If after the referee checks the receiver to make sure they are ready, - ProProfs Discuss
Topics-
Products +
     

If after the referee checks the receiver to make sure they are ready, the receiver can not raise their paddle hand to stop play before the serve is made.

This question is part of Referee Training Quiz
Asked by Pickleballpromoter, Last updated: Sep 30, 2019

+ AnswerRequest Answer
...

1 Answer

pickleballpromoter

Pickleballpromoter

Answered on Apr 11, 2019

False

The receiver can raise their hand at any time before the ball is served to stop play. Just because the referee checks the receiver first does not mean that things can not change ie a ball enters a court or a distraction occurs on another court.
 Reply

Search for Google images
Select a recommended image
Upload from your computer
Search for Google images
Select a recommended image
Upload from your computer
Search for Google images
Select a recommended image
Upload from your computer

Email Sent
We have sent an email to your address "" with instructions to reset your password.