If a player on the blue team kicks the ball and it hitsa player on - ProProfs Discuss
Topics
Products
Follow Us:

If a player on the blue team kicks the ball and it hits a player on the red team then goes out over the touch line (side line), who throws the ball back in?



A. The red team throws the ball in because a blue player kicked the ball before it went out.
B. The blue team throws the ball in because the red player touched the ball last before it went out
C. No-one throws it in because both teams touched the ball. The referee calls a drop ball.
D. The referee throws the ball back in.

This question is part of Mini Soccer Practice Test #1
Asked by Gklymko, Last updated: Feb 10, 2020

+ Answer
Request

1 Answer

gklymko

Gklymko

Answered Feb 09, 2018

The blue team throws the ball in because the red player touched the ball last before it went out

When a ball goes out of bound, over the sideline it is brought back into play by a throw in by a player. If the red team touched the ball last, the blue team gets the ball.
 

Search for Google images
Select a recommended image
Upload from your computer
Search for Google images
Select a recommended image
Upload from your computer
Search for Google images
Select a recommended image
Upload from your computer

Email Sent
We have sent an email to your address "" with instructions to reset your password.