I'm a professional writer. I express through my blog and I keep searching for fresh content over the Internet.
Yash MathersContent Writer, Diploma in Literature, Austin,Texas
Content Writer, Diploma in Literature, Austin,Texas
Answered on Oct 18, 2019
There are special types of milk that are available to those who would like to get the benefits of milk without compromising their health or what they believe in. Soy milk is one of the types of milk that vegetarians use probably because it comes from soybeans instead of the usual animal source.
Lactose-free milk can come from the cow, but with the lactose, ingredient removed so that it will not hurt those who are lactose intolerant. Some say that soy milk is not really milked at all, but it can be a great milk substitute. Some people also like the distinct taste of soy milk. Lactose-free milk may come with a distinct taste too.
Soy milk and lactose-free milk are different types of milk. Soymilk is a type of milk that we consume but it is especially common among vegans and vegetarians. Soy milk is made from a plant-based source which is soybeans. Soymilk can be consumed by people who do not have a problem with casein and lactose. Soymilk also has more protein content than lactose-free milk.
Soy milk also doesn’t contain cholesterol. On the other hand, lactose-free milk is milk gotten from cows; the lactose in the milk has been removed to make it consumable for lactose-intolerant people. This is achieved by the addition of lactase enzyme which breaks down lactose. This type of milk is also sweeter than soymilk. It also contains more calcium. Hope you find this information helpful.
Soy milk is considered to be one of the types of milk that vegetarians and vegans can drink because it comes from soybeans which are a plant source. Lactose-free milk comes from the cow but the lactose has already been taken away. There are some people who are lactose-intolerant which means that their body cannot process lactose.
The body’s response to this is to remove the lactose from the body which can result in diarrhea. Some say that soy milk is not technically a type of milk but since it tastes like milk, people are already happy with it. The calorie intake of these two types of milk may also be a bit different.
People who have lactose intolerance opt to choose soy milk and lactose-free milk over regular milk. They are both free from lactose that for some people, may cause an upset stomach or allergies. Soy milk comes from the soybean plant that is free from casein and lactose. It is also a known drink that does not contain cholesterol and is best for people who are keeping track of their cholesterol levels.
Soy milk has a distinct flavor that can be surprising for people who are used to drinking regular milk. On the other hand, lactose-free milk contains almost the same nutrients and calories of regular milk except it does not have lactose. Soy milk has a lower calcium content, unlike lactose-free milk that is similar to that of normal milk in terms of calcium content. Its taste is sweeter compared to soy milk.