It is not a fair catch if the ball has previously touched a protective helmet worn by a fielder. The ball will also remain in play....

 Reply

John Smith

John Smith

Answered on Nov 17, 2016

Batman is out
 Reply

Search for Google images
Select a recommended image
Upload from your computer
Search for Google images
Select a recommended image
Upload from your computer
Search for Google images
Select a recommended image
Upload from your computer

Email Sent
We have sent an email to your address "" with instructions to reset your password.